My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2719 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2719)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2012
Hotel was great but service was not up to standard

Very hotel, nice view,
7
The service was really bad and the workers didn't meet up to other standard like other 5 star hotel and resort i stayed at. Hotel view was great and beautiful hotel. Hotel was more for family with kids and hotel was located way out in the middle of nowhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Disneyland is very nice and you should visit it if you have time.
Jinsook H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 11, 2012
lovely view hotel

outdoor swimming pool
7
Room is quite bigger than other hotel in H.K. Staffs in the lobby are kind but the staffs in restaurant are not much kind n not much smile..
Kevin H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel, but far from the airport

Comfortable rooms, plenty of choices for dining and relaxing
6.3
i only stayed for a short time. for some reason i was under the impression this hotel was nearer to the airport but it's not. it was about a 30 minute taxi ride away, cost of about hk dollars. this was just an over-nighter for me, so i wasn't able to fully enjoy its amenities, for example what looked to be a very nice swimming area. the food in one of their restaurants was very pricey, but there are a variety of selections within about a 5 minute walk away (even a mcdonald's and 7-11), but it was getting late and i had an early flight so i choose the pricier cuisine (which really wasn't all that special for the cost!). the room was very nice though. internet wouldn't work on my computer for some reason, and an assistant sent to my room couldn't get it going either.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of restaurants to choose from either at the hotel or within an easy walking distance away. You won't go hungry here!
Bayanjargal B. Families with young children Mongolia, July 09, 2012
Far from downtown, but nice hotel

Location, food, playground to keep kids busy
8
Bayanjargal B. Families with young children Mongolia, July 09, 2012
Far from downtown, but nice hotel

great room, big beds, big bathroom, nice swimming pool
8.3
Poa X. Couples Malaysia, July 08, 2012
Hotel wit amazing view

Great loction
8
It was at a great location, which is near te Gold Coast beach as well as the Gold Coast Piazza, where a lot of great resaurants were located. It will be a great get away with a girlfriend or boyfriend, and my case with my girlfriend. It was a nice weekend get away!
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of nice restauran at an amazing location with lovel view.
Ricky C. Solo travelers Australia, July 08, 2012
Great is not too good but environment is good

beauty room and environment is good
7.3
stay for holiday is good and relax, the environment is good, the worse thing is too far away to city. If you want to enjoy the hotel and away from city. This is good choice, value is reasonable in Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool, bar, breach, everything you need, this hotel can satisfy you, but just too many chinese here. It make a bit noise in lobby, otherwise is prefect to stay for holiday.
Ma J. Couples Hong Kong, July 07, 2012
Great view and relaxing

Seaview
8.7
I got a room with balcony so I can go out to watch sun rise. Higher floor is recommended.
Chung Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 07, 2012
Rooms are decent size

nice swimming pool
6
Arrived at the hotel at around 6-7 pm, checked in was fast only took around 5 mins. WENT into the room, it was on the 10th floor, it had a very nice view of the ocean and the room is not too bad at all, I wouldn't say is very new, but very acceptable.
Restaurant Tip: 4 different restaurants inside the hotel.
Pui L. Couples Hong Kong, July 06, 2012
Good hotel with valuable cost

Good swimming pool and beach nearby
7
Great experience during the stay. House keeping service is good. We brought some food back to hotel room after dinner, and need to heat up in the morning of next day. House keeper helped us to heat up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01