or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3001 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3001)
Sort by:
Carmen S. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
very nice for family with kids visit

近沙灘,小朋友多地方玩!
7.7
check in 很多人,but front.desk still can arrange a connected room for us. very nice service. 附近海灘是個好地方比小朋友玩。 想吃海鲜可到附近的三勝邨,價錢合理。 晚上可以去附近的shopping mall 吃飯。
Shopping Tip: shopping mall 內有supermarket
Mei C. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Relaxing atmosphere

Spacious Room & nice buffet dinner
10
The room is spacious. We love the beach view. It makes us feel very relax.
Restaurant Tip: You must try the dinner buffet. The food variety is large. Also,there is a live band. It's nice to sit outdoor to enjoy the live band show.
Mariesu A. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
heaven

beaches
9.7
This is a luxurious hotel for different types of tourist. This is perfectly recommended because all you want to have in a hotel this is perfect!
Dipen G. Families with young children India, September 29, 2012
Good Hotel & Service

Quiet retreat, Lovely promenade next to hotel, Few restaurants and supermarket close by.
8
Went with wife and two boys, 2 and less than 1 year olds. Service was very good. Upgraded to a bigger partial beach facing room with balcony located on the 3rd floor. Good swimming pool and outdoor playground. Indoor play area (the bigger one) costs 50 HK$ for half hour (little steep for hotel guests). Smaller play area is free(it's too small). However the overall arrangement for kids is better than most hotels. Was a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet being the same every day. But again the service was good. The piazza next to the hotel is great. Even though it's small it's helpful. The promenade next to the hotel is one of the best I have seen. The beach was a bit of a disappointment. It is not so clean. It's got more than a few pebbles and the water is murky. But I suppose that's how it is being so close to a major shipping route and the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget your hats, mats & glasses.
Joachim S. Business travelers Germany, September 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a great smile

Excellent Service, Frequent bus transfer to airport and downtown, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast
9.3
The hotel is located at the sea side with a bright view to the gold coast. Room was very comfortable and clean. Coffee and tee and mineral water for free self service in the room. Hotel service is very friendly and professional. There is an excellent shuttle bus every hour to downtown Kowloon and vice versa, as well as to station of fast airport rail. There is a large outdoor swimming pool and relax area with bright view to the sea side. The clean sand beach, open for everybody, is only a view steps away. I can recommend this hotel without exception.
Danny S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Relax stay with family

next to beach, near town center, near good resturants
8
Lai W. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2012
Nice hotel with coast side

tidy,escape from city, nice beach side
7.3
It's a nice chooice for escape from city for a reasonable price. If you wanna a holiday mood 1-2 days trip and not far from city, this hotel is a good choic.
Andreas B. Couples Germany, September 27, 2012
Nice Hotel outside of the City

Big Rooms with Sea view
7.3
The Hotel is located near Tung Mun and Tai Tam Country Park. The service is perfect and starts already at the check in. The Restaurant and Food Offer is as expected for such a Hotel. Near the Hotel is a small Beach and and a small Shopping plaza with Supermarket and Restaurant. The Hotel area is quite and comes with a nice pool area. No Metro near by. To travel to the other parts of Hong Kong should be done with Bus or taxi.
Gavin K. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2012
nice hotel

value and location
8.3
We were only there for a stopover so enjoyed the quietness given we had a 12hr flight to look forward to. The views from our room were amazing, the two pools were very inviting and we enjoyed a lovely walk on the beach. The hotel was quite luxurious and as a result great value for money for Hong Kong.
Edrick L. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2012
Peaceful, relaxing hotel

Very relaxing and clean rooms
8.3
We enjoyed a lot.. Its just like where in two different worlds.. The time we go out and explore the city in the morning was awesome though quite distant from the hotel, hoowever, going back and forth fr hotel to city by bus actually gives us enjoyment as we were able to view the beauty of Hk, its landscape and skyscrapers.. Overall, we want to come back and book in the same hotel.
Travel tip: Have your plan and suggest that at least you stay 1 whole day in the hotel yo relax and enjoy its beauty..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02