or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2762 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Hei M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Gorgeous view, Comfortable room

Gorgeous view, brilliant service, nice room
8.7
Great for a summer getaway! Stayed for the weekend just for food & relax. Enjoyed a 25% off for early-bird booking Brilliant service-- they offered us a top level sea-view room (with no extra charges!) The views are spectacular, indeed, and what one would expect for the price! Stunning sunrise & sunset view at the beach right outside the hotel. All is provided and very spacious, large pool, nice spa, BBQ sites, beautiful restaurant.
Ka K. Groups Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Great for a relaxing weekend

Love the breakfast buffet!
7
The experience staying at Gold Coast was far better than expected. The staff were helpful and the room was nice. We were upgraded to superior room with balcony! The breakfast buffet was great! There were various kinds of food for you to choose as if you were having lunch buffet.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast buffet was great!
Luca F. Families with young children Australia, June 23, 2012
Great location outside the busy Kowloon

Its location near the beach
7
this time with booking I was surprised that I had to pay for the usually free shuttle from the hotel to the city. The reception said that under booking the shuttle is not included.
Ram R. Couples France, June 23, 2012
Very nice place

nice and quiet
7.3
we staid for 1 night, but it was very great to be "outside" of HK. The place is quiet, very convenient, with full of choices of restaurants (there are many restaurants outside the hotel, near to the supermarket). It was very pleasant to walk around the hotel, near to the beach. The shuttle is very convenient.
Restaurant Tip: there is a place just 3 minutes of walk from the hotel, with many restaurants, much cheaper than in the hotel. You can also find a supermarket and a bookstore.
Wasuwan B. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2012
Very best view hotel with big room

Nice environment with reasonable price
8.3
Big room, Sea view, Nice environment and convenience transportation
Ho W. Families with young children Taiwan, June 22, 2012
Great hotel with fabulous view.

Walking distance to the beach. Rooms are big (not the avg. HK small rooms) with great sea view.
7.7
we enjoyed staying at gold coast hotel very much. we travelled with 2 children, aged 2 and 4. we took the most basic room but it is still spacious and because it`s at the corner, we actually had a big balcony! it`s a very laid-back place, didn`t feel like we were in hk. walking distance to the beach and a little piazza full of good restaurants. we stayed there for 5 nights and we thought staying in hk for 5 nights would be too long. however, staying at this hotel gave us opportunity to relax on the beach and swimming pool, or went to the city to shop by hotel shuttle bus. it was delighted to stay there. the only setbacks are too many chinese tourists and they charge per half an hour for the kids to use a gymboree- like kid`s club. and also it`s kinda far from everything. it cost us hkd every time we went to disney land or anywhere with a decent shopping mall. therefore, not recommended if you are looking for a trip with night life and shopping every single day.
Judy W. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2012
relaxing

quiet neighborhood
7.7
Nathaniel N. Business travelers Canada, June 21, 2012
Amazing Hotel, great for business traveler!

Nearby shopping mall, near beach, great food!
9.3
The food at the Goldcoast hotel was amazing, i would reccommend the fish and chips. After I stayed in China for 6 months and stayed in Hong Kong on my way back to Canada; the battered americanized fish and chips tasted like gold. The nearby beach is an amazing place to take a morning walk and get lots of great pictures. The hotel staff was really helpful and friendly, and provided free internt.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has free internet, and great room service.
Daisy T. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2012
good

good
10
excellence service and nice hotel, convenient location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: excellence service and nice hotel, convenient location
Wasuwan B. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2012
Very nice seaview hotel

large room with the comfortable environement
8.3
Very nice staffs with very good english communication. The room is clean and larger than other hotels in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05