Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2817)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2012
Away from all the noise of the city

Quiet and peaceful
8
The hotel staff were dutifully helpful in answering our questions about how to get around in Hongkong. Although our laundry went past the cutoff time for sending in, our request for it to be delivered earlier than schedule was granted.
Fang J. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Standard hotel for a getaway weekend

Beautiful view and good buffet
7
it's not a five stars hotel and its in hk so i wont comment the size nor the setting of the room. the hotel is not modern, but cozy. the only complaint i have is that we lived in the room right next to the lift, so kept hearing sounds from the hallway, which really bothers me. we spent the weekend here to celebrate our anniversary, we love the scenery.
Restaurant Tip: The dinner buffet is much better than lunch.
Niann N. Groups Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Romantic moment

The one which u can feel like out town
7
near by the beach with bbq and western seaview restruant. walk around 8 min u can reach the shopping mall, really convenient!! there is a live band performance in lobby and beautiful swiiming pool. also, many kind of food you can chosen there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 海豚廣場
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Good location

good location
6
Good location, staff are nice, responsive Room is clean but small room space Price is reasonable. I will recommend it the short trip-ers
Wright A. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Great hotel in a lovely location

All rooms have views out over the marina
8.7
We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the stay. There are local bars and restaurants if you want to stay in the beach area. The seafood around the marina is great. Downtown Hong Kong is about 30mins away and the hotel has a shuttle bus costing each way and a taxi is around. Hotel is fully equipped and has excellent gardens. We would certainly return and it is much nicer than the very small hotel rooms downtown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Red Bus tour is fantastic value on a 2 day pass. It takes you to all of the sights and is hop on op off.
Tiantian T. Solo travelers China, April 30, 2012
lovely hotel, lovely swimming poor

good serves
7
hotel have very big rooms with good serves and good views. the hotel have shuddle bus to downtown and the traffic is ok. there's a nearby shopping place including 7-11 and small caffee bars. i would like to recommand it to my friends.
Yick K. Couples Hong Kong, April 30, 2012
Lovely service except for health club

Nice swimming pool and breakfast
7
Disappointed by the rude treatment at health club. What is the guideline for sport shoes!? As my husband wear fashion sport shoes (soccer shoes), one of staff forbade we go into gym room who insisted that weren't a pair of sport shoes!!
Chan F. Solo travelers April 27, 2012
Great hotel with reasonable price

Very good beffet located at hotel
9
The hotel is great, but it located very far away from city area (around 25 mins transport), beach near the hotel.
Wendy K. Business travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
Great location, service and views

Excellent value for money
9.7
beautiful rooms with sea view, great range of eating places, cheap shuttle service that takes you into the heart of kowloon in 30 minutes, clean, great service. highly recommened this hotel.
Shopping Tip: The Shuttle runs on the hour but your shopping can not go back to Hotel with out you so take a trolley if you intend on shopping up big in Kowloon.
Sandra K. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2012
great city get-away

quiet locale away from city, natural foliage, many restaurant options at nearby piazza, lovely pool
6.7
Lovely location away from city, quiet, peaceful with great piazza within walking distance for restaurants and browsing. Nice view of boats, beach, yauht club. But for a 5 star we were suprized at worn furnishings, upholstery. Bath needed recaulking, mildew was present. You don't expect this at this highly rated hotel. There was no heated pool or jacuzzi.
Travel tip: You can get a good nightly rate here if you check dates, but expect to pay top dollar for all meals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07