My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2718 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2718)
Sort by:
Chau M. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2013
Fabulous experience

Ocean view, good restaurant, friendly staff
8
It was a fabulous experience to stay at the Hong Kong Gold Coast hotel. The hotel is so convenient to the beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly with smiles.
Margaret C. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Lovely Location with brilliant views

Had a beautiful balcony and lovely fitted room
7.7
The first room we were given was a non smoking room but there was a distinct smoke smell in the room. I suffer with asthma so could not have tolerated the smell.This room was also quiet well worn with marks on the carpets and the furniture well used. I brought the smoking smell to the attention of the reception and they very kindly changed us to a room lower down the hotel but with a balcony. The second room was quiet and well furnished and much better maintained. The hotel was beautifully kept and well maintained in all public areas. I did think the staff uniforms need renewing as they are a bit scruffy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A nice area with lots of local restaurants and amenities within walking distance.
Yik S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Lovely beach side hotel

Lovely beach side hotel with shuttle bus to town. large rooms and lovely buffet breakfast!
10
Never hesitate to book this hotel for any friends and guests visiting Hong Kong. Lovely and quiet surrounding. 35 mins to TST. 10 mins to Tuen Mun town centre where you find most high street brands and all you need. Great value for those laid back travellers. Would return again.
Yat T. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Hotel with nice view to the sea

Seaview
7.3
A plan to have a relax short holiday. Though it was a busy period and you could see many visitors lodging in this hotel, we could still enjoy a relax holiday in this holiday that mainly came from the nice sea view and good service from the hotel. Restaurant still had so many visitors but it was inevitable and understandable.
Derek F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Family staycation at off the beaten track hotel.

pool, playground & gardens, ocean views
6.7
Andre R. Families with young children Portugal, February 12, 2013
Excellent place for a getaway

Quiet place, nice pool, nice beach
7.7
Jooyong L. Families with young children South Korea, February 11, 2013
nice hotel for kids

outdoor facility is really good for family
7
this hotel is really fitted for the family relaxing with good food. buffet was good and the price was reasonable enough
Jack C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Spacious Rooms, Excellent View

Probably the largest room with this price in Hong Kong, Excellent Sea View, Good Facilities
8
Our family loves it. They upgraded us to a larger room when they see our two children, free. We got two beds and eight pillows, sofa, writing tables and still room for our kids to run around. The hotel is maintained very nicely, things are pretty new though I know this hotel has been there for a long time. The swimming pool is large, though we can't use it as it is winter time. Only thing is it is located far from town, but there are shuttle bus to town (not free though), or if you know how to take the bus like me, it is not that bad. A few minutes walk to a small community shopping center with very good restaurants, a super market, convenient store and even banks. Definitely recommend. Value for money and definitely better than the hopelessly tiny rooms you can get in downtown Hong Kong with the same price.
Thomas Z. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
beautiful hotel

great value
9.3
very helpful staff
Restaurant Tip: Italian casual restaurant on beach - excellent!
Ying T. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Good & Comfortable

Free WiFi, Large Room
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06