or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2874 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2874)
Sort by:
Augustine W. Couples Uganda, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with great views and friendly staff

Great views and customer friendly
9
My wife and I enjoyed every moment of our stay. We would certainly return to Gold Coast Hotel if we happen to visit Hong Kong again
Shopping Tip: Good to read ahead and have some ideas about where to shop in advance. Many times we failed to get the information we were looking for from the locals.
Frank F. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
Great Hotel

near shopping
7.3
I have stayed here a few times. Its very nice. The rooms are very big. The pool is really really nice. Near the hotel is a small shopping plaza that has a 7-11, supermarket, subway subs, McDonalds and a few nice restaurants. Disneyland is not to far, take a taxi there, cost about $175 hkd each way. Ocean park is a little further away, taxi cost me about 300 going there. I took the subway train back. I hung out in the room this time for 2 days just doing nothing except watching tv and surfing the net on my laptop, there is a free ethernet connection. The room is that nice that i just sat around for 2 days lol. The hotel is next to the beach also, I walked along the beach a few times for exercise. This hotel is excellent.
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
The Best of both Hong Kong Worlds.

Nearby the Hotel is a Marina with a drug store, convenience store, a Gourmet Super market, and a Beauty Salon. When you are ready to shop, just get on the shuttle, and you are in Tsim Sha Tsui in less
8.7
Cheuk W. Groups Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
large room but the lcoation is a bit convenient

the room is very large with nice view
6.7
It's already evening when we went to check in but when we asked if we could enjoy a later check out time, they were happy to change the check-out time as 1pm (instead of 12:00 noon). The staff is quite friendly and professional, but the location of the hotel is a bit inconvenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a dolphin park and nice beach near the hotel and it's worth walking around after dinner.
Mak T. Groups Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
a soso 5-star hotel

facilities
4.7
the hotel needs renovation apparently. Room is not small but decoration is old-fashioned. In-room facilities could be improved by having like ipod speaker and stuff. Washroom is the main area where renovation is a must. It's big in terms of area but with poor facilities and even no separate shower area.
Ka H. Couples China, December 2, 2012
pretty good for a holiday type hotel

with everything needed for a urban escape.
6
Room- relaxing holiday type, not the hippie , trendy or super grand hotel room you find in W hotel of grand hyatt or 4 season. but quite spacious and of course tidy. very near the beach and there is a brunch of resort facility like pool and gym. There is a small plaza about 5 min walk from hotel with diner and shops if you want some walk and hangout. fee is reasonable but can go ridiculous if you book it too late. location is the biggest drawback. at least an 45 min ride to Kowloon and Hong Kong. so it really is the resort type hotel.
Ruby A. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Very nice excellent location

Room and the view
9.7
Excellent receptionist Good room service Very cozy I like the place and will come back and recommend To my relatives and fmily
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ilove the attractions in hongkong
Lok W. Couples China, November 29, 2012
beautiful hotel

big, clean and facilities
7.7
it is located in Tuen Mun, big hotel and quiet, the staff are friendly and helpful, 30 minutes from tst, good for romance.
Chingyee L. Couples China, November 28, 2012
reasonable price and value of money, near beach

beautiful hotel and very nice decoration, romantic atmosphere, nice view, very clean places, comfortable
9
Deborah F. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
big rooms

clean, large rooms
8.3
We stayed here for one night only. the rooms were nice, bright and airy. Staff friendly and helpful. We had reserved a cot and within half an hour of checking in it was brought to the room. The location is great but to enjoy it you need to have good weather which we unfortunately did not have. Breakfast was good- a wide range of food and all fresh.
Travel tip: ght

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05