My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2713 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2713)
Sort by:
Philip C. Business travelers New Zealand, February 27, 2013
Great location, room size adequate

Close to Berach and small Mrina Shopping centre with great food selection
8
Enjoyed...although brief is comfortable and convenient for my needs.
Yip C. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2013
great

view,near beach,many restaurant
7
my room wad upgraded to the ocean view with balcony. It was excellent! Hotel is next to the beach. Good for relax.
Wilson H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Good Service!

Free Wifi, good Lobby and it's near the Gold Coast Mall
8.3
I stayed just for only 1 night, since i arrived late for a check in, but the room is very comfy and it was a nice view, it was a sea view and the room is very nicely decorated, i love the fact that it has a free wifi, there are a wide range of breakfast selection to choose also it;s a nice 1 day stay at Gold Coast Hotel..
Au Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
Good Hotel

big & good
10
We enjoy very much during our holidays especially our childs!
Daisy T. Business travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
good good good

room, bath,
7
I like it,I like it,I like it,I like it,I like it,I like it,
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2013
great location,resteraunts rather expensive

beach, pools and gardens,shuttle bus service is great
7.7
my stay was enjoyable, relaxing atmosphere a total change from Hong kong Central district ,shuttle bus service is excellent into city centre
Fong K. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Great View and Big Rooms

Great view , Big bath rooms and Big Space
9.7
One of the best hotel i ever stay , it provide the most comfortable bed. If you really interested in gambling big this is the hotel to stay and not to miss.
Randy R. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice Rooms

Friendly Staff
7
After confirming two weeks prior that we would have a special room located on the 16th floor with balcony and confirmed again on the day of arrival, once to hotel they put in a room without balcony on the 15th floor. we later complained and got moved to the 6th floor with balcony but an older room without the separate shower and bath. the room was nice but not what was promised. the hotel is too far from the city for everyday transportation but most of hong kong is a travel situation either taxi which is overpriced or taking the mtr.
Chau M. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2013
Fabulous experience

Ocean view, good restaurant, friendly staff
8
It was a fabulous experience to stay at the Hong Kong Gold Coast hotel. The hotel is so convenient to the beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly with smiles.
Margaret C. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Lovely Location with brilliant views

Had a beautiful balcony and lovely fitted room
7.7
The first room we were given was a non smoking room but there was a distinct smoke smell in the room. I suffer with asthma so could not have tolerated the smell.This room was also quiet well worn with marks on the carpets and the furniture well used. I brought the smoking smell to the attention of the reception and they very kindly changed us to a room lower down the hotel but with a balcony. The second room was quiet and well furnished and much better maintained. The hotel was beautifully kept and well maintained in all public areas. I did think the staff uniforms need renewing as they are a bit scruffy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A nice area with lots of local restaurants and amenities within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07