or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2738 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2738)
Sort by:
Yuen H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Great hotel with relaxing enviroment

Great seaview
8
We went there over the weekend. The room was nice with seaview. As it's far away from the city, so it's pretty relaxing. There was a beach near the hotel, and also a mini market with several nice restaurants. The only thing is the lobby was so noisy as it was filled with travelers from China.
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool is amazing too if you're going there in summer
Wong C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
good n convinence

good location, good view,convinence, nice staff
8
Wing H. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
Big room

Big room
7.3
we go there because my girlfriend birthday,they upgrade our room for free after they known this. the service was good and the room is big the view from the room is very relaex they provide shuttle bus from city center
Shahbaz H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Hotel was beautiful the see view lovely service

See view quiet location
9.3
i very enjoy me stay i will go agen with me family and recommend to my friends very nice
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Beautiful hotel with a great view

View, Room size, Bathroom, Service, Staff
9.7
Awesome hotel, a good distance from HK, but the shuttle service was nice, just have to time your trips, and the train to Tuen Mun wasnt bad either, but youll need to taxi to the hotel, was around $3 for shuttle, $6 for train/taxi, and taxi to airport was $22. Got upgraded to balcony, will come back again.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants inside are really nice, on the pricy side but worth your money, the bar open till midnight was the best part.
Lindelwa M. Families with young children South Africa, January 4, 2013
Lovey hotel, big rooms but very expensive dining,

Nice area, great location, nice ambience
7.7
Had a great stay. Hotel can improve on English speaking staff. Also they can assist tourist with highlighting tourist attractions. Musical performances can be improved especially during occasions such as New Year's celebration.
Restaurant Tip: Dining at the hotel is a bit dear...
Yu T. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
Nice hotel with great sea view

Sea view, good service
8.3
I enjoyed a night with my girlfriend at Hong Kong gold coast hotel. As I requested a high-floor room, the staff member at check-in counter offered me a room at 16/F with a huge balcony. I love the sea-view in my room. Definitely would love to go back to this hotel again.
Richard L. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
Good experience

Clean and fresh
6.3
Hotel is spacious, and clean. But location is a bit far away from downtown and Central. Good for relaxation. If shuttle bus can last till mid-night, it will be great for all kind of travellers. The shopping mall nearby also provide a place for shopping and food. If you travel by a cab, you can also give visit a lot of local shops around.
Stephanie L. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
Relaxing Staycation

The great service, the seafront view, well-equipped facilities
8.3
My boyfriend and I came to stay at the Gold Coast Hotel for a 'staycation'. The hotel proved to be a great getaway for couples, as it secluded yet also romantic because of its position next to several beaches. We enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, such as the gym and pool, and their food was decent. The Gold Coast Plaza was nearby and we went there for lunches, but the selection of restaurants were not many. Overall, this hotel is recommended to locals who wish to take a break from the city, but not recommended to those who intend to travel out to the city as its location is quite inconvenient.
Hoi O. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Great View from the Room and Helpful staff

THe Room is big compare to the others hong kong hotel
7.3
The room is big enough. although the location is a bit far from the central district, still a good hotel if you want to find a quiet place to stay in hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03