or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2770 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2770)
Sort by:
Ellenflor W. Couples Philippines, December 19, 2012
good hotel

I love the view in the lobby outside the room. i can see the nice view especially in the evening.
9.7
I was satisfied with the service of the hotel. The hotel personnel was so accommodating.... If we will go back to Hong Kong i choose Gold Cost Hotel again.
Norman S. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
5 star hotel with some nice features

great pool
6.3
Booked the hotel because it had 2 tennis courts - so brought tennis rackets, balls etc. to play with son and grand daughter who we meet only twice a year as they live in the far east. Of course this required some effort and a lot of baggage space. Only to find courts are unavailable for whole of our stay ! Very annoyed and complained! tried some other local courts but "only for members" tried public courts but required taxi ride and couldn't easily be booked in advance.
Hotel Feature Tip: check all hotel facilities are available for your stay
Gary T. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Good Hotel , Comfortable Rooms

Breakfast to die for
8
This is about the 6th time in this hotel and it never fails to impress . The rooms are large , comfortable and well equipped. Compared to many smaller hotels in Hong Kong this hotel gives excellent value for money in what otherwise is an expensive city .Free Lan internet and good cable TV . The breakfast buffet is amazing !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The local bus service ( E 33 ) from the airport takes you to within a 5 minute taxi ride to the hotel and crosses many superb bridges and hinterland areas , almost a free sightseeing tour for $HK 15 or pay $HK 250 for a taxi to the hotel !!!
Eric G. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2012
Loved the hotel, the room and views

Polite Helpful Staff, excellent range of facilities and amenities
9.3
I found the staff very polite, helpful and professional. The facilities, services and amenities were all top notch in my opinion. The location was excellent as I was outside the city at an excellent hotel that did not just have all the facilities including high speed internet that I wanted but there was a mini mall with restaurants and other services a 5 minute walk away and also quite a large beach about a 5 minute walk away as well as places to walk if one wanted daily exercise. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay as it even had a reasonable price shuttle bus to Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very Nice Full Scale Buffets; Exercise Room and Access to walking pathways to beach, marina and small mall
Shi H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Stay here to experience a different Hong Kong

Close to the beach, fast Wi-Fi in the room, easy access to the airport.
8
We were very impressed by the view from our room. Even though it is located away from the city, there is free shuttle bus service to-and-fro Kowloon. Also, taxi is easily available and there is a bus stop located about 10-min walk from the hotel.
Lau K. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Comfortable~~

Fantastic seaview~~
7.7
This is my favorite hotel for having anniversary with my girlfriend. Quiet, comfortable with dazzling seaview. Rather traditional and predictable yet comfortable room. Nice service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not so convenient. Better check the public transport first.
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit pricy

Quiet location, close to the beach
6.7
The hotel is nice if you are looking for a place which is close to the beach or located in the quiet area. However, this hotel is not close to the down town, you need to take 30-45 mins to arrive the town centre. There is a small shopping mall nearby, you can take some food or go to buy anything in the convenient store/supermarket. The hotel room is fine, not small and have a good view. But indeed it is a bit pricy.
Patrick H. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great getaway from HK

Pool and buffet
9
I went with the GF for one night, as an anniversary getaway. It was just what we needed - so nice to get away from the busy parts HK without having to go too far. The pool is pretty good - though not heated in the winter. The evening buffet is great - they have a band and a ridiculous array of food. Breakfast was pretty good too. We took their shuttle bus back to TST on Sunday - only took 30 mins - and very handy.
Restaurant Tip: Try the evening buffet.
Yu L. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Nice sea view

sea view
7.3
Nice sea view. Hotel at coast. Just few minutes to walk to beach and also have nice walk path along the coast. There is also bar and restaurant inside hotel.
Yuen L. Couples China, December 14, 2012
very good experience

very nice food, good view
10
nice services and free upgrato larger room for my family. the room is very view that we can see sunraise ! toliet is unexpectly large as well. we are very satiafy with our stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04