arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3746 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3746 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ho L.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2014
beach hotel, good for a short vacation
located beside beach, good room with a beautiful seaview
Located beside beach which good for a short vacation. Good room with a beautiful sea view. Free shuttle bus from city to hotel. The staff are good, they provide a free upgrade to us since that day is my birthday.

Reni M.
Indonesia
February 17, 2014
Excellent service from the staff and clean room
family oriented, spacious and clean room
It was a great getaway for us. The room was clean, big with an extra outdoor space and the baby cot was a proper one, not the travel type one. However, we were shocked when we wanted to collect our car, there is no free parking as a hotel guest. We had to pay $300 for an overnight parking and the concierge failed to mention this when we gave them the car key.

Frank F.
United States
February 13, 2014
very nice hotel far away from everything but close
swimming pool, large room, nice facilities
I stay here a lot. Its a really nice place, its fairly new. Easy to check in. Nice hot shower. Room is a large but cozy and there is a nice flat screem TV mounted on the wall. The hotel is centrally located. Close to everything on the beach or in the City. Very close to the Mini Mall 8 min walk from the lobby entrance which is a plus.

Jeannette M.
Canada
February 12, 2014
Very poor staff ordered hotel pick up no service
location the beach and close to disneyland
From the first day not good the staff didn't let us know there was no hotel pick up . I informed them when we would be arriving but they didn't have our room ready. Unfriendly and non effective staff and management.

Vicente K.
Philippines
February 11, 2014
Great
Clean, Roomy, Affordable
My stay in Gold Coast was great. fast wifi beautiful beaches and garden

steven W.
Australia
February 09, 2014
Excellent, pleasant
Friendly, Kids fun, Good rooms
This property is pretty huge with good facilities, u can walk up to the beach, walk in the morning, evening or in the night, do jogging etc. plenty of empty space to move around, good swimming pools, one for kids and other for older folks. Hotel arranges shuttle bus up and down for a fee to major HK locations. u can even come back from mong Kok by bus, from Olympic city Bus station at 11.15 pm to the hotel. Eating joints pretty close by, Market Place store about 5 minutes walk from the property. well, nice place if you dont mind little walking around, good for health, clean air , by the seaside, close to hills, pretty green, YES I LUV THIS PLACE.

Thomas Z.
United States
February 09, 2014
My Favorite HK Hotel
Location Amenities Value
This was my 10th stay here in 4 years. Always stay 2 days after landing from NJ to unwind before going to mainland,. Stay another 2 days prior to departure. Italian beach side restaurant is 2 min walk - great food. Large shopping malls 5 min taxi ride. Small local mall 5 min walk. Great place to relax.

judith M.
Canada
February 08, 2014
nice stay
friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
We got at the hotel early and we were given early check in with no extra charge. Our room was upgraded to balcony with no extra charge. The staffs are very friendly and will assist you in every way. The buffet is good with wide variety. Its nice to be away from the noise of shopping center. There's beach nearby and we always go there for a walk. The pool is good size but we were not able to go swimming because of the weather. We are going to visit Hongkong again and we are staying in this hotel again

sheng L.
China
February 08, 2014
Very comfortable & relax
Beautiful beach,sea-view, yacht club view, big hotel garden, comfortable hotel room , friendly staff etc.,
Very comfortable & relax. Most staff are polite & friendly. Beautiful beach, sea-view & yacht club view. Big hotel garden and very close to a shopping mall.

CHI C.
China
February 06, 2014
Nice beach nearby the hotel.
Delicious breakfast., Nice attitude by serving staffs and good scene on sunset