Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water Fun Land
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3326 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3326)
Sort by:
John J. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Sleep Gold Coast-HK at a less frenetic pace

big quiet room-effective air conditioning-great outlook over marina and bay-welcoming staff
7.7
Location is in sleepy Gold Coast area with a limited choice of dining and supermarket nearby. Kowloon accessible by 30 minute stuttle bus ride for shopping, sight seeing and dining. Hotel has reasonably grand and expansive of well maintained and clean guest areas. Gym is small and set up by a sales rep selling aerobic equipment. Breakfast is a big spread but coffee is plain tasteless.
Travel tip: If the bustle of Kowloon is not to your taste, and every time your walk down the street you are full on focused on trying to avoid collisions, and weary of pickpockets, then Gold Coast Hotel might be for you. Also good kids club.
Report this review
Yuanyuan Z. Families with young children China, September 23, 2012
Comfortable room and satisfactory service

good location and spacious rooms
9.7
Children love the swimming pools and the beach, can't find anywhere better than this in Hong Kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Tuen Mun Town, the hotel's shuttle bus to city centre is excellent, very convenient.
Report this review
Vicente K. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2012
Lovely place near the beach a must for summer.

Bg rooms, fast wifi and service
9
My stay with my son was great. The bed was nice to slept on and the wifi was super fast. The staffs are accommodating and the beach was great!
Report this review
Angad S. Business travelers India, September 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good staff, great view from rooms, smiling staff, helful conceirge
7.3
i feel its a little far from the main city and is located in the new territories. it costed me 250 dollars from the airport to reach here by taxi. but for leisure...its a perfect escapade from the hustle and bustle of town. they have good shuttle service and mtr staton is nearby
Report this review
Lek M. Couples Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
Far

Big room
6
Report this review
Pik K. Business travelers China, September 16, 2012
None

Good view good environment
5.7
Report this review
Sng C. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2012
nice hotel windy

away from the city
6.3
i love the view and peace. The hotel is away from the city. but for nightlife and good seafood you can go to the nearby mall.
Report this review
Gary S. Couples China, September 15, 2012
Nice resort hotel suitable for weekend break

Nice view, very friendly hotel staff, spacious room
7.7
We stayed in the hotel for one night only but the staff there are all very helpful and friendly. We spent the afternoon in the neaby beach (a public one) and were allowed to use the hotel gym and changing room (with shower facilities) afterwards in the afternoon even after checked out. We were clean and refreshed we going home! There are some very nice resturants in the nearby and ideal for spending a relaxed evening with your beloved.
Report this review
Hong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
很不錯

一定要選有露台的房間
7.7
Not bad because it has a sea view. It has a big balcony. I didn't try breakfast in this hotel so I don't have any comments on it.
Hotel Feature Tip: 一定要選有露台的房間
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Good quality hotel in a nice quiet scenic location

Resort style hotel with balcony and large pool area next to beach
7.7
Enjoyed stay after some initial check in problems. The hotel did not have a seaview room (as booked) with the right bed options. I was not happy with the spin that I had received a room 'upgrade' to receive a king size bed in a room with no view. Eventually had to put up with the lesser evil of 2 persons sleeping in a small bed. Hotel however is a nice place to stay if you want a resort style atmosphere about half an hour out of central honk kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Victoria Peak definitely a must
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water Fun Land

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07