or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2940 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2940)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Great for relaxation, family, away from crowds

buffet breakfast alfresco style, shuttle to tst, size of room, balcony
8.3
i've been to hongkong many times, and since this is a 9-day trip bringing my friend's parents who is there for the first time, i decided on this hotel as i would like to give them a holistic feel to hongkong, which offers more than shopping and food! this hotel comes with spacious room, lots of space in the lobby and gardens too. which works for us,my friend's parents could enjoy their morning and evening walks while we get the great variety of food offered in the piazza next door. we eat there every night and still we look forward to it. buffet breakfast at the hotel is a great start, after that take the hotel shuttle to tst for some shopping, wait for the return bus at royal pacific (another great hotel by the way). i've stayed at all 3 hotels within this chain and i'm happy with all. the only thing is getting there to gold coast (find out more before you travel so that you know the best way), once you're there, you're fine. bring swimming attire, its a great place to chill and rest those tired legs (and bodies) after the shopping and round-the-clock eating! cheers
Yeung S. Groups Hong Kong, May 12, 2012
beautiful view from the hotel

relax sightseeing spots,good location far away from city
8
it's my countless times staying at gold coast. i chose this hotel for my wedding as well because the staffs are very helpful, the food quality was consistent, the room is always neat and clean, the outdoor view was beautiful especially for someone looking for quietness and a little weekend escape from the busy city life. i'll continue coming back for everyone short holiday in town.
Lau W. Couples Hong Kong, May 12, 2012
spacious room

lovely seaview
7.7
The room is clean and tidy as always with a lot of space. The staff is nice but it takes a little bit longer to check-in. The hotel provides spa services and offer discount to hotel guest. I think I will try it next time.
Restaurant Tip: Don't visit Chinese restaurant named "煮" in the plaza. The service is very poor.
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2012
Great location for few days vacation

far away from the town center, and close to gold coast beach
7.7
Great location, slicence, open sea view, far away from town center, close to gold coast beach, a great place for fews day vacation in hong kong for relaxing.
Hui S. Couples Hong Kong, May 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, food, environment and service

Clean room and the quiet environment nearby
7.7
Very good environment. Quiet and relaxing beach and costal line. The restaurant in hotel is good as well , very yummy for barbeque food and small dim sum. In general, very good value of money
Lau C. Families with young children China, May 6, 2012
relaxing place.
7
we plan to have a relaxing place during weekend.cuz the kids are young ,cannot go too far away from hongkong. hotel is near the beach ,have small shopping center ,massage shop and have some restaurant there.if u want relaxing place can consider this one.but is far aways from center
Hotel Feature Tip: if u want relaxing place can consider this one.tea buffet price is very nice
Chong C. Groups Hong Kong, May 2, 2012
Happy Stay

Sea View
7.3
First time stay in Gold Coast Hotel. The room is larger than we expected, toilet is clean and tidy. Free wifi provided which is very good. Generally it is a good stay and we will be there next year again.
Anthony T. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2012
Away from all the noise of the city

Quiet and peaceful
8
The hotel staff were dutifully helpful in answering our questions about how to get around in Hongkong. Although our laundry went past the cutoff time for sending in, our request for it to be delivered earlier than schedule was granted.
Fang J. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Standard hotel for a getaway weekend

Beautiful view and good buffet
7
it's not a five stars hotel and its in hk so i wont comment the size nor the setting of the room. the hotel is not modern, but cozy. the only complaint i have is that we lived in the room right next to the lift, so kept hearing sounds from the hallway, which really bothers me. we spent the weekend here to celebrate our anniversary, we love the scenery.
Restaurant Tip: The dinner buffet is much better than lunch.
Niann N. Groups Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Romantic moment

The one which u can feel like out town
7
near by the beach with bbq and western seaview restruant. walk around 8 min u can reach the shopping mall, really convenient!! there is a live band performance in lobby and beautiful swiiming pool. also, many kind of food you can chosen there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 海豚廣場

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04