My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

27 Ho Xuan Huong street, Bac My An Beach, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Reception Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Shops Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Twin Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Double Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Triple Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Superior Double Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Suite Room Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Nightclub
Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Business Center Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Reception Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Hotel Interior Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Shops Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Reception Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Bac My An Beach Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Raymond H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Isolated

It had a pool
5.7
If you were on a business trip or as part of an organized tour the hotel and it's location would be ok. As DIY tourist this hotel is in a terrible location. There is nothing around it. Everything is a taxi ride to somewhere. It is well out of the heart of Danang. The hotel it self is ok. Breakfast is average. The restaurant is also average and only opens on demand and it feels like you are sitting in a storage room. The WiFi was patchy. For our purposes we chose the wrong hotel on this occassion. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
Trevor W. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Oldrer Style Hotel

Good staff and not too far from the beach
8
The hotel did all that was needed to make our stay a pleasant one. There is a swimming pool that enjoys good shade later in the day. The internet was fast but would not stay on my Acer while my friend in the room next door using a Samsung had no trouble. If you have trouble take your notebook to the desk during the day and their tech will set the best DNS server for you and that will solve the problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are buses that run over to Hoi An and they would be a good option to allow you to stay in Hoi An for a good part of the day. There is a good restaurant strip towards the beach then turn left walking another 100 m will provide the closest with cold beer and good food.
Christi L. Couples Canada, May 12, 2012
Not just friendly, pet friendly!

Very large room with double bed and double day-bed, new, upgraded bathroom with huge tub and shower, charming pool, graet breakfast buffet
9.3
very welcoming and helpful staff made my husband and i, and our two well-traveled dachshunds feel at home, everywhere in the hotel. for those who travel with pets, you know that finding a spot where you really feel welcome is rare. location is a short walk to the public beach area, and is fairly close to metro if you happen to be there on a shopping excursion. since taxi's in danang are pricey, this is not a close enough location for those wanting to be on the river side of downtown. otherwise, great place for r&r.
Shopping Tip: Short taxi ride to Metro for those wanting to shop.
Greg F. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Good Friendly Hotel

Pool
6.7
Hi Good basic hotel with pool 5 mins walk to the beach
David B. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Comfortable rooms and close to beach!

Walk to beach and happy staff
8.3
If you want to stay near the beach this is a great hotel! Reasonable prices clean comfortable rooms and breakfast included! We had a wonderful stay. If you are more likely to hang around town with bars and restaurants it's a bit out of the way, about one way to get into town!
David T. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Close to beaches

good value for money
7.7
hotel is close to the beaches with restaurants etc but needs a taxi to danang central area. if you are on tours, a good place to stay otherwise would stay at either beaches or city centre. a good value for money hotel.
Debra S. Groups Australia, February 23, 2012
Nice staff, terrible room

The staff were friendly
6
The room didnt look anything like the picture. We adked for a different room and was moved to a room on the ground floor, I think it was the VIP room. The smell of the room was terrible, I tried to put up with it because I had already changed rooms, neither my husband or myself could sleep,the smell was so bad we asked for sprays, they burned incense in the room for us. The staff were helpful but nothing helped, I have been on antibotics since I left the hotel as I have an infection in my chest. I would never stay at thid hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the 68 metre lady buddha, very beautiful.
Etienne C. Couples France, February 16, 2012
Big rooms but ex-centered location

large rooms, two huge beds, close to airport
6.3
we stayed here one night in transit between hoi an and hcmc, danang not being a very touristic place to visit. it was fine but it was quite a ride into town, where we probably should have stayed, and we got ripped off by the cab driver on the way to the airport, taking a 30min detour when it should only be 10-15min away. more of a business hotel imo
Robert L. Couples Canada, February 15, 2012
Very disappointing

Probably was lovely in it's day but is now very run down.
3.3
We checked in late. Our rooms were on the 5th floor overlooking the street. At first glance they seemed okay, but once in, you realize there is a mould issue. The upholstry on the chairs was very dirt and stained and the wall behind our bed was mouldy. We had a window that opened which helped.. I thunk at one time it was lovely but now everything is run down. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have no problem with older but I do have a problem with dirty.
Rachelle D. Couples Australia, January 28, 2012
Short stay

clean, big rooms
7
great friendly service, big clean rooms, close walk to beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful which way the cab driver goes to hotel should only cost $10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Da NangGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - ShopsGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe TwinGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe DoubleGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe TripleGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Superior DoubleGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Suite RoomGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - BathroomGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - NightclubGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Business CenterGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - LobbyGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Hotel InteriorGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - ShopsGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - BathroomGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01