Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3557 reviews

1884 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3557)
Sort by:
Margaret M. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2013
Probably a good business hotel, not convenient

Nice balconies, pool area, easy walk to a local shopping center with several restaurants
6.3
We were only there on an overnight layover; only real problems were difficult trip to airport, and some language difficulty.
Report this review
Nervia S. Families with young children Australia, March 11, 2013
nice place in nice location.

nice food, nice play ground, nice location
7.7
Report this review
Carol D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2013
My experience at the Gold Coast was outstanding.

Thee view and gardens, the food, and the friendly staff
10
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
not good for its price

close to beach, quiet
4.7
Report this review
Erica A. Groups China, March 10, 2013
Enjoyable birthday

The staff, the beach and the pool
6.7
It was very enjoyable. My friend and I were there to celebrate my birthday. It was a very nice view from our room. The staff was very attentive. The beach was clean and beautiful. We had a great time in the pool. The staff was able to predict what we wanted before we asked.
Report this review
Kar M. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Good hotel but a little aged.

Next to gold coast beach, away from busy HK city life
7
Great 5 star vacation hotel...used to be... A little aged now, need some rework to make it fit for 5 star category. Overall still a good place to stay with nice garden, pool and superb beach view from the hotel room.
Report this review
Kong F. Couples China, March 9, 2013
Comfortable, neat and tidy

Sizable, relax and close to the beach
7.3
That was a very nice experience that the room is very big and neat.
Report this review
Shou T. Couples Australia, March 8, 2013
did the job

we are here for the location
7
Report this review
James D. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
Very Nice Location

Large roms, nice view quiet area
7.3
It's a nice clean Hotel in a lovely location. Transportation to the airport is an issue, since they stopped the shuttle service
Report this review
Karl H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Good hotel with nice features

Room Size
7.3
The location of the hotel well outside Hong Kong means that the room size is substantially bigger than the hotels on HK island. The hotel has a couple of English speaking channels, enough for a few weeks stay ! Local to the hotel is a Marina eating area which has a wide variety of eating styles
Report this review
Previous page 781 - 790 of 1884 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Gold Coast Water ParkGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SandpitGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Seaview Room - Newly Refurbished


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02