or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2562 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2562)
Sort by:
David T. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2011
great hotel just beside gold coast beach

superb corner room at the highest level with a balcony with perfect view of the beach
8
Hotel gave me a superb corner room at their highest level which had the best view of the beach and the sea. In the evening when the sun sets, the sunshine shows up on the sea, its a nice and romantic place to be at. Breakfast was a mixture of hong kong, asian, western and there are some changes to the menu every day. Very polite staff who can converse in cantonese, chinese and english and offer great advice on how to get to different attractions in Hong Kong. Although its a little off the city area, shuttle buses to Tsim Sha Tsui is provided making it easier to move around from there.
Eva F. Couples Canada, October 21, 2011
One of only hotels to accept a guide dog in room

Supports accessibility for the disabled, excellent and attentive staff, beautiful views, comfortable and spotless rooms.
9.3
Despite accessibility laws in Hong Kong enforcement is not mandatory so we found ourselves with few reasonable choices for accommodation with a guide dog. One place said we could leave the guide dog in the car park. absurd! At the Gold Coast Hotel we were given the most attentive and hospitable service by the staff. It was quite impressive. Otherwise the hotel was certainly up to standard: the main lobby gorgeous, the grounds beautifully maintained, the rooms-though typically small- were very clean, well furnished and quite comfortable with beautiful views from the balcony. The Gold Coast Piazza is a short walk away and has a variety of dining options with outdoor seating. Despite our short stay would certainly recommend if a luxurious indulgent tourist-friendly resort-style accommodation is what you are looking for.
Jimmy A. Couples Gambia, October 20, 2011
lovely hotel

enviorment is nice for stay nice beach and nice gardent
7.7
I am very setisfy next time will visit and stay more longger time
Xing W. Couples China, October 19, 2011
Very good hotel

lovely hotel for relaxation
8
large room, very clean,best surroundings and pretty convenience transport
Shopping Tip: public Bus 52x to Mongkok, 962 to Causeway
Rick C. Business travelers Netherlands, October 16, 2011
Great hotel with great service!

spacy rooms, great service and the delic. meals!
9
my last visit to the gold coast hotel was an very suprise: the room was very spacy with lot's of extra's like in the bathroom, also great design and excellent tv system. i enjoy my stay at this great hotel, with also free internet (wired and wireless in the room)
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes away is a great, regular shopping center (with cheap travel trollies ;-)), around the corner you will found a supermarket and cheap food.
Lee L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2011
quite and spaces

spaces room, polite staffs
7.3
Hi, we went for trade show held at Asiaexpo which the hotel has provided transport to and from the hotel during our stays, its well organised and in time. We will be staying the same for the next upcoming show, due to the environment and polite staffs. But it's take a bit longer when we were checking out, while the others were already in the bus waiting to leave. Just need more staffing. We consider going back to the hotel next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: consider nearby airport, if you just for attending the trade shows held at the airport, it would be good choice
Peter Q. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2011
Deluxe Hotel with good service

beachfront and marina
8
excellent hotel for a reasonable price. out of the city but good for a short stop-over.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great buffet dinner
Julia R. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Great customer service

Herman at the front desk is amazing! So helpful
6.3
Our room was lovely with a balcony. We requested a King size bed and got exactly that. All the facilties were good with the exception of the room service food - the quality wasn't great. The shuttle service into the city was so efficient and great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lantau Island - worth the cable car with glass bottom and it avoids the queues
Lai M. Groups Hong Kong, October 12, 2011
Relaxing environment

Food is good
7
the location is for relaxing and the servie is ok. the quality of food is above average. it is recommend for holiday. thanks
Surya S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 12, 2011
Magnificent Sea View

Sea View
8
check in proses is very fast, our room is ready so no need to wait. secure lock card is jam many time but it's nothing compare with sea view and harbour view from our room. the sourounding is nice and quite, suite for relaxing and enjoying the beach. if you want to shop and dine you have to go to downtown which is very far. mtr will take by minute to nearest shoping town and mall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: white sandy beach with quite sorounding

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06