Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3825 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Peter F. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
A disappointing stay
Fast internet, Ocean View
A disappointing stay. Gold Coast Hotel failed to live up to its 5* rating. Main areas of the Hotel were pleasant but the room was extremely tired and in need of upgrading. The bed was the worst we have ever slept on in a Hotel, even with a mattress change after the first night. Had we been able to find suitable alternative accommodation we would have checked out early.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Diane W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
It surpassed our expectations GREAT
The lobby was very welcoming the food selection was excellent the beach was great the rooms were lovely
Fabulous thank you... We loved it so much we are going to work and live here
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Shi C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Stay here to experience a different Hong Kong
Close to the beach, fast Wi-Fi in the room, easy access to the airport.
We were very impressed by the view from our room. Even though it is located away from the city, there is free shuttle bus service to-and-fro Kowloon. Also, taxi is easily available and there is a bus stop located about 10-min walk from the hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Michelle C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good Family Resort Hotel
Large rooms, Ocean Beach, Children Friendly
Went for a weekend getaway. Gold Coast is about as Beach Resort as you can get for Hong Kong really, it's away from the city but that's the point. The rooms are big even by american standard, also the bathroom. Only a few steps from the beach and short walk to the Marina Club with restaurants and amenities. Great Value for a short family stay. Breakfast was only very so so, recommend the Chinese restaurant instead. Try the Lobster noodles, value for money.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

YAU H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
beautiful sea ad nice beach
have harbour view, clean room
A little bit far from the city centre, need to take taxi to there from then mum centre. But the view of hotel is good, a big beach nearby. The room is clean and big compared to the most hotels in Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Jean-Michel R. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
comfortable and nice
site view, large pool
Reviewed June 06, 2013

HING C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Big room, great seaview, close to beach
Big room, great seaview, close to beach, reasonable price, off from bustling city din
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Ka Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good scene.
Clean, comfortable, price reasonable.
There was a false fire alarm ringing problem at the night we stayed. If there was no such false alarm problem or the hotel could have handled it better, e.g. make proper announcement advising the residents what was happening instead of just letting the residents stay in the lobby without showing any concern, the experience was great - clean and comfortable environment, near beach, price reasonable and staff are polite, etc.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

KEN S. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
resort
Near the beach, lagujuary, good view.
Fire bell of mistaing was so noisy at night. It takes a long time to stop.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

wong W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
good n convinence
good location, good view,convinence, nice staff
Reviewed June 03, 2013