arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3746 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3746 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

CHRISTINA T.
Singapore
November 17, 2013
Best hotel and nice sea view.
The hotel is very gorgeous , good price , nice sea view , shuttle bus to city ,staff are kind and i enjoy very march.
very relaxing place good ocean view and Nice gardens,i feel very happy stay 3 day in this gold coast hotel . i will visit gold coast against . thank you !

Kai L.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Large room with ocean view
Large room, ocean view, great price.
It's a hotel for relax with family. Not recommend for shoppers. Nice sea view. Expensive breakfast and not up to the 5 star standards. A great place for someone who looking for relaxing after the heavy shopping!

Ho L.
Hong Kong
November 14, 2013
Well located in the area with unfriendly staff
Large window with seaview
Room is fine but the whole hotel itself seems a bit old. Staff could be more friendly and professional. Location is good with easy access to the mall and beach nearby, but not a good pick if you travel around the whole HK.

Kwai S.
Singapore
November 12, 2013
Gererally acceptable
Better air for relaxation
Reasonable room rate but the shuttle bus charges is too high.

Bruno C.
Portugal
November 10, 2013
far away from city center but very nice for couple
comfortable, clean, nice staff
Very nice hotel for chill out time outside crowded city center. View from the room was on the jahts and sea. Really enjoyed the time spent there!

Leung W.
Hong Kong
November 10, 2013
a very nice hotel, but a little far from city
good price, good seaview, good service
good feeling, reasonable price, but a little far from city. if the hotel can provide more transportation then much better. suggest they have transport to the nearest railway station - tuen mun

Cher M.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2013
nice and clean and good
nice and clean and good

Robert B.
Australia
November 08, 2013
Everything i expected and more...
attnetive staff
I read some other critical reviews about staff and a few other things, but i found the Gold Coast Hotel great. Start from the check-in (Carmen) - I was the only one checking in at about 6.30pm, so it was quick & pleasant - asked for a floor above the 9th for good views and was given a lovely clean King size bed room on the 15fl (no smoking floor) - asked for a late check-out - "no probs sir" an extra free hour till 1pm (so i got to watch the Melbourne Cup live in my room) ... youngest guy (i think) on the 'concierge' desk carried my bags to the room & was very helpful about the shuttle-bus service to Tsing Yi the next day (only hk$20) - wouldn't take a tip and said he was sorry he wouldn't be on duty the next day before the shuttle left to help with anything. The nightly buffet is mind-blowing - hk$500 or 25-35% discount if paid by credit card (making it hk$350) ... a bit exxy, but boy what a spread of food ! A short walk away is the Gold Coast Piazza with an array of nice restaurants with all types of cuisines avbl - great grocery store and of course 7-11. Very very happy with my stay. ALL staff very helpful (oh, my phone re-charger wouldn't work and 'housekeeping' promptly found another to lend me to recharge my phone ...) Stayed November 2013, traveled solo

Yip H.
Hong Kong
November 06, 2013
great
view,near beach,many restaurant
my room wad upgraded to the ocean view with balcony. It was excellent! Hotel is next to the beach. Good for relax.

Mohamad B.
Hong Kong
November 05, 2013
very cheap for 2 night business meetings
cheap hotel value for money friendly staff
i did most of my work from the room, very nice big window with a balcony and view