Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3676 reviews

1933 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3676)
Sort by:
Khalid A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, January 7, 2016
Good hotel

Coast, near by market, Marina
5.7
Rooms are not clean enough, staff need to be more friendly, pool construction until March 2016 (area was closed)
Report this review
Su K. Families with young children China, December 31, 2015
Excellent

Excellent serivce recreation department
9.3
Room is nice. Good services from all staff and special excellent service from recreation department .
Report this review
Nga M. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2015
Xmas vacation

Great Xmas buffet, nice view
8.3
Love this hotel
Report this review
Cheuk K. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
ok

ok
10
Report this review
Law T. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Fair price with nice view
5
Fair price with nice view...big room
Report this review
Metto L. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2015
Very good service staff

Interacting with the long service staff after noticing their high service standards and work proficiencies.
10
Pleasant!
Report this review
Xulin L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2015
Great hospitality and integrity

Spacious, cleanliness, staff hospitality
8.7
I was only here for a night to meet some friends before travelling to other countries. I was deeply impressed by the beautiful sea view and room cleanliness. The room was also spacious and come with a clean toilet. There were great amenities in the area as well, where you could find super mart and restaurants within a 5 min walking distance. Duty Manager, Rex, and his colleagues left a great impression for their hospitality and integrity. First, he promptly helped me with a room change due to my discomfort with a corner room. Although I only requested for a room closer to the lift, he had gone the extra mile to provide me with a free room upgrade. He even brought another colleague to help me carry my baggage. This was a pleasant surprise. Next, he came personally to knock at my room as I had misplaced my wallet in the previous room and it was found by the room service staff. He invited me down to verify the wallet and nothing was lost. I admired the strong integrity displayed by the hotel staff and really appreciate their assistance during my stay. :) Thanks again to Rex and his team of Gold Coast staffs.
Report this review
Au W. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2015
Please the attitude of your reception staff
4
The rooms was too old style and to be upgraded, the quality of food was average to be accepted, the attitude of the reception were not provided a good indication and services when I had so many problem, not so helpful and felt a bit frustration. I may not want to book again because of the services were not up to standard.
Report this review
Connie W. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
It's alright, comfy but too far

Tucked away far from the city,
6.3
The hotel was nice that it's tucked away from the city's hustle and bustle, however if you would like to travel around Hong Kong this would not be a good choice. The hotel room we got was quite old, even though we requested for non-smoking, they gave us smoking floors as they have ran out of rooms. Heard that there would be a market at the gold coast pier area but due to the poor weather there was nothing, so it was a bit disappointing given that we only had time for one night. Staff was friendly in general, but for the price I paid I would pick somewhere else.
Report this review
Kai W. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2015
Vacation Heaven

View, Environment, Service
9
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1933 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water ParkGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Sand PitGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Seaview Room - Newly RefurbishedGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04