or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2731 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2731)
Sort by:
Tsun M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
Different style Hotel in Hong Kong

Gold Coastal Beach View
9.7
It provides different style feeling than other hotel in Hong Kong, not within crowded and shopping center, but sunshine, beach and food in Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gold Coast Piazza enjoy nice food and relaxing shopping area.
Chan F. Couples April 1, 2012
Nice hotel with good service
9.3
Very nice hotel and good service, but the hotel is far away from city area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel provide suttle bus service to city area twice per hour
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
holiday mood hotel

relax
8
Gold Coast Hotel is the best hotel in the area of New Territories, it made u felt that u were not in hong kong , such a nice and relax enviornment, seemed went to some small island without many other people
Edmer S. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2012
Lovely rooms n view n service was good

Views views views n the peace n quite after shopping n Disneyland HK
9
To my surprise it was a great room..really nice my son colin D.S who is 5 yrs old loved it the balcony the marina n the dolphins statue park is really nice. I never knew this side of HK..it's not all crowded n noise in HK thee is still parts that r nice n peaceful. A bit far from everything but still enjoyed the other perspective of this city..really loved it..my wife n son n I definitely will recommend this hotelfor its ambience n value n the Buffett with live singers can't beat that..price was worth it on all services.. Staff very accommodating n friendly too ...tnx agoda
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 30 min to Disneyland HK n tsim sha tsui either or. Cab from airport to hotel take green taxi below arrival..it will cost you $250 hkd about $30 usd one way it's good if u have at least 3 or more people cause train or bus will take awhile n waste of time unless u r by ur self. Take a red cab to tsim sha tsui from hotel or cheaper the hotel bus about $3 usd per person 1 way.
Tsao K. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with good view

Good hotel with nice restaurant
7.7
Having a relax weekend in the hotel. The hotel is good for a family to spend a weekend in there or someone who would like to have a relax holiday away from the urban. In addition, many of the hotel rooms have a sea view, I think this is one of the selling point of the hotel!!!
Restaurant Tip: Nice and delicious buffet
Alison G. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Nice, comfortable and great value for money

Good bathroom
7
Nice comfortable room, only stayed one night and arrived late so can't comment on all the amenities of the hotel. Room service very efficient.
Travel tip: The hotel is based quite far out from the city, its about $100 taxi from the airport so maybe better placed for a stay prior to flying that doesn't resemble a typical airport hotel.
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
Good resort hotel with spacious room

Away from busy area. Nearby shopping malls, beach, seafood restaurants, good for relaxing
8.3
We arrived the hotel on Friday to spend a relaxing weekend. Room facility is slightly bit old when comparing with the newly furbished corridor and lobby, like aircon and toilet. My room's aircon is bit noisy. The room is clean and spacious, with a lovely balcony where you can enjoy a nice sea view. We took a few minute bus ride to a nearby seafood restaurant and enjoyed a delightful dinner. The Chinese restaurant at hotel is also very nice, except price bit expensive per person for lunch). Overall experience is very good. We will come again.
Edward J. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
quiet location

quiet location, nice view
7.3
I liked the view. The quality of the hotel was decent and the nearby beach was enjoyable. One of the guys cleaning the pool area - rather unpleasant, insisted that i get out "at once" because i was fully dressed and not in a swimwear (it was a cold day and nobody else was in the pool area)... A good restaurant nearby, good food, but a somewhat curt service. Pretty convenient shopping plaza nearby.
Fong P. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
nice sea view hotel

sea view hotel
8
nice sea view hotel in hong kong. so many convenient shops around the hotel also so near the beach u can walk around the beach
Hotel Feature Tip: nice sea view hotel in hong kong. so many convenient shops around the hotel also so near the beach u can walk around the beach
Lars A. Solo travelers Sweden, March 31, 2012
out of the way but ended up lovely

very nice beach area
8.7
booked this by mistake, but lovely hotel, right on the beach, feels like mini miami with all the boats out on the view hehe but very quite relaxing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06