or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2734 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2734)
Sort by:
Ivan C. Groups Indonesia, February 2, 2013
quite nice hotel

nice surrounding, near beach, friendly staff.
7.7
Pengiran H. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 1, 2013
Service with a smile

Good service
7.3
The service is good and all the stuff is friendly and helpful.
Anil P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
a very good hotel near the beach

good breakfast -room with sea view
6.3
A very good hotel with excellent location near the beach , close to nearby restaurants etc. The room view was very good .The staff were friendly and accommoating and the check in an check out staff were very efficeint. The gym facilitieS were good and although the swimming pool was not open due to refurbishment it would be great when opened . Avery good hotel with many benefits for a business and holiday trevellers.
Bayanjargal B. Families with young children Mongolia, January 31, 2013
Good Beach hotel in Hong Kong

If you want to have peace inHong kong, I would recommend this hotel. Hotel is located right at the beach and has nice swimming pool.
7.7
Ludovicus T. Solo travelers Belgium, January 31, 2013
Over rated

Quiet
5.7
The hotel is pretty far away from everything. It is quiet though. The room is not bad but has had its glory days. Hotel reception service is very good.
Caroline B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Great hotel, super staff

beautiful gardens, good for kids, super staff
7.3
love this hotel, been back numerous times, staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good (though not cheap). Only disappointment was that the pools, normally the high point of the stay for my children, were both closed for annual maintenance and no other swimming venue was available (bar the beach and the shark nets put my daughter off big time!) But we did discover the kids' playground near the shopping complex for the first time, and the closeness of the supermarket and cafes (inc McDonalds!) - 5 mins walk - is a plus.
Abd M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
nice hotel. big rooms. helpful staff.

nice view from the room.
9.3
My family had a pleasant stay at the hotel. There was supposed to be free wifi but we couldn't get access to it. We checked from the internet that it was one of the hotels near Disneyland but it was not so.
Nadine A. Families with young children Canada, January 28, 2013
Fantastic Stay

Spacious rooms with balcony overlooking harbour
9.7
A special mention to Jack and Paxton as both of these hotel employees at the front desk were exceptionally helpful and courteous. When booking hotels we rely on pictures and descriptions to be an indication of what we can find when we arrive. Often, of course, pictures do not tell the whole picture. I had booked three rooms for three nights as I had family visiting. The picture during booking online showed a balcony. On arrival I was told that is for reference only and the balcony would cost more. This I feel is not acceptable, and the aforementioned hotel employees assited me to my great satisfaction. Because of them I will return to this hotel on my many trips to HK in the futrre. Without them I would not return nor recommend the hotel service. In saying all that, the hotel is very nice, clean, spacious with excellent grounds, beach access and buffet breakfast. We wanted to stay longer. There is a shuttle bus to the city every hour for 30HK one way which I feel is reasonable and very accomodating. So with great pillows, a huge breakfast, and lots for my daughter to do it was a fantastic hotel stay.
Harry L. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
Favourite

value
8.3
where else in Hong Kong can one get to retreat from the business and grime of the city centre? it takes about 40 minutes to get to this hotel from the centre and vice versa and it is well worth it. Five star hotel for us100 thereabouts. It has the beach, jogging track, sea view and good food nearby. it is a place for a holiday or a perfect base to destress after a day of many meetings
Harry G. Families with older children Germany, January 24, 2013
Nice Hotel with friendly bright rooms

Relaxing area
7.3
the hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable. just the distance to hongkong famous places are not really near, but around 30 mimutes by taxi was ok with us. the prices in the restaurant and also for taxis are not cheap there. a quite negative experience for us was that the swimming pools was closed and it was not mentioned at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05