or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2718 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2718)
Sort by:
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2013
Good Stay

Convenient Location, nice room, courteous staff
9
Judy W. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2013
relaxing

far away from the city
7.3
Chooi M. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2013
Comfortable large room, quiet surronding

large size room, good restaurant, sunset view
7.3
lovey lotel, huge size room, great breakfast and nice balcony, able to watch sunset
Kim H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Disappointing , overrun with small children , caos

Can't think of anything nice
2
Really poor , food awful dining v chaotic work was being done staff not helpful v run down facilities
Hattori Y. Families with young children Japan, April 6, 2013
great cost performance!

Not bad location. Cost value . fantastic dinner place close to the hotel.
6.7
Pierre L. Business travelers France, April 5, 2013
Nice problem-free stay

Nice place, friendly and beautiful view
9
Henry H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
Good hotel but a bit dated

The room was large and carpetted, it was very child friendly and child orientated, the views are great too.
6.7
Gold coast was decent but it was fairly old, the interiors were out dated and it feels like we went back into time in the 1990s. Unfortunately for us, we had a neighbour who talks very loudly, it seems like the hotel walls are very thin so we checked out one night early due to little baby who was woken up a few times.
Rachel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Another relaxing stay!

The ocean view, the response at check n to my request for a high floor/quiet area, it's proximity to the beach
8.7
I have stayed at the hotel many times. When I lived in HK for 7 years, it was my weekend getaway. Now I live in Beijing, it remains a getaway place for me to go to when visiting HK. Although the hotel is very big and the lobby and lounge area often very noisy, it is still a place that I can relax. I use my room as a main base in which to read, draw, watch a movie and generally relax. I also use the spa and the beach at quiet times. I don't use the restaurants as there are many families and it is quite noisy. It is definitely a family hotel so if you are looking for a peaceful hotel with peaceful facilities (beyond your own room) then this is probably not for you. Having said that, I keep coming back!!
Michael M. Families with young children United States of America, April 3, 2013
Good Hotel far from city

Champagn Brunch
7
Michael M. Families with young children United States of America, April 2, 2013
Far from downtown, but nice hotel

Champagn Brunch, Great Views, Good Service
7.3
We requested and received two connecting rooms (large bed in one and twin beds in the other.) The champange breakfest was very good. We ordered room service - food was too basic/functional. There was a little shopping place nearby and there was a couple good resturants and a food store.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04