Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3676 reviews

1934 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3676)
Sort by:
Kim H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Disappointing , overrun with small children , caos

Can't think of anything nice
2
Really poor , food awful dining v chaotic work was being done staff not helpful v run down facilities
Report this review
Hattori Y. Families with young children Japan, April 6, 2013
great cost performance!

Not bad location. Cost value . fantastic dinner place close to the hotel.
6.7
Report this review
Pierre L. Business travelers France, April 5, 2013
Nice problem-free stay

Nice place, friendly and beautiful view
9
Report this review
Henry H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
Good hotel but a bit dated

The room was large and carpetted, it was very child friendly and child orientated, the views are great too.
6.7
Gold coast was decent but it was fairly old, the interiors were out dated and it feels like we went back into time in the 1990s. Unfortunately for us, we had a neighbour who talks very loudly, it seems like the hotel walls are very thin so we checked out one night early due to little baby who was woken up a few times.
Report this review
Rachel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Another relaxing stay!

The ocean view, the response at check n to my request for a high floor/quiet area, it's proximity to the beach
8.7
I have stayed at the hotel many times. When I lived in HK for 7 years, it was my weekend getaway. Now I live in Beijing, it remains a getaway place for me to go to when visiting HK. Although the hotel is very big and the lobby and lounge area often very noisy, it is still a place that I can relax. I use my room as a main base in which to read, draw, watch a movie and generally relax. I also use the spa and the beach at quiet times. I don't use the restaurants as there are many families and it is quite noisy. It is definitely a family hotel so if you are looking for a peaceful hotel with peaceful facilities (beyond your own room) then this is probably not for you. Having said that, I keep coming back!!
Report this review
Michael M. Families with young children United States of America, April 3, 2013
Good Hotel far from city

Champagn Brunch
7
Report this review
Michael M. Families with young children United States of America, April 2, 2013
Far from downtown, but nice hotel

Champagn Brunch, Great Views, Good Service
7.3
We requested and received two connecting rooms (large bed in one and twin beds in the other.) The champange breakfest was very good. We ordered room service - food was too basic/functional. There was a little shopping place nearby and there was a couple good resturants and a food store.
Report this review
Andre R. Families with young children Portugal, April 1, 2013
Quiet place, not too far away from the city

quiet, not crowded, nice waterfront walking area
7.7
Report this review
Sugesh N. Families with young children South Africa, March 29, 2013
Disappointed

The cleaning Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4
We were not happy from the checkin at the reception due to a particular person who is an Assistant Manager. He was not hospitable at all not even considerate that we were traveling with children. very cold hearted so we were seriously not happy. However an another Assistant Manager was however completely the opposite he tried to help where he could and he did to our satisfaction. He allowed us to check out early and helped with the refund of the balance of the days we did not stay. But overall this hotel is not for foreigners. I would definetely not advise any overseas visitors especially with children.
Report this review
Jeane F. Families with young children Norway, March 28, 2013
Good hotel, but located far from main attractions

nice rooms, fair price, quiet surroundings
6.3
We stayed at Gold Coast Hotel from March 25 to March 28. Our first impression was good. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel limousine. Very friendly driver, by the way. Once we checked in to our rooms, we were pleased. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were very good to respond to our needs, the fixed us taxi's whenever we needed. The Lobby restaurant was pricy, we only had our breakfasts there (included in the room rate). The other open restaurant had more affordable prices, and quite good food. The only negative thing for us, was the location. The hotel is located far from Disneyland, and other attractions, as it is in The New Territories. We should probably have chosen a hotel located in Kowloon for better access to the things we wanted to do. It is a good hotel, but maybe not a five star hotel. I would rather say it is a four star.
Report this review
Previous page 801 - 810 of 1934 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water ParkGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Sand PitGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Seaview Room - Newly RefurbishedGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08