or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2990 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2990)
Sort by:
Paul S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in

Beautiful looking Hotel but that is it
5.7
Have you ever stayed in a 5 star hotel that the staff see the guests as a distraction. No one smiles (except the house maide)even at check out I asked the girl on recption why during the checl out process she did not smile. The door greaters do not even talk to you, no smiles, it must be a very bad place to work. The issue is that it must be close to the most magnificant looking hotel, the the management have no clue on the hospitality industry.
Hotel Feature Tip: Steer clear
Tam C. Couples China, October 15, 2012
Excellent View Hotel

Excellent view
7.3
The room is fully capture the sea view and it is beautiful. Also, the room is big and the bed is king size, so comfortable. Staff is also nice and willing to help us. However, the location is little bit away from the city and we need to travel a while to the close place.
Mao H. Business travelers China, October 15, 2012
confortale

big room, large size and good service
9.3
Hanneli S. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2012
Relaxing weekend away

Nice Pool, great brunch buffet, lovely beach
9
Nice and relaxing weekend at the Gold Coast hotel. Had a room with a nice and large balcony. Clean room. Great service. Spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool. Only annoying thing is that the walkway along the shoreline is closed off at each end, so you cannot go to the beach or shopping centre unless you go back through the hotel lobby.
Restaurant Tip: Chilli & Spice in the nearby shopping centre. Sunday Brunch was excellent. Free flow of champange!
Barbara X. Groups Portugal, October 14, 2012
Great hotel and excellent service

swimming pool, large bathroom, attentive staff
8.7
Nice rooms, with a wondeful view. Large swimming pool, with a small pool for kids with slides. The staff was very attentive in the restaurant and also in the pool and reception. Great stay for relaxing.
Chong L. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
nice hotel with big balcony

Spacious room
7.7
Booked balcony seaview, they initially give me a rm on the 3rd floor and the hotel entrance and carpark is right downstairs, and there s no privacy if you stay at the balcony, thus I requested to change to another room, and turn out its on the 6th floor but hv to change to twin bed room. Not sure if all the balcony rm are on the lower floor, and this is the v first time in my hotel booking experiences that the hotel basically cannot address my request upon booking at all, prob it's becoz it's the peak season and the rooms r full. The staff at the beachside restaurant is amazing, v energic and friendly, highly recommend to hv dinner there.
Rachel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Another great stay at the Gold Coast!

Out of Hong Kong.......... away from the hustle and bustle!
9
I am a returning guest at the Gold Coat Hotel. I have stayed there several times whilst living in Hong Kong............ my getaway place, but this was the first time I stayed there since relocating to Beijing. It had the same effect on me as always! The hotel was busy as it was Mid Autumn Festival; but going to the beach early and using rooms service, ensured the peace and relaxation I was looking for. Hotel staff was its usual friendly, helpful and efficient self. The one thing that I was a little disappointed with was that it was very hard to get an appointment at the spa as the hotel was so busy. I only managed one appointment (the only one left in the whole time I was there) I am not sure how this could be addressed? Maybe more staff working at peak times? Other than that, another fabulous stay........ highly recommended! Thank you Gold Coast!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Early to the beach if you would like peace and quiet! I went from about 6am -9:30 am........ only Tai Chi and long distance elderly swimmers there at that time.......... lovely
Leung S. Families with young children China, October 2, 2012
Gold Coast Hotel

buffet
7.3
we are swimming in the hotel and eat our buffet at night.The waiter are nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: the service are good the place are big but check out are slowly.the food are fresh in resturant.The traffic are good to tourist.the room are bigger than another.Easy to book from the agency.my son like to go swimming and enjoy the buffet.
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
great location, nice environment.

quiet, good view, nice balcony
7.7
it's my 3rd time I've stayed in this hotel, still feel good, cozy & comfort. Worth to stay as it's away from noisy city but you only need to take 20-30mins to the city via bus,minibus very convenient and easy access . If you are foreign travelers, don't worry, it's a good place for you.
Restaurant Tip: take 15-20mins to go Shum Cheng for having a roast duck/goose , very delicious!
Julie W. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
bostin hotel could not fault it

pool - view - food - room.
10
we stayed in five hotels on this trip this one was by far the best, the breakfast was fantastic and the staff were excellent, the pool was perfect and the weather was great , we were very lucky to stay there the night of the moon festival , when all the locals and many guests went down to the beach and let off chinease lanterns untill the early morning.this hotel is also very popular for wedding receptions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fantastic spot right on the beach and overlooking the marina,we got a very good deal with breakfast included.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06