or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2954 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2954)
Sort by:
Uwe T. Groups Germany, August 20, 2012
Great Hotel on a nice place

no comments
6.3
it`s a nice hotel and i like it everytime to come back when i stay in hk ,but it gives one big minus point ,reception ,they make the check in to complecated ,normal when you book a room everything must be clear when you arrived ,nothing , sample :for what you must print out the reservation when they not need it ? why you must wait ,i will say 20 min. before you become the room key ?
Robert J. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Large, clean rooms with up to date features.
8.7
A bit out of the way for the main areas of Hong Kong, but otherwise well worth the money.
Lynn C. Business travelers China, August 18, 2012
The service is very good

Servie is nice
9
- swimming pool was good - location was good - hotel feels nice will try this hotel again
Victoria F. Groups United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff

spacious rooms, nice food, lovely views, nice pool
9
I stayed in this hotel with my mother and we had a lovely time at the beach and by the pool. The room was very spacious and the staff were helpful at all times. The food in all of the restaurants was also lovely. The only downside is that the hotel was catered towards kids (it was the summer time) and so there was quite a lot of children around. Also it is quite far out from the centre of the city.
Sherman T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
nice sea view with large room

nice sea view
6.7
A very good experienced for excellent stay with nice view and park like area. Con: It is remote area from town and MTR station.
Wayne T. Couples Taiwan, August 12, 2012
The Bed Is Way Too Short

The buffet breakfast is very nice and the beach is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
7
The hotel is a 2-min walk from the beach which is very convenient. The facilities are nothing to complain about. A swimming pool, good restaurants, even a wedding banquet. The view from the balcony is nice but the bed is way too short. I am only 5'8 and my lower legs are air-born during sleep. There is a shopping plaza with many places to eat within a 5-min walk. Taking a bus for a few stops will get you to a great fish market with delicious seafood.
Nathaniel N. Business travelers Canada, August 7, 2012
Hotel was great! Nice rooms, free internet!

Great customer service, good location, perfect for business.
8.7
This hotel was perfect for my stay in Hong Kong. The view was great from my room, there was lots of nearby restaurants, and shopping malls, and most importantly, the beach. Room service was expensive, and its not required to; but suggested to tip! Which is fine by me! I always choose this hotel when I stay in Hong Kong or have night-layovers during my traveling. It's around 300 HKD taxi fare from airport, but acceptable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the nearby beach! Great place to see, and take lots of pictures of the area!
Tso H. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Near the beach
6.7
Although it's a bit old already, i quite like this hotel. As it's near the beach, it's very relaxing to stay with, especially with the balcony in the room.
Restaurant Tip: The bbq restaurant in the Gold Coast Shopping mall is a nice one.
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
Good location

Good location
6
Good location, small room Good service, accept late check out recommend for short trip
Ewen C. Couples Taiwan, July 27, 2012
beach resort

lots of facilities
7.7
we just encounter the typhone when we were there, but fortunately there were a lot of things to do in the hotel. i like the room with the balcony, however because of the wheather, we won't be able to use it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03