or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2940 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2940)
Sort by:
Zevon N. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Relaxing retreat away from city life

quiet, beautiful scenic, good service
9.7
The hotel was located away from the city, but it had a superb view of the garden, pool and ocean. Perfect for families and also couples to spend a romantic weekend. Close to airport , and easily access to city via hotel shuttles/public buses.
Heman Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
Great Hotel but with no service

The environment around is nice
8
Want to find a relaxing place in HK during holiday so I choose Gold Coast Hotel. The hotel is a bit old but the buffet and room are good
Ling Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
City escape

Location, away from the city & the beach
6.7
Unfortunately very outdated & poorly maintained property. It was a nice beach front hotel great for family & romantic escape... but a major refurbishment is needed.
Binh N. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2012
Beach front
6
Room is ok but location is far from The main attractions, taxi is very hard to get back to hotel from Kim Tsui. If you only love the beach and want to relax at hotel then choose this one, if you like a "busy atmostphere" then go to Kim Tsui ( i forgot the spelling) but it is expensive. Mongkong is ok but i dont like the rubbish smelling around the city ... So disappointed!! Foods at this hotel is very expensive, the buffet is great, lots of choices ... but you never can eat at once!!
Restaurant Tip: The local people dont speak Much English ... so prepare for that as it will cause you a problem sometimes.
Pik W. Groups Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
The only one resort hotel in hk

Relax n good for wedding
6
Although the location quite far to town and the rooms quite old, the environment around hotel is good, especially the park , the service is good as well Good for local family
Ellenflor W. Couples Philippines, December 19, 2012
good hotel

I love the view in the lobby outside the room. i can see the nice view especially in the evening.
9.7
I was satisfied with the service of the hotel. The hotel personnel was so accommodating.... If we will go back to Hong Kong i choose Gold Cost Hotel again.
Norman S. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
5 star hotel with some nice features

great pool
6.3
Booked the hotel because it had 2 tennis courts - so brought tennis rackets, balls etc. to play with son and grand daughter who we meet only twice a year as they live in the far east. Of course this required some effort and a lot of baggage space. Only to find courts are unavailable for whole of our stay ! Very annoyed and complained! tried some other local courts but "only for members" tried public courts but required taxi ride and couldn't easily be booked in advance.
Hotel Feature Tip: check all hotel facilities are available for your stay
Gary T. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Good Hotel , Comfortable Rooms

Breakfast to die for
8
This is about the 6th time in this hotel and it never fails to impress . The rooms are large , comfortable and well equipped. Compared to many smaller hotels in Hong Kong this hotel gives excellent value for money in what otherwise is an expensive city .Free Lan internet and good cable TV . The breakfast buffet is amazing !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The local bus service ( E 33 ) from the airport takes you to within a 5 minute taxi ride to the hotel and crosses many superb bridges and hinterland areas , almost a free sightseeing tour for $HK 15 or pay $HK 250 for a taxi to the hotel !!!
Eric G. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2012
Loved the hotel, the room and views

Polite Helpful Staff, excellent range of facilities and amenities
9.3
I found the staff very polite, helpful and professional. The facilities, services and amenities were all top notch in my opinion. The location was excellent as I was outside the city at an excellent hotel that did not just have all the facilities including high speed internet that I wanted but there was a mini mall with restaurants and other services a 5 minute walk away and also quite a large beach about a 5 minute walk away as well as places to walk if one wanted daily exercise. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay as it even had a reasonable price shuttle bus to Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very Nice Full Scale Buffets; Exercise Room and Access to walking pathways to beach, marina and small mall
Shi H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Stay here to experience a different Hong Kong

Close to the beach, fast Wi-Fi in the room, easy access to the airport.
8
We were very impressed by the view from our room. Even though it is located away from the city, there is free shuttle bus service to-and-fro Kowloon. Also, taxi is easily available and there is a bus stop located about 10-min walk from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06