My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2560 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2560)
Sort by:
Raymond Y. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2013
beach resort, tranquil environment

surrounding environment, ocean view, family friendly
8.3
very relax and refreshing. the surrounding environment is tranquil and open, the ocean view. room is clean and spacious
Ko H. Couples Hong Kong, November 13, 2013
Nice and descant Seaview

Nice room, 24 hour fitness, close to beach
10
The room is nice and quiet. My room got a balcony with a very nice sea view. It only takes a few mins to walk to the super market.
Christina T. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
Best hotel and nice sea view.

The hotel is very gorgeous , good price , nice sea view , shuttle bus to city ,staff are kind and i enjoy very march.
9.7
very relaxing place good ocean view and Nice gardens,i feel very happy stay 3 day in this gold coast hotel . i will visit gold coast against . thank you !
Martin D. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2013
Good

Service, view, price
8
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Well located in the area with unfriendly staff

Large window with seaview
5.7
Room is fine but the whole hotel itself seems a bit old. Staff could be more friendly and professional. Location is good with easy access to the mall and beach nearby, but not a good pick if you travel around the whole HK.
Kwai C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2013
Gererally acceptable

Better air for relaxation
5.7
Reasonable room rate but the shuttle bus charges is too high.
Leung O. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
a very nice hotel, but a little far from city

good price, good seaview, good service
7.3
good feeling, reasonable price, but a little far from city. if the hotel can provide more transportation then much better. suggest they have transport to the nearest railway station - tuen mun
Cher W. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
nice and clean and good

nice and clean and good
7.3
Ashley C. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
an escape from the city

close to beach, peaceful environment
8
located near the beach, the environment is silent and good as usually there're lots of people everywhere. it's a hotel which keeps the quality of service up to standard, although it may be a bit old after long years.
Robert B. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2013
Everything i expected and more...

attnetive staff
9.3
I read some other critical reviews about staff and a few other things, but i found the Gold Coast Hotel great. Start from the check-in (Carmen) - I was the only one checking in at about 6.30pm, so it was quick & pleasant - asked for a floor above the 9th for good views and was given a lovely clean King size bed room on the 15fl (no smoking floor) - asked for a late check-out - "no probs sir" an extra free hour till 1pm (so i got to watch the Melbourne Cup live in my room) ... youngest guy (i think) on the 'concierge' desk carried my bags to the room & was very helpful about the shuttle-bus service to Tsing Yi the next day (only hk$20) - wouldn't take a tip and said he was sorry he wouldn't be on duty the next day before the shuttle left to help with anything. The nightly buffet is mind-blowing - hk$500 or 25-35% discount if paid by credit card (making it hk$350) ... a bit exxy, but boy what a spread of food ! A short walk away is the Gold Coast Piazza with an array of nice restaurants with all types of cuisines avbl - great grocery store and of course 7-11. Very very happy with my stay. ALL staff very helpful (oh, my phone re-charger wouldn't work and 'housekeeping' promptly found another to lend me to recharge my phone ...) Stayed November 2013, traveled solo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04