Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2808 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
Siew P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and services

Beautiful view
7.3
First of all, there were several pros about this hotel. It provides a comfortable environment to stay in, customer services are clear enough, staff served in a polite manner, clean and tidy room, and best for sightseeing. Thus, I enjoy staying in this hotel as it is comfortable. However, the only con was that having a far distance to Kowloon city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great and beautiful sea view.
Lea H. Groups Australia, December 8, 2012
Friendly

Big Room/clean
5.7
we only stayed one night. there was water in the room. the staff were all friendly and helpful. the room was clean and spacious, particularly for Hong Kong where a lot of hotels have small rooms. It was a little far as it was in the new territories but a shuttle bus was provided at a reasonable cost to take you to Kowloon, this only took 30 minutes in traffic. If arriving late at the airport, you need to get a green taxi to take you to the new territories. the hotel overlooks the car park and then the ocean.
Travel tip: Food a little expensive. Nice place to relax, no shopping or night life if this is what you are looking for.
Chu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
resort hotel

nice and quiet
7.3
Hotel is not in the center of the city of Hong Kong. But environment is very good and close to the beach in the New Territories. Well maintained rooms but getting obsolete.
Rodney L. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great hotel beautiful area. Room was great.

Beautiful, quiet, shopping for personal items close. Great staff.
9.3
Enjoyed the area and Gold Coast Hotel very much. Shuttle to downtown was fast and helpful. Could use a shuttle to train station. However overall great stay.
Augustine W. Couples Uganda, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with great views and friendly staff

Great views and customer friendly
9
My wife and I enjoyed every moment of our stay. We would certainly return to Gold Coast Hotel if we happen to visit Hong Kong again
Shopping Tip: Good to read ahead and have some ideas about where to shop in advance. Many times we failed to get the information we were looking for from the locals.
Frank F. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
Great Hotel

near shopping
7.3
I have stayed here a few times. Its very nice. The rooms are very big. The pool is really really nice. Near the hotel is a small shopping plaza that has a 7-11, supermarket, subway subs, McDonalds and a few nice restaurants. Disneyland is not to far, take a taxi there, cost about $175 hkd each way. Ocean park is a little further away, taxi cost me about 300 going there. I took the subway train back. I hung out in the room this time for 2 days just doing nothing except watching tv and surfing the net on my laptop, there is a free ethernet connection. The room is that nice that i just sat around for 2 days lol. The hotel is next to the beach also, I walked along the beach a few times for exercise. This hotel is excellent.
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
The Best of both Hong Kong Worlds.

Nearby the Hotel is a Marina with a drug store, convenience store, a Gourmet Super market, and a Beauty Salon. When you are ready to shop, just get on the shuttle, and you are in Tsim Sha Tsui in less
8.7
Cheuk W. Groups Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
large room but the lcoation is a bit convenient

the room is very large with nice view
6.7
It's already evening when we went to check in but when we asked if we could enjoy a later check out time, they were happy to change the check-out time as 1pm (instead of 12:00 noon). The staff is quite friendly and professional, but the location of the hotel is a bit inconvenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a dolphin park and nice beach near the hotel and it's worth walking around after dinner.
Mak T. Groups Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
a soso 5-star hotel

facilities
4.7
the hotel needs renovation apparently. Room is not small but decoration is old-fashioned. In-room facilities could be improved by having like ipod speaker and stuff. Washroom is the main area where renovation is a must. It's big in terms of area but with poor facilities and even no separate shower area.
Ka H. Couples China, December 2, 2012
pretty good for a holiday type hotel

with everything needed for a urban escape.
6
Room- relaxing holiday type, not the hippie , trendy or super grand hotel room you find in W hotel of grand hyatt or 4 season. but quite spacious and of course tidy. very near the beach and there is a brunch of resort facility like pool and gym. There is a small plaza about 5 min walk from hotel with diner and shops if you want some walk and hangout. fee is reasonable but can go ridiculous if you book it too late. location is the biggest drawback. at least an 45 min ride to Kowloon and Hong Kong. so it really is the resort type hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08