My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2563 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2563)
Sort by:
Anita B. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2011
Very nice hotel, but a little out of the way

Very clean, Friendly staff, Great breakfast Buffet
7.3
Gold Coast Hotel is a very nice hotel. Its very clean and the rooms were a good size. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was great and there was a ton of different foods to choose from. The only downside is the location...it is far from the MTR and from the downtown area.
Julio A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2011
Nothing there for me

Nice location, but this was not my goal
5.7
i selected this hotel for a lay over at hkg, just to spend the night between two flights. the agoda website quoted it as ¨9 kms from the airport¨. i forgot to read on and find that it was as the crow flies. my taxi, though, had to follow a long and windy road to take me there. 40 minutes ride altogether. same thing early next day as i had to catch a flight at 9am. too much for my body.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a seaside resort for locals and Chinese tourists. Good for them with the buffet offers and room for kids. This was not however my goal. I´ll go back when I am yournger, remarry and have noisy kids I want to get loose.
Amir C. Business travelers Israel, December 16, 2011
A great, quiet hotel

very hospitable
9
Gold coast hotel is located in a quiet surroundings. It is ideal if you do not need the direct access to the city center. It is quiet and easy to get around... It is also within a short drive time from Disneyland park !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember that the hotel is far from the main city, however they have a shuttle for HKD30.00 each direction - which gets to the center and back.
Martin W. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Strategic location and big rooms

Big room and peaceful atmosphere
9
I would say I am satisfied with the services they provided, the shuttle bus, the information, the room which is big and comfortable and the places they offered for shopping spree.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is the key for staying at the Gold coast. The shuttle takes you to the MRT stations and you could enjoy your shopping without hurry if you travel on your own.
Kei T. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2011
開揚景致

特大玻璃窗和浴缸
6
The lobby was clear and tidy and the receptionist handled the check-in process greatly with a efficient and polite services. And the views of the room is fantastic and lovable. The staff also provided a excellent room services.
Restaurant Tip: buy ur own food. the buffet not gd for me.
Alon L. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2011
Lovely and comfortable - great breakfast as well!

The room was very big, staff were nice and friendly. It was clean (which is always our main worry) and in a good state all together. Very good value for money.
9
Overall, very nice. A huge breakfast that had everything you could probably think of although it is quite expensive...
Li K. Groups China, December 14, 2011
a wonderful view of the room

the sea view is awesome
7
i arrived the room around 10.30am, however, the room was unavailable at that time. It was quite disappointed us cause we were so tired after a long flight. Btw the bell boy was so helpful and took all our belongings to our room once the room was ready. I am very appreciate that. And I want to point out that the transportation is not good, it took a long time to take a public transportation, we can only take taxi to the nearest tuen men center to tranfer train or bus. Except the transportation inconvenient, it is a very good hotel with a very good sea view.
Edgar W. Solo travelers Macau, December 14, 2011
An Oasis in HK

Quiet and Resort style stay
7.7
Gold Coast Hotel is a little Oasis in a hussle and bustle city. Situated away from city centre, it is a good way to relax and get away from a busy city. There is adequate food and things to do so good to get away. Rooms are good and staff are really nice. Very nice stay! Don't plan to travel out to HK island everyday as it can take quite a long time.
Frederick S. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2011
Nice place but certainly NOT convenient to HKG

This is a 5 star hotel and the rate was quite good
7.7
I selected this hotel because it was listed as being 9.6 km from HKG. Perhaps that is "as the crow flies" but it is 32 km by taxi; it takes a minimum of 30 minutes and costs a min. of $30. Not a good choice for convenience to the airport!
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
A great Getaway

Peaceful
9
you don't think you are in hk, if you stay here. it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet, you can take a convenient shuttle into tst is you want. there is a nice marina 5 minutes away with shops and restaurants. get a harbour view room, it is really a nice view. the hotel is clean and nicely appointed. a nice romantic experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02