or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2738 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2738)
Sort by:
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
Good resort hotel with spacious room

Away from busy area. Nearby shopping malls, beach, seafood restaurants, good for relaxing
8.3
We arrived the hotel on Friday to spend a relaxing weekend. Room facility is slightly bit old when comparing with the newly furbished corridor and lobby, like aircon and toilet. My room's aircon is bit noisy. The room is clean and spacious, with a lovely balcony where you can enjoy a nice sea view. We took a few minute bus ride to a nearby seafood restaurant and enjoyed a delightful dinner. The Chinese restaurant at hotel is also very nice, except price bit expensive per person for lunch). Overall experience is very good. We will come again.
Edward J. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
quiet location

quiet location, nice view
7.3
I liked the view. The quality of the hotel was decent and the nearby beach was enjoyable. One of the guys cleaning the pool area - rather unpleasant, insisted that i get out "at once" because i was fully dressed and not in a swimwear (it was a cold day and nobody else was in the pool area)... A good restaurant nearby, good food, but a somewhat curt service. Pretty convenient shopping plaza nearby.
Fong P. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
nice sea view hotel

sea view hotel
8
nice sea view hotel in hong kong. so many convenient shops around the hotel also so near the beach u can walk around the beach
Hotel Feature Tip: nice sea view hotel in hong kong. so many convenient shops around the hotel also so near the beach u can walk around the beach
Lars A. Solo travelers Sweden, March 31, 2012
out of the way but ended up lovely

very nice beach area
8.7
booked this by mistake, but lovely hotel, right on the beach, feels like mini miami with all the boats out on the view hehe but very quite relaxing
Lars A. Business travelers Sweden, March 30, 2012
nice hotel located right on the beach

located right on the beach and great breakfast
8.3
bit oout of the way from Hong Kong which is where i intended to go, but i booked last minute and didnt realise it was far away, however when i got there it was a nice hotel situated righ on the beach. Nice view. great breakfast. Perfect location for families or a couples retreat.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel buffet breakfast
Sandra D. Business travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Great hotel and great service.

I didn't use any of the features offered by the hotel.
8
The staff was extremely helpful when my Agoda reservation got mixed up. They had a person on staff that spoke excellent English and worked until he was able to get me into a room. The room was spacious and had a fabulous view. I would stay again.
Tony S. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Relaxing destination after a long flight

Beautiful foyer, nice rooms
7.7
After a long flight it was very comforting to see the beautiful foyer of this hotel. The marble floors and overall design are first class. The room had an exceptional view of the bay and the balcony was a great place to enjoy this view from. It is not the ideal location if you want to spend time in the city, but as a getwawy from all the noise and hustle and bustle it is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the great lunch deals at the restaurant.
Syed A. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2012
excellent hotel n big room

beautiful location, quiet n lovely scenery , close to the beach
9
i had a wonderful n peaceful stay in this hotel. i will sure come back with my wife next time n stay in gold coast hotel. its pretty far from the airport , there is no bus available only taxis. it will cost approx. A$30, but its worth it. There are nice restaurants close to the hotel.
Annabelle L. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2012
Hotel with a magnificient lobby.

Very vey clean.
8
From the entrance you can see a 5 star Hotel, very quiet, clean and organized.The lobby is magnificient, my daughters loved and enjoyed the Easter decorations and my husband lved the Chinese decor and I admired to death the flowers on the lobby.Elevator service is fast, and when you look down from the elevatoe... the more you will be amazed by the lobby decor.Room is very clean,modern appliances and state of the art lighting system.Room service is fast when we request certain needs.We will go back to this hotel definitely.
Aron M. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2012
good hotel away from hustle and bustle of HK

nice rooms efficient staff good views and facilities buffet lunch excellent
8
very good hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of HK city area, would be very good for honeymoon couple or family as there are great gardens and facilities for children. The buffet lunch was an excellent spread and quite reasonably priced for a large hotel and the great variety and quality of the food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01