or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2935 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2935)
Sort by:
Hong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
很不錯

一定要選有露台的房間
7.7
Not bad because it has a sea view. It has a big balcony. I didn't try breakfast in this hotel so I don't have any comments on it.
Hotel Feature Tip: 一定要選有露台的房間
David B. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Good quality hotel in a nice quiet scenic location

Resort style hotel with balcony and large pool area next to beach
7.7
Enjoyed stay after some initial check in problems. The hotel did not have a seaview room (as booked) with the right bed options. I was not happy with the spin that I had received a room 'upgrade' to receive a king size bed in a room with no view. Eventually had to put up with the lesser evil of 2 persons sleeping in a small bed. Hotel however is a nice place to stay if you want a resort style atmosphere about half an hour out of central honk kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Victoria Peak definitely a must
Scotte H. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2012
Exceptional facility and service

Beautiful grounds and environment, staff go out of their way to help you with virtually anything
9.3
Stayed two of the most relaxing nights. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. If you re looking for a relaxing resort vacation or a place to relax after a long day, this is the place. If you are wanting to tour Hong Kong, this hotel is very inconvieniantly located, and no where near tourist stuff. Their site is a bit misleading. The value of the caliber of hotel verses the price you pay is very high though. If you have kids, they will LOVE the pool, which has a waterslide.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You are a $150 to $175 taxi ride away from Tsim Tsa Shui (downtown). You can take a short jaunt to the MTR and then you are about an hour ride on the MTR (subway) away.
Chin H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Beautiful seaview hotel

View and the big room
7
My room was upgraded to a king's size bed with a large room. The view is brillent which facing the sea without any blockage. The walk to the beach is leisure. Nice food nearby. The decoration is normal which is expected without a model style furniture. Comfortable enviornment and good for holidays.
Colin N. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
The Hotel services are good

clean hotel room, fast check-in and easy checkout
8
Lau M. Groups September 9, 2012
A nice place for a short vacation

There is a nice beach nearby
7
We can have nice dinning at the restaurants nearby the hotel, the transportation is good.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants near the hotel
Vasileios M. Couples Germany, September 8, 2012
Nice hotel, good service, expensive extras

Lobby and rooms
7.3
The hotel was fun to be in. After our arrival, we received a free upgrade to a better room; however, even though we asked for a non-smoking room, we received a smoking room. After our request, we eventually were moved to a non-smoking room, which we definitely enjoyed. Staff was pleasant, rooms comfortable, and overall, our stay was very enjoyable.
Lam L. Groups China, September 8, 2012
Resort-type hotel

excellent seaview with reasonable price, relaxing and comfortable
8.3
transportation is not very convenient, but the environment is comfortable enough to let you have a relaxing holiday
Ching W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
Less crowded area but the bad is really hard

Lots of food
6
Booked this hotel for my relatives from China. The ambience is pretty nice, and lots of restaurants are available. However, the beds are really hard.
Wei J. Groups Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
Nice

Nice view and nice swimming pool
7.3
Nice view and nice swimming pool, but the location is a little bit far away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02