or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2998 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2998)
Sort by:
Pan P. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2012
Very comfortable

Clean, quiet, friendly staffs
6.7
Hsiao C. Couples Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
Always my favourite

spacious room and efficient staffs
7
Whenever I need a quick break, I will choose this hotel. It is not exactly a fancy hotel but definitely cosy and comfy. On weekend, there is also a sunday market nearby. So, we can stroll around and have some nice food at the nearby joints.
Fiona M. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Fresh Sea Air and Outdoor Space

Out of the bustle of HK but easy trip into town
8.7
I spent 5 relaxing nights in the Gold Coast Hotel and enjoyed it immensely with welcome sea breeze and lovely views of the marina. 30 mins shuttle bus to HK but spectacular views along the way. Fantastic spa at hotel and amazing pool. The gardens now closed but there is plenty to wander around in. The room itself was very clean, a little tired but the opening doors on to a private balcony eclipsed the decor. Bed was hard, a comforter would be a good idea but not a deal breaker. As a vegetarian the buffet was meat based but so is all of HK. I will return and would choose this hotel over a hermetically sealed HK room.
Restaurant Tip: Maxim's at the local shopping centre (10 min cab ride) take a number and wait for a table for delicious yum cha. No need to speak the language just look in the trolley baskets. Very good and very cheap.
Alvis B. Solo travelers Latvia, November 2, 2012
Great hotel!

I stayed in hotel just one night and really liked the large room and great view from the balcony.
8.7
I stayed in hotel just one night and really liked the large room and great view from the balcony. Hotel shuttle bus was handy and convienent way to Kowloon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may consider to choose more central hotel if want to focus on shopping in Kowloon.
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2012
The Great Getaway

Away from the hustle and bustle of HK
9.7
you don't know you are in hong kong. you think you are at some nice resort in tropical asia. but, in 30 minutes, you can be in tsim shan tui and have all the "big city" you want. all the shopping, restaurants and sightseeing is on a short shuttle bus ride away. it really is the best of both worlds.
Zhao H. Couples China, October 31, 2012
nice hotel with great view

clean, great spread
7.3
love the food and quite location of this hotel. but is too far away from everything in hk, bad for those who want to shop and play on the island
Suzana B. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Spacious rooms in hotel facing the ocean

Spacious and clean with a relaxed atmosphere
7.3
i enjoyed my stay at gold coast hotel. very nice view, relaxing and comfortable. but the food in the hotel restaurants are quite expensive. walking distance to the supermarkets and some cafes. i would recommend this hotel to those who wish to have some time away from the city to relax and destress.
Yik S. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and a great escape from the busy life

Beautiful beach! Nice buffet
8.7
Booked 2 rooms for family members - mother & son. Two persons checking in two rooms should have given them king size instead of twin beds. Anyway, the family enjoyed the hotel, the food, and surrounding as always, and will always come back. Beautiful beach!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gold Coast Market on weekends.
Oi K. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2012
Nice view

Nice view, friendly staff
8
The view is nice. Near beach and the room is good and the size is large with queen size bed. Specially for couples. For dining, there have wide variety of buffet in hotel. Also, the location is quite good. Just take mini bus in Tuen Mun around 15 minutes. The price is reasonable.
Leung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
Good for relaxation

Near to beach, suitable for family as the room and facility are good
9.3
Spent 1 night there but I wish I could stay more nights there The room is large and furnished, clean and comfortable, and the beds are great. The hotel is near to the beach and yacht yard, beach is beautiful, great sand, fairly clear water. Easy access to restaurants and bar etc. The breakfast was good and I enjoyed my meals, though it was a bit crowded there. It is located in Tuen Mun which is far away from city center, but there is a shuffle bus service which takes about 45 mins to Tsim Sha Tsui.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06