or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2733 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Daisy T. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2012
good

good
10
excellence service and nice hotel, convenient location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: excellence service and nice hotel, convenient location
Wasuwan B. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2012
Very nice seaview hotel

large room with the comfortable environement
8.3
Very nice staffs with very good english communication. The room is clean and larger than other hotels in the city.
Artur R. Couples Portugal, June 17, 2012
Great Hotel, with good Service

Very big rooms, great sea view
8
i enjoyed our stay at the gold coast hotel, got the superior sea view room, very very big room, staff very friendly, and also have a very large outdoor swimming pool. its far away from the city but the hotel have a shuttle bus to different areas of hong kong, the trip takes about 30 to 40 minutes to tst.
Jiu J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
Great resort style hotel

It was a luxury 5 star resort hotel and very good standard
10
I love the balcony room overlooking the yacht and great views of the ocean. the Breakfast was great and would be a great resort hotel for those that are too lazy to step out the hotel .
Hotel Feature Tip: The room, the cafe, the spacious lobby , the great view from the room and very comfortable swimming pool .
Mark S. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2012
Great Stay!

Great buffet, nice sized rooms, great view
9.3
loved it! when we first got there, there was a slight mix up with our room. it didnt matter in the end. we had a great view of the harbor and a nice balcony. the buffet was fantastic both for dinner and breakfast. especially recommend the dinner buffet. they had everything from sashimi to an outdoor bbq.
Tim S. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with couteous and friendly staff.

View of the harbor
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the breakfast buffet. Yue Restaurant food was "outstanding". Shuttle service to the Star Ferry worked out great. Only complaint is the bed is "too lumpy". We can feel every ripple on the bed. Perhaps a mattress topper/memory foam would make the sleep more comfortable.
Tiffany H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel

The beach
8.7
This is a beautiful hotel overall. The location is excellent, it right by the beach and about 20 mins from the downtown shopping area and you can take the bus from the hotel. I don't think the furnishings in the hotel is up to date enough to consider it a 5 star hotel.
Ma J. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2012
Good for relax, but not convenient for shopping

Relaxing holiday
8.7
hotel staff are nice and efficient. they listen to customer's request. hotel is not new but all stuff inside the room is clean. rooms are big enough and the 5 star design much better than some new budget hotel. highly recommend to stay for relaxing.
Tatkuen L. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
My favourite hotel for short stay.

Beautiful surrounding, great hotel.
8.7
I like this hotel for one day vacation. It is in gold coast, a beautiful area in Hong Kong. There is a beach nearby and suitable for swimming. And there is a swimming pool in the hotel. But the hotel is far from urban area that not suitable for shopping travel.
Marc R. Couples Switzerland, June 11, 2012
Probably the only hotel in HK suitable for holiday

All rooms with seaview, close to public beach
5.7
Negatives: No balcony and cannot even open the window! Staff is generally unfriendly but that's common in HK. No food at the pool! Apparently they are concerned about hygiene. Must be the only holiday hotel in the world that doesnt offer small snach foods on the pool. Ridiculous!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04