Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3673 reviews

1933 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3673)
Sort by:
Martin D. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2013
Good

Service, view, price
8
Report this review
Keung C. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2013
Good View

Gold View, Staff,
5.7
gold view
Report this review
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Well located in the area with unfriendly staff

Large window with seaview
5.7
Room is fine but the whole hotel itself seems a bit old. Staff could be more friendly and professional. Location is good with easy access to the mall and beach nearby, but not a good pick if you travel around the whole HK.
Report this review
Kwai C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2013
Gererally acceptable

Better air for relaxation
5.7
Reasonable room rate but the shuttle bus charges is too high.
Report this review
Kam Y. Couples China, November 9, 2013
Excellent

Comfortable, beautiful and nice staff
8.7
Report this review
Leung O. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
a very nice hotel, but a little far from city

good price, good seaview, good service
7.3
good feeling, reasonable price, but a little far from city. if the hotel can provide more transportation then much better. suggest they have transport to the nearest railway station - tuen mun
Report this review
Cher W. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
nice and clean and good

nice and clean and good
7.3
Report this review
Ashley C. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
an escape from the city

close to beach, peaceful environment
8
located near the beach, the environment is silent and good as usually there're lots of people everywhere. it's a hotel which keeps the quality of service up to standard, although it may be a bit old after long years.
Report this review
Robert B. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2013
Everything i expected and more...

attnetive staff
9.3
I read some other critical reviews about staff and a few other things, but i found the Gold Coast Hotel great. Start from the check-in (Carmen) - I was the only one checking in at about 6.30pm, so it was quick & pleasant - asked for a floor above the 9th for good views and was given a lovely clean King size bed room on the 15fl (no smoking floor) - asked for a late check-out - "no probs sir" an extra free hour till 1pm (so i got to watch the Melbourne Cup live in my room) ... youngest guy (i think) on the 'concierge' desk carried my bags to the room & was very helpful about the shuttle-bus service to Tsing Yi the next day (only hk$20) - wouldn't take a tip and said he was sorry he wouldn't be on duty the next day before the shuttle left to help with anything. The nightly buffet is mind-blowing - hk$500 or 25-35% discount if paid by credit card (making it hk$350) ... a bit exxy, but boy what a spread of food ! A short walk away is the Gold Coast Piazza with an array of nice restaurants with all types of cuisines avbl - great grocery store and of course 7-11. Very very happy with my stay. ALL staff very helpful (oh, my phone re-charger wouldn't work and 'housekeeping' promptly found another to lend me to recharge my phone ...) Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Report this review
Kai C. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Large room with ocean view

Large room, ocean view, great price.
6.7
It's a hotel for relax with family. Not recommend for shoppers. Nice sea view. Expensive breakfast and not up to the 5 star standards. A great place for someone who looking for relaxing after the heavy shopping!
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1933 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water ParkGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Sand PitGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Seaview Room - Newly RefurbishedGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01