or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2808 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
Danny S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Relax stay with family

next to beach, near town center, near good resturants
8
Lai W. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2012
Nice hotel with coast side

tidy,escape from city, nice beach side
7.3
It's a nice chooice for escape from city for a reasonable price. If you wanna a holiday mood 1-2 days trip and not far from city, this hotel is a good choic.
Gavin K. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2012
nice hotel

value and location
8.3
We were only there for a stopover so enjoyed the quietness given we had a 12hr flight to look forward to. The views from our room were amazing, the two pools were very inviting and we enjoyed a lovely walk on the beach. The hotel was quite luxurious and as a result great value for money for Hong Kong.
Andreas B. Couples Germany, September 27, 2012
Nice Hotel outside of the City

Big Rooms with Sea view
7.3
The Hotel is located near Tung Mun and Tai Tam Country Park. The service is perfect and starts already at the check in. The Restaurant and Food Offer is as expected for such a Hotel. Near the Hotel is a small Beach and and a small Shopping plaza with Supermarket and Restaurant. The Hotel area is quite and comes with a nice pool area. No Metro near by. To travel to the other parts of Hong Kong should be done with Bus or taxi.
Edrick L. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2012
Peaceful, relaxing hotel

Very relaxing and clean rooms
8.3
We enjoyed a lot.. Its just like where in two different worlds.. The time we go out and explore the city in the morning was awesome though quite distant from the hotel, hoowever, going back and forth fr hotel to city by bus actually gives us enjoyment as we were able to view the beauty of Hk, its landscape and skyscrapers.. Overall, we want to come back and book in the same hotel.
Travel tip: Have your plan and suggest that at least you stay 1 whole day in the hotel yo relax and enjoy its beauty..
John J. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Sleep Gold Coast-HK at a less frenetic pace

big quiet room-effective air conditioning-great outlook over marina and bay-welcoming staff
7.7
Location is in sleepy Gold Coast area with a limited choice of dining and supermarket nearby. Kowloon accessible by 30 minute stuttle bus ride for shopping, sight seeing and dining. Hotel has reasonably grand and expansive of well maintained and clean guest areas. Gym is small and set up by a sales rep selling aerobic equipment. Breakfast is a big spread but coffee is plain tasteless.
Travel tip: If the bustle of Kowloon is not to your taste, and every time your walk down the street you are full on focused on trying to avoid collisions, and weary of pickpockets, then Gold Coast Hotel might be for you. Also good kids club.
Yuanyuan Z. Families with young children China, September 23, 2012
Comfortable room and satisfactory service

good location and spacious rooms
9.7
Children love the swimming pools and the beach, can't find anywhere better than this in Hong Kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Tuen Mun Town, the hotel's shuttle bus to city centre is excellent, very convenient.
Vicente K. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2012
Lovely place near the beach a must for summer.

Bg rooms, fast wifi and service
9
My stay with my son was great. The bed was nice to slept on and the wifi was super fast. The staffs are accommodating and the beach was great!
Angad S. Business travelers India, September 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good staff, great view from rooms, smiling staff, helful conceirge
7.3
i feel its a little far from the main city and is located in the new territories. it costed me 250 dollars from the airport to reach here by taxi. but for leisure...its a perfect escapade from the hustle and bustle of town. they have good shuttle service and mtr staton is nearby
Lek M. Couples Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
Far

Big room
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06