Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3672 reviews

1933 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3672)
Sort by:
Jean-Michel R. Business travelers France, June 3, 2013
comfortable and nice

site view, large pool
7.3
Report this review
Yau S. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2013
beautiful sea ad nice beach

have harbour view, clean room
6.7
A little bit far from the city centre, need to take taxi to there from then mum centre. But the view of hotel is good, a big beach nearby. The room is clean and big compared to the most hotels in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ken S. Families with young children Japan, June 2, 2013
resort

Near the beach, lagujuary, good view.
9.3
Fire bell of mistaing was so noisy at night. It takes a long time to stop.
Report this review
Ka W. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 2, 2013
Good scene.

Clean, comfortable, price reasonable.
8
There was a false fire alarm ringing problem at the night we stayed. If there was no such false alarm problem or the hotel could have handled it better, e.g. make proper announcement advising the residents what was happening instead of just letting the residents stay in the lobby without showing any concern, the experience was great - clean and comfortable environment, near beach, price reasonable and staff are polite, etc.
Report this review
Hing W. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2013
Big room, great seaview, close to beach

Big room, great seaview, close to beach, reasonable price, off from bustling city din
6.7
Report this review
Peter F. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2013
A disappointing stay

Fast internet, Ocean View
4.3
A disappointing stay. Gold Coast Hotel failed to live up to its 5* rating. Main areas of the Hotel were pleasant but the room was extremely tired and in need of upgrading. The bed was the worst we have ever slept on in a Hotel, even with a mattress change after the first night. Had we been able to find suitable alternative accommodation we would have checked out early.
Report this review
Cornelia K. Couples Netherlands, May 30, 2013
Comfortable

Swimming pool, balcony, sea view
8.7
Report this review
Kwan S. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 29, 2013
relaxing

relaxing, peaceful, beach
7.3
Report this review
Bonifacio R. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2013
Great and enjoyable stay.

Nice and big hotel with oceanview.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room is very roomy and we have a king size bed which is very comfortable.
Report this review
Kwok K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2013
good view

good view, room large, price is good
10
easy to book, location near beach, seaview room, price cheap
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 1933 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water ParkGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Sand PitGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Seaview Room - Newly RefurbishedGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03