Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ying H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok
Everything good
Reviewed July 05, 2016

ray C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good Resort Hotel
Very spacious room, super sea view, good value for money, just the rooms are bit dated.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

LENG C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 04, 2016

CHUI Y. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Kim I. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
GREAT!
service is good and the room is clean. not very good to access public transport, but the view is perfect. lovely beach.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

stuart F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Disappointing
The air conditioning in our room was inadequate,nowhere near cool enough, the television was far too small,not even HD,and as we stayed during the European football championships,they didn't have the correct channel.which was CCTV5,but had other CCTV channels,very disappointing
Reviewed June 29, 2016

WAI F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Wonderful Birthday Trip
We've been staying in the Gold Cost Hotel for 2 days to celebrate the birthday of my girlfriend. The room standards were different when I placed the bookings. Surprisingly, the hotel receptionist upgrade the room for free! It was real touching... Overall, all facilities are clean and neat. Just that might be the hotel was a bit old so that the facilities were not really brand new. But it is a good hotel in conclusion as always!!
Reviewed June 26, 2016

kachun L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
good
good
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Jeremiah C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Summer vacation next to the beach
Large spacious room with a splendid view of the sea at reasonable rates. The hotel has a very nice ambience, with friendly and helpful staff. The remote location is a plus and minus. Good to getaway from the hustle from town but it may still be a drawback to some as the shuttle bus service cost HKD25 per person. The fee is reasonable, since the journey is long (connects to Tsuen Wan, Tsing Yi and TST). Alternative travel arrangements will be to catch the public bus at Castle Peak Road.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

SIMON G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Still an excellent choice.
This hotel is currently undergoing a refurb, some floors done some not. It can be noisy while it is underway. I have stayed here many times and still think it is an excellent choice for those who dont mond being out of town.
Reviewed June 25, 2016