or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2833 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2833)
Sort by:
Mak H. Groups China, July 22, 2012
Nice view & clean

Clean and slient
8.3
I think the hotel is very nice and sea view is nice. Beach is close, so I can go sun bath everyday and it just nearby the hotel. The hotel is relaxing and very silent. So I can enjoy a care-free weekend away from the urban. Service is good and I think it's good to order balcony.
Tang K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel in a busy city

Relax
9
it is a perfect hotel for relax, very close to the beach, and shopping center, plenty of nice restaurant around, and it is one of a kind in hong kong. breakfast was unbelievable, and the pool is very nice, you couldn't find another hotel like this in hong kong.
Roy C. Groups Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
Beautiful harbour view!!!

Balcony which you could enjoy tanning and harbour viewing
8.7
Quick check in procedures and the staff were nice and polite! Sure the room was clean and tidy. The size of the room was comfortable. The breakfast was extraordinary, plenty of choices to satisfy your taste. There were traditional congee, cantonese dim sum, and western food, salad, toast, and the unremarkable cheese plate!! I really enjoyed the breakfast very much. And that is one of the reasons that I would revisit in the future. There is a beautiful beach outside the hotel, it takes about few minutes to reach there. Many people go there and it is quite a busy one.
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to make sure whether the shuttle bus was free for both go to and out of the hotel!!!
Bayanjargal B. Families with young children Mongolia, July 18, 2012
best beach hotel

If you want to have peace in Hongkong, I would recommend this hotel. Hotel is located right at the beach and has nice swimming pool.
8.7
Jamie C. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2012
great Hotel With great service

Close to beacha and harbor
9.3
Nice hotel very clean and staff speaks good english. We got there cheapest room which was still 178us per night. it was nice but a small and little dated. Hong Kong hotels are much more expensive than in china so i guess it comes with the territory. i would only consider the superior sea room 4 stars due to being a little small and dated. overall experience was good. The rest of the hotel is definitely 5 star. very beautiful lobby and nice restaurants.
Petra B. Couples Hungary, July 15, 2012
good relaxing hotel, recommended for couples

huge swimming pool, next to the beach, good restaurant nearby
6.7
hotel is far away from the crowded HK life, so you will not come to the idea to spend the night in Lan Kwai Fong. But there are a lot of nice restaurants and bars next to the hotel, which is absolutely recommended to try. Hotel has a huge swimming pool, which can be the perfect place for relaxing.
Karlie T. Groups Australia, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff

The pool, the rooms, balcony, lobby
9
Stunning hotel with amazing lobby, great for families with kids as its very child friendly. The pool is amazing and the service was fabulous. It's a bit far out of the city but they have hourly shuttle services taking you to the train.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can't see the city, it's about 20 minute drive
Evoyne H. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful customer service

kid friendly, helpful staff, nice room size
10
I appreciate the friendliness of the staff. From the concierge to the housekeepers, everyone greeted us with a smile and were willing to go above and beyond to make sure our stay was a nice one. I will truly come back to this hotel if ever in Hong Kong again! Room service gave so much food, I wish there would've been a microwave so I didn't have to waste food.
Yuk C. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2012
stunning harbour view, very nice swimming pool

good swimming pool and 24 hr gym room
5.7
It's been a very good stay in Gold Coast hotel for 3 night. Everything is brillant , except we have to wait for the room for a few hour when check in. I hope when we book the hotel throught agoda could also receive the complimentary newspaper.
Hotel Feature Tip: The chinese restaurant (茶餐廳) nearby is highly recommneded, we never thought that was such delicious food, apart from the poor decor.
Michel P. Couples Canada, July 12, 2012
Everything good

Location
8.3
Very nice hotel, great location on the beach, and near to good quality restaurants. The only problem is that there is no MTR stations around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07