or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2808 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
Shi H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Stay here to experience a different Hong Kong

Close to the beach, fast Wi-Fi in the room, easy access to the airport.
8
We were very impressed by the view from our room. Even though it is located away from the city, there is free shuttle bus service to-and-fro Kowloon. Also, taxi is easily available and there is a bus stop located about 10-min walk from the hotel.
Lau K. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Comfortable~~

Fantastic seaview~~
7.7
This is my favorite hotel for having anniversary with my girlfriend. Quiet, comfortable with dazzling seaview. Rather traditional and predictable yet comfortable room. Nice service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not so convenient. Better check the public transport first.
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit pricy

Quiet location, close to the beach
6.7
The hotel is nice if you are looking for a place which is close to the beach or located in the quiet area. However, this hotel is not close to the down town, you need to take 30-45 mins to arrive the town centre. There is a small shopping mall nearby, you can take some food or go to buy anything in the convenient store/supermarket. The hotel room is fine, not small and have a good view. But indeed it is a bit pricy.
Patrick H. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great getaway from HK

Pool and buffet
9
I went with the GF for one night, as an anniversary getaway. It was just what we needed - so nice to get away from the busy parts HK without having to go too far. The pool is pretty good - though not heated in the winter. The evening buffet is great - they have a band and a ridiculous array of food. Breakfast was pretty good too. We took their shuttle bus back to TST on Sunday - only took 30 mins - and very handy.
Restaurant Tip: Try the evening buffet.
Yu L. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Nice sea view

sea view
7.3
Nice sea view. Hotel at coast. Just few minutes to walk to beach and also have nice walk path along the coast. There is also bar and restaurant inside hotel.
Yuen L. Couples China, December 14, 2012
very good experience

very nice food, good view
10
nice services and free upgrato larger room for my family. the room is very view that we can see sunraise ! toliet is unexpectly large as well. we are very satiafy with our stay here.
Bold D. Families with young children Mongolia, December 13, 2012
soo great

surroundings, poolside, staff
7
i think it is great hotel near beach and has a great pools.
Bold D. Families with young children Mongolia, December 13, 2012
relaxing

pools, beach, staff
7.7
Wong N. Couples Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
Enjoy sun shine

Good sea view, comfortable, relaxing style
9.7
Nice service, nice accommodation, just can't use swimming pool during my visit
Thomas K. Solo travelers Ireland, December 11, 2012
Good hotel in quiet location

Value for money
9.3
Stayed for 4 nights in Dec.Room was spacious & had a balcony with lovely views of the Marina.Check in was efficient & staff were excellent. Hotel run an hourly service to Hong Kong which takes 35 mins. 10 mins walk to the Gold coast piazza where there is a selection of shops including a supermarket and restaurants (incl McDonalds) overlooking the marina. From there you can get regular buses to Kowloon & Hong Kong. Bus 61M gets you to the local train station for quick access to all areas of Hong Kong. good points, lolcation altough 30 minutes from hong kong center is ideal. lovely views over the harbour. nice swimming pool. decent sized rooms, nice lobby area and 10 minutes walk to the gold coast piazza which is a selection of shops including a supermarket and a restaurants overlooking the sea. a taxi to the hotel will cost around 25 pounds for a 30 minute journey. if there are 2 of you this works out to be a good deal compared to the nearer an hour it will take on the shuttle bus. buffet breakfast very nice, mixture of western and eastern breakfast couldnt fault it. bad points. the restaurant on site for evening meals is overpriced. 15 pounds for a very plain pizza!!! you are much better to go to the piazza. the staff are efficient but are not as friendly as in other hotels I have visited in asia. overall a good experience but not one which would guarantee me staying in this hotel when I return to hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06