Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2765 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2765)
Sort by:
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
Amazing Hotel

A great iew
7
I checked in at 3am, after we get shower, we can see a beautiful sun rise in front of us!!! which is amazing!!! if i need to book a hotel next time, Gold Coast Hotel still is my choice!!! Its view is reli amazing!!!
Philip C. Couples Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
The quality of the hotel is just fair

Buffet is provided by the hotel. The environment is very peaceful . And it's near the sea.
6.7
Tak C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Bargain Hotel with nice pools and beach nearby

nice swimming pool, nice foods nearby
8.3
Car parking needs 300 per day. Quite expensive, you can go to the hong kong gold coast mall for food and supermarkets, many good choice. you can go the flea market for drawings and art craft.
Shiu S. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Comfy resort

Weekend getaway
7
Check in is efficient, room and bed is comfy. Toilet is a bit old but clean. Food quality in lunch buffet is so so but value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 min walk to the shopping mall with a large supermarket, pretty convenient
Fong Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
Nice sea view

Great sea view
6.3
The double bed is not in king size, too small for couples...
Wong K. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
A very good standard resort hotel in Hong Kong

Seaview, clean and tidy room
8.3
this is the hotel which my family stays almost every year as a short and convenient relaxation. size of the room is reasonable, but every room has seaview and the is clean and tidy. discounted rate buffer dinner with good variety of food, you can also choose nearby restaurant in walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If this is summer time, you can either use the hotel outdoor swimming pool or you can walk outside the hotel and enjoy sunshine on the beach.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 29, 2012
great service but small bed

near the beach
6.3
the length of the bed just too short...and I think they should extend the opening hour of the swimming pool..
Hoi K. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2012
Lovely lobby nut a not-ttoo-smart staff

Lobby is grand
7
the place is good for relaxing. It is convenient taking bus from either mk or admiralty. When we go in, the lobby is inspiring and lovely. But I am not quite pleased with the check-in staff. As we have requested for a non-smoking room, he said that all non-smoking rooms were fully booked and he would like us to go to a smoking room. He added that he could use air spray to make to air less "smoky". I refused as I thought that it would be even worse. Then he seemed a little bit redundant to upgrade our room. The room was not bad. There were a lot of restaurants nearby. So you must able to find a dish that you like.
Andrew H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Great Experience

excellent view, great service, huge rooms for an asian hotel
8.3
i lucked out and got a room on the top floor....amazing view. this place is kinda far out of the city proper, but i used the buses and trains to get into the tsim sha tsui area (about an hour and fifteen minutes). i was able to see more of the new territories this way. the hotel shuttle had a small fee and was about 45 minutes. i couldn't believe the size of the room. it was large by us standards, which is insane for asia. hotel services and restaurant were a bit pricey, but just head into tuen mun town plaza by bus and hit up taste supermarket for local food and cheap sushi. solid beach, too (even if i is man made)
Hotel Feature Tip: 711 and the kabob place being a five minute walk from the main hotel are a real bonus.....free wifi
Badamkhorloo I. Families with young children Mongolia, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice location

Gold coast hotel is very convinent to stay
8
First of all, we were so happy to stayed in Gold coast hotel very convinent with my kids. All staffs very friendly and good serviced. It was very enjoyed to spend time in beach. Location is good.
Shopping Tip: Hong kong is nice. Best thing in shopping Shim Sha Tsu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01