My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2731 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2731)
Sort by:
Jennifer L. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2012
Relaxing hotel, away from hustle n bustle of city

Relaxing surrounding w small garden n trees, seaview balcony, delicious Cantonese restaurant
7.3
my father and i always stay at this hotel when we go to hong kong. although the rooms show a little tear and wear from age, they are spacious and clean. the seaview balcony rooms allow you to have an open balcony overlooking the waterfront, unlike most hotels in hong kong which do not even allow small windows to open. the food is fresh and clean for the most part, but room service prices are outrageous. fortunately there are a few local cafes and restaurants at the gold coast plaza just a walking distance away. the staff are quite polite and helpful in general, unlike other busier hotels, where staff are too busy to bother with guests.
Travel tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one facing the yacht club. The rooms facing the beach get a lot of noise.
Cecilia C. Groups United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
Nice hotel overall

nice view and nice restaurant
7.7
room is decent size with sea view but location is far away from HK main shopping areas. However if you want a more relaxed area this is the place to go. Their restaurant Satay Inn serves nice malaysian food
Wai J. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 29, 2012
comfortable hotel

resort feel
7.7
i stayed in this hotel more than 10 years ago and had the chance to re-visit it last month. the hotel has good maintenance and there must be some renovation work done before as i'm satisfied with its condition. there is a beach next to it and is a good choice to get away from the busy city. it is not near the city centre so transportation may not be the most convenient. maybe they have shuttle bus service for tourist.
Mark H. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Breakfast and more
9.7
the location is not the best for getting around but they make up for that with there own shuttle service. the rooms are very nice and the service is great. there is not to much i can say that is bad about the hotel. my experience was good.
Restaurant Tip: The food is excellant , i was pleased
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
excelent hotel with great views

nice views
8
execelent. with great view along the coast. location was alright, if you are planning to travel out to the city. overall was quite satisfy with the hotel, and the restaurent.
Huan Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2012
nice hotel you can rearly see in hk

see view and beauteful beach, good food and environment
9.7
clean and very good services, great location in hk, our buffet was top class! reasonable distance from and to hk airport.lobby was so impressive,and rate is very attractive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: outline of hk mountain and see, good beach which you can hardly enjoy in urban hk
Janine L. Solo travelers Ireland, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel, v courteous staff

Very good service
8.3
this is a good hotel in the gold coast area, this is not an area for shopping or nightlife as it is about 30 min drive from kowloon. it served my purpose well and i had a great massage in the spa. i would recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to stay in this area.
Restaurant Tip: Check out "little Bangkok" a local Thai restaurant in Tuen Mun.
Sudarsono L. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2012
the beach resort in hongkong

remote area.
4.7
Better not to stay if u want to go for hongkong shopping trip. Ridiculous for hotel to charge for shutle bus from hotel to MTR or Tsim Sha Shui. Actuaally should be free because of the location that so remote and no public transport to find
Sung G. Families with young children South Korea, January 23, 2012
likely ordinary hotel in asia

srounded by sea and route to small island
8.3
i stayed in delux balcony seaview. it was very spacious and silent during china new year. actually it is not nearby downtown named tsimshatsui , it takes around 30 minute to get thimshatsui but there is shuttle bus service - 30 hkd/a person. there were not any special environment but if you want to relax in hong kong. it would not bad choice.
Kaustubh P. Business travelers India, January 19, 2012
Great Location

very nice view, nice locality
9
the stay was pleasant. the ride from the airport to the hotel is about 40 minutes. this might be a little inconvenience for business travelers. but the calm surroundings compensate for it by offering very nice relaxation opportunity after a days work. the beach is awesome.
Restaurant Tip: There are very nice restaurants near the piazza area near to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07