or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2872 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2872)
Sort by:
John W. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2012
Perfect for a romantic getaway

Great views from all bedrooms. Everything very clean and comfortable.
8
No need for hassling at the airport, a short bus ride or car ride from the centre of Hong Kong will bring you to another world. Beautiful gardens, palm trees, large swimming pool, king size bed - everything you could need for escaping from the big city for a night or a weekend.
Wasuwan B. Couples Thailand, May 17, 2012
Beach side hotel with very nice view

large room, good food, great service
9.3
Hotel is a bit old but still clean. The room is large and hv a nice view. Shuttle bus service is very value for money.
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, May 16, 2012
Overall is good

room is tidy and clean
8
Overall is good, room is clean, service is good, location is good !
Restaurant Tip: Their lunch buffet is very good !
Nadia K. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2012
A room with a great view

Great sea view and nice breakfast
7
I booked this hotel for my parents to stay during their holiday in Hong Kong. They love the room because it has a great sea view. The bed and bathroom were quite comfortable as well. Breakfast was superb, they have so many choices. The hotel is also located near to Tuen Mun Ferry Terminal where you can travel to Macau by ferry. Overall, this is a really nice hotel.
Yat L. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
wonderful sea view and comfortable room

180 degree sea view from the room
9.3
location of the hotel is a bit far from the town, but scenery is good, the room is big (which is rarely seen in Hong Kong) and clean. Multi-national buffet in the hotel, and excellent service. The charges are reasonable.
Herbert N. Business travelers Philippines, May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel but far away from LKF

Good breakfast, good surounding area, nice view fun beach
6.7
Nice, clean, big room with nice view and fun beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: I enjoy the stay, will for sure go back and visit again.
Michelle L. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Great for relaxation, family, away from crowds

buffet breakfast alfresco style, shuttle to tst, size of room, balcony
8.3
i've been to hongkong many times, and since this is a 9-day trip bringing my friend's parents who is there for the first time, i decided on this hotel as i would like to give them a holistic feel to hongkong, which offers more than shopping and food! this hotel comes with spacious room, lots of space in the lobby and gardens too. which works for us,my friend's parents could enjoy their morning and evening walks while we get the great variety of food offered in the piazza next door. we eat there every night and still we look forward to it. buffet breakfast at the hotel is a great start, after that take the hotel shuttle to tst for some shopping, wait for the return bus at royal pacific (another great hotel by the way). i've stayed at all 3 hotels within this chain and i'm happy with all. the only thing is getting there to gold coast (find out more before you travel so that you know the best way), once you're there, you're fine. bring swimming attire, its a great place to chill and rest those tired legs (and bodies) after the shopping and round-the-clock eating! cheers
Yeung S. Groups Hong Kong, May 12, 2012
beautiful view from the hotel

relax sightseeing spots,good location far away from city
8
it's my countless times staying at gold coast. i chose this hotel for my wedding as well because the staffs are very helpful, the food quality was consistent, the room is always neat and clean, the outdoor view was beautiful especially for someone looking for quietness and a little weekend escape from the busy city life. i'll continue coming back for everyone short holiday in town.
Lau W. Couples Hong Kong, May 12, 2012
spacious room

lovely seaview
7.7
The room is clean and tidy as always with a lot of space. The staff is nice but it takes a little bit longer to check-in. The hotel provides spa services and offer discount to hotel guest. I think I will try it next time.
Restaurant Tip: Don't visit Chinese restaurant named "煮" in the plaza. The service is very poor.
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2012
Great location for few days vacation

far away from the town center, and close to gold coast beach
7.7
Great location, slicence, open sea view, far away from town center, close to gold coast beach, a great place for fews day vacation in hong kong for relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07