or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2773 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2773)
Sort by:
Lau M. Groups September 9, 2012
A nice place for a short vacation

There is a nice beach nearby
7
We can have nice dinning at the restaurants nearby the hotel, the transportation is good.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants near the hotel
Vasileios M. Couples Germany, September 8, 2012
Nice hotel, good service, expensive extras

Lobby and rooms
7.3
The hotel was fun to be in. After our arrival, we received a free upgrade to a better room; however, even though we asked for a non-smoking room, we received a smoking room. After our request, we eventually were moved to a non-smoking room, which we definitely enjoyed. Staff was pleasant, rooms comfortable, and overall, our stay was very enjoyable.
Lam L. Groups China, September 8, 2012
Resort-type hotel

excellent seaview with reasonable price, relaxing and comfortable
8.3
transportation is not very convenient, but the environment is comfortable enough to let you have a relaxing holiday
Ching W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
Less crowded area but the bad is really hard

Lots of food
6
Booked this hotel for my relatives from China. The ambience is pretty nice, and lots of restaurants are available. However, the beds are really hard.
Wei J. Groups Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
Nice

Nice view and nice swimming pool
7.3
Nice view and nice swimming pool, but the location is a little bit far away.
Chi F. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2012
Good place to relax your mind

Less crowded
7.7
The hotel is located in remote area of hong kong but right next to beaches. Excellent for people who don‘t like crowded urban area. But it is quite strange than there is no refrigator in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: 24 hrs gym room No in-room refrigator
Chau P. Couples Hong Kong, September 3, 2012
Good Hotel for family

Near to a beach, good place for vacation
8
Good manner and polite during check-in, room is bigger than expected. Swimming pool is too good for me and wife, we enjoyed whole morning at the pool.
Benoit G. Couples France, September 3, 2012
Very nice stay at the beach

Beach, pool and the breakfast
8
Stay was nice, it's very family-friendly, with many activities and special events for little ones.
Anita B. Couples India, September 2, 2012
Nice weekend getaway but overpriced

Great view, easy access from HK, nice beach, nice pool
5.7
There are many nice things about the Gold Coast hotel, but the one big con is that it's overpriced. I opted the deluxe balcony seaview room because I wanted a nice sit-out. It was lovely, but now in hindsight, not worth paying an extra 400 HKD for. It's a great place for a busy HK couple looking for a quick weekend getaway. It's also great fun for families with young kids. There is easy access to a beach and there's a lovely, large pool.
Restaurant Tip: Check the bill if you go to Golden Beach Restaurant. They didn't cheat us but they were highly reluctant to show us the bill!
Loo T. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2012
Cosy hotel with peaceful enviroment

The beach is attractive especially summer period
7.3
The service of the hotel is pretty alright. The food variety is quite a lot. The condition of the hotel is neat and tidy. The attitude of the hotel staff is fine.The surrounding environment is attractive especially the beach. The beach is quite a nice place for chilling out whereby you can enjoy the sea breeze at night. There are quite a number of restaurants nearby and few convenient stores.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03