Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

xueqing Q. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Lovely stay
yacht club, beach & nice garden
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Ewen C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
great beach view
friednly beach hotel
clean hotel which friendly staffs, love the theme for the hotel, it's great for the family, however it can only be enjoyed by h.k. citizens, so we can't enjoy
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Ewen C. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
great environment firendly
clean, frilendly and conveient
i love the Thomas train theme in the hotel, however we are not allow to enjoy it when we were there, because it's only for hong kong citizen which is really dissapointing
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Ewen C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
affortable beach hotel
new, great view, friendly
i like the staffs, they are very helpful and friendly, i love the view of the hotel, and it's also really convenient to the shops.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Ewen C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
clean beach hotel
friendly clean expensive
the staffs are really nice and helpful, i like the room, which is very clean, and i like the high floor which gave us a nice view of the beach
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Ewen C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
nice beach hotel
clean, friendly, beach
it's a really nice hotel closer to the beach, and we are on the highest floor, which the view is very good. the room is clean and the staffs are friendly.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Peter C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Relaxing
Quiet location, close to transport, close to the beach
Very relaxing, the only thing wrong with this hotel is that the soundproofing of the rooms are terrible. You can hear straight through the walls so if you get a noisy neighbour then that can ruin your stay.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

LING P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A peaceful place for retreats and relaxation
Room, Security, Staff
Its near to the beach, nice view, location far away from city but hotel provided shuttle bus to town, good hotel security, nice room, staff are polite and attentive.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Yuet L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good Resort
Near to beach, nice swimming pool, easy parking
This is not my first time staying in this hotel. The choose this hotel cause I want to have a leisure weekend. There is a beach near to the hotel. The swimming pool is good. I large public parking area nearby. The environment is good. However, the room is a bit old and there are some stains on the carpet.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Tanya P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Relaxing, but no public transport to the city.
Beach, pool, quiet area.
Nice for a relaxing/romantic get away. Very quiet area. But difficult to get to train stations and the city. Hotel had a cheap shuttle bus service with limited times and difficult to get to the pickup points. Had to rely on taxis mostly which were about $120HK from the nearest train stations. Location is quiet if you want to get away from the city. Would be great for kids. Nice pools and beach.
Reviewed July 30, 2013