My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2562 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2562)
Sort by:
Po K. Families with young children China, March 24, 2012
Great View Hotel

Very Good View with a small beach adjacant
4.7
Although the transporation here is not very convenient, all the services are prompt. The best of the hotel is with a very beautiful view which from my room, I could see the entire yacht club, a very quite beach and peaceful environment. My wife and daughter enjoyed playing in the beach. Moreover, there are quite a variety of good food restauant nearly, just walked along a small path for a few minutes.
You M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Great location to relax

Great food, nice ocean view
7.3
This is my sixth or seventh stay at the Gold Coast Hotel. The reasons I choose this hotel for my visits are: 1) close to Hong Kong International Airport -- After a fairly long hectic flight in to HK, you do not have to take another long ride to downtown hotels. It is just a 40-45 minutes ride. 2) access to downtown Kowloon and Hong Kong is convenient -- Hotel offers bus to Tsim Sha Tsui, Subway station is in the vicinity so access to downtown areas convenient 3) relaxing environment & location -- Hotel is located right next to the beach, ocean front. Great harbor view and you can take a stroll down at the beach and at the small shopping mall next door. 4) Chinese restaurant -- In-house restaurant may not be your best choice when you visit Hong Kong, but the quality of dishes are high and the service is good. If you want to stay away from the busy metropolitan environment, you can spend a day at this Tuen Mun area.
Chiu T. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2012
Great location

very nice room
6
the location is pretty nice and all of the staffs are helpful and enthusiastic which makes me feel warm to stay in here.
Michael B. Families with young children United States of America, March 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel with things for kids to do

Near beach, has nice playground and swimming pool, nice rooms
8.3
we got a discounted rate when we booked online. the food at the hotel was rather expensive -- so we had to eat at nearby restaurants. the pool has a children's section with water slides and also there is also a playground. nearby is also a beach with plenty of shade trees. the only thing we didn't like is that the hotel staff sometimes seemed like they were following us around on the grounds to keep an eye on us.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Tuen Men station is the nearest link to the MTR public transport, about a $30 HKD ride by taxi.
Mok S. Groups Hong Kong, March 20, 2012
a good view hotel

sea view
7
Have a big balcony. You can walk out to see the sea and the declining sun. The lobby is gorgeous and big. Also have a beautiful swimming pool. Usually has different theme to popularize the hotel. It is fun and intersting. Moreover, it is near a beach and lots of different kinds of restaurants.
S C. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
Serene location with big room

Great location for relaxing in serene environment with beautiful marina view. More, Room is big.
8
The location is a bit inconvenient. It cost me HK$200+ taxi fare to reach there from the international airport. The hotel provide shuttle buses to town hourly. More conveniently and cheaper, I took the public buses. The bus stop is just a few minutes walk from the hotel lobby through a cluster of beach shops next to the hotel. The public buses run more frequently between the Castle Peak Road and the Mass Transit railway (MTR) stations. Deepite this bearable inconvenience, you could enjoy the serene environment and beatutiful marina bay. The rooms are big comapred to those hotel in town.
Chi T. Couples Hong Kong, March 17, 2012
Lovely service and good view

View and food
9.3
had dinner buffet with 30% off on any credit cards. worth it given the variety of food provided. got free upgraded to a bigger room. very polite staff at reception and cashier.
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, March 17, 2012
Service good view so good

Feel very comfortable room area are so enough!
7.7
Feel very comfortable, the room service very nice. Room very cleaning and the view do great! I hope stay here have few day for relax so good!
Shopping Tip: Then u go to you can outside go to buy something.
Anil P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Excellant hotel with greaat sea view rooms

Clean rooms with sea view and location close to the beach
6.7
Rooms were clean and with a great sea view.A very good hotel with excellent location, close to beach restaurants etc. Staff were friendly and accommodating Choice of restaurants within the hotel and vacinity is good and staff made the difference service with a smile Excellent hotel and would definitely stay there again
Patrick D. Couples Ireland, March 16, 2012
great hotel

its so big
9
i love this hotel its so big and clean,its very good area shops and lots of restaurant and bar
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its very clean hotel the bath room was clean i only stayed 1 night next time i stay a week

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05