Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3557 reviews

1884 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3557)
Sort by:
Raymond M. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 24, 2015
Good sea view

Good sea view, quiet, realxing
8
Hotel is not very new, but still able to keep it in good condition, swimming pool not bad, room decent size
Report this review
Jan H. Business travelers Norway, September 20, 2015
High standard hotel with a very good service level

Nice room , large balcony and a fantastic view
8
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel . Fast in and out checking . Service minded staff and good atmosphere .
Report this review
Arman J. Families with young children Philippines, September 19, 2015
Great value for money

Friendly Staff, Great Location (few meters away from the beach), Comfy rooms
9
Report this review
Chong T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Best Hotel in Hong Kong

Sea view , Beach and Hotel interior ..
10
Excellence
Report this review
Charton S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2015
Big Big Room.... but with no Sea-view

Big Room, Complete Amenities, Near to Beach
7.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Chun S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 14, 2015
QUITE GOOD

good sea view, good swimming pool, good buffet
7.3
quite good
Report this review
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2015
Good

Good facilities, good food, beautiful view
8.3
Report this review
Maggie L. Families with young children Australia, September 13, 2015
Great value and location

Location, facilities, value for money
9.7
Report this review
David C. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2015
Nice choice for layover or family weekend

Room clean, staff accomadating, overlooking water
8
Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay and the view. The dinner was quite expensive at the hotel. We found out later that there is a fun shopping and dining area nearby, only a 5 minute walk. The only frustration and this happens often is when we book through Agoda we are put in a twin bed room instead of either queen or king bed, even though we special request this.
Report this review
Law T. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2015
a bad experience

sea view
5.7
this was not the first time for me to stay here, but it was the worst experience for me! i was very disappointed about this stay and it was my bd celebration for choosing this hotel. firstly, when i check-in, they told me i had to wait nearly 2 hrs, as the room not yet ready. normally, their check-in time is 3pm and i arrived at 1:30pm. that's fine for the first wait. however, i was only able to enter a wrong room at 5:30pm! in addition, the staffs were not response with a bad attitude (not friendly or helpful). when i can get into the right room that i paid, it was 6:15pm already!!! i can't imagine what did i experience and that is a 4* or more than 4* hotel! besides, when i was waiting the room , i went to the lobby lounge and ordered a cocktail, it totally disappointed me, no matter the taste or the outlook. it was a really bad experience in this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1884 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Gold Coast Water ParkGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SandpitGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Seaview Room - Newly Refurbished


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01