My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2733 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Nathaniel N. Business travelers Canada, August 7, 2012
Hotel was great! Nice rooms, free internet!

Great customer service, good location, perfect for business.
8.7
This hotel was perfect for my stay in Hong Kong. The view was great from my room, there was lots of nearby restaurants, and shopping malls, and most importantly, the beach. Room service was expensive, and its not required to; but suggested to tip! Which is fine by me! I always choose this hotel when I stay in Hong Kong or have night-layovers during my traveling. It's around 300 HKD taxi fare from airport, but acceptable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the nearby beach! Great place to see, and take lots of pictures of the area!
Tso H. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Near the beach
6.7
Although it's a bit old already, i quite like this hotel. As it's near the beach, it's very relaxing to stay with, especially with the balcony in the room.
Restaurant Tip: The bbq restaurant in the Gold Coast Shopping mall is a nice one.
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
Good location

Good location
6
Good location, small room Good service, accept late check out recommend for short trip
Ewen C. Couples Taiwan, July 27, 2012
beach resort

lots of facilities
7.7
we just encounter the typhone when we were there, but fortunately there were a lot of things to do in the hotel. i like the room with the balcony, however because of the wheather, we won't be able to use it.
Ewen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2012
5 stars hotel

near beach
7.3
i really love the restaurants in the hotel, the food is great but the waiters are a little bit of slow. it's really good if you are using HSBC credit card, because you will enjoy 10 to 15 % off if you dine in the hotel.
Ewen C. Couples Taiwan, July 27, 2012
great beach hotel

great room
7.7
the room is quite roomy with clean bed and bathroom. the service is very good, and the staffs were all very helpful. the check in and out took a little bit more time, but it's within the reasonable time.
Gavin P. Couples Canada, July 22, 2012
The place to stay if you are at the Gold Coast

nice buffet, view, and pool
7.3
The hotel itself is nice. We had a great buffet breakfast with unlimited champagne refills -- lots of choice and the food was quite good. The hotel pool is good -- lots of space and massage jets to help you relax. The one aspect I was disappointed with was the beach close to the hotel -- not very clean. This is not the hotel's fault in any way, but is a detractor from staying there. Overall, good for a trip to the Gold Coast, but if you really want a nice beach experience, you are probably better off in another location. It was a bit on the expensive side as well, both for the room rate and buffet.
Travel tip: pool beats the beach there
Mak H. Groups China, July 22, 2012
Nice view & clean

Clean and slient
8.3
I think the hotel is very nice and sea view is nice. Beach is close, so I can go sun bath everyday and it just nearby the hotel. The hotel is relaxing and very silent. So I can enjoy a care-free weekend away from the urban. Service is good and I think it's good to order balcony.
Tang K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel in a busy city

Relax
9
it is a perfect hotel for relax, very close to the beach, and shopping center, plenty of nice restaurant around, and it is one of a kind in hong kong. breakfast was unbelievable, and the pool is very nice, you couldn't find another hotel like this in hong kong.
Roy C. Groups Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
Beautiful harbour view!!!

Balcony which you could enjoy tanning and harbour viewing
8.7
Quick check in procedures and the staff were nice and polite! Sure the room was clean and tidy. The size of the room was comfortable. The breakfast was extraordinary, plenty of choices to satisfy your taste. There were traditional congee, cantonese dim sum, and western food, salad, toast, and the unremarkable cheese plate!! I really enjoyed the breakfast very much. And that is one of the reasons that I would revisit in the future. There is a beautiful beach outside the hotel, it takes about few minutes to reach there. Many people go there and it is quite a busy one.
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to make sure whether the shuttle bus was free for both go to and out of the hotel!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07