Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2760 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2760)
Sort by:
Leslie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Gret value for money

Location, Value for money, care from the staff, bus from hotel to TST.
10
At this time of the year this must be one of the best hotel bargains in Hong Kong. Great value for money, excellent facilities and location.The best selling point for the hotel is their very helpful staff. Would certainly recommend. I could not fault the hotel. Thank you for the stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I stayed around the hotel for my 2 days visit. 1 minute to a very clean and safe beach. Local restaurants etc. Peacefull beach side walks. Very relaxing.
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, January 16, 2013
Seaview hotel with grand lobby

All rooms have seaview
8.3
Gold coast hotel is located at North western part of Hong Kong in the New Territories. Location is not perfect but the setting and views from hotel rooms are one of the best in Hong Kong. Restaurants supply good food but prices are dear. Hotel have charged mini-bus to Tsimshatsui. A good hotel for a quiet and romantic stay.
Jolie C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
Good for relax

good seaview
6.7
i chose this hotel because my friend is living near this hotel. overall, the hotel is clean and they had upgrade me to have a seaview room. the service is good and you can feel so relax in it.
Shim S. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Great scene and convenient of transportation...

free shuttle bus to town
9.7
great place for holiday and mind relax...there are shuttle bus service from town (Tsim Sha Tsui)to hotel in each hour and the operation time is until 11pm...woww...it is great...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice decoration for hotel's garden. For beach beside the hotel, have a good panorama view with good+romantic feel especially with your lover...In addition, you can enjoy the spa service in the hotel with good service as well as reasonable price...fully recommended for a try....
Wong C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Nice resort hotel with sea view

Seaview, grand lobby, and quiet surrounding
8
Enjoyed my stay at the Gold Coast Hotel with my family. Nice resort hotel with sea view in every room. Also good for couples for romance due to its beautiful and quiet location by the beach.
Lei C. Solo travelers Macau, January 13, 2013
nice hotel

reasonable price, good environment, nice staff
9
-good price (even cheap by HK's standard) -very nice staff -the beach is just next to the hotel -all the rooms have seaview -the reataurants by the sea are nice -a good choice for quiet and doing-nothing holidays, but not good for those who wanna explore the city since it is quite far away from the city centre (40 mins by bus)
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant Chilli and Spice House (in the small shopping centre) is very nice
Lou Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Room is big, i can arrange a table of MJ

Quiet location as stanley
8.7
It was my bday getaway locally. Personally i seldom go to Tsun Mun, most of the fruits and food are cheaper than in city. Gold Coast is alike Stanley or DBay. It has combined with western cultural features. i think it will be better to book in summer as there is a beautiful beach beside this hotel. Services are above standard. The staff was helpful and polite when i requested to change another room with balcony.
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Near the beach with resort feel

Near the beach , so relaxing and easy to find the hotel with resort feel
7
Andi I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 12, 2013
I call it a 4 star hotel with a great seview

Very accomodating, nice and helpful staff.
6.7
The hotel exteriors impressive. The lobby looks grande but the room is outdated.They need to freshen the look of the room especially the carpet. Very far from everything, when i first search the hotel location near to the disneyland, this hotel was on the list. But it is just too far, not just from the disneyland but from the all main attractions/interesting places in HK e.g the peak, central, the giant buddha etc. I spent almost hkd 2500 only for the taxi during my 3 days of staying, no choice of using other transportation bcs i was travelling with my little children without my husband. Breakfast is good and the staff are amazing. Free and highspeed internet.
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
A lot better than expectation especially in HK

Nice view, nice room, nice service ... ...
8
Really shock to have such gorgeous experiences in Hong Kong. My wife and I were shocked from check-in to check-out. The staffs with very polite and warm services all the time and our sea view room with balcony was gorgeous either, the size of both bedroom, bathroom and balcony were consider big. We were really enjoyed! High recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08