My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2563 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2563)
Sort by:
Hui H. Couples Hong Kong, October 12, 2011
big room

nice view
7.7
transportation is a headache. beside that is perfect
Maggie Y. Couples China, October 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very nice pool, and nice area. Good view and nice balcony, sea view to nice water
9.3
Really enjoyed staying with Gold Coast Hotel in Hongkong. It has a very beautiful sea view and nice surrounding areas. We just stayed in the Deluxe room with a huge balcony on 15 floors, can enjoy the really peaceful and pretty views of the yachut club and sea. Enjoyed lying down along the swimming pool of sun bath... There are nice restaurants around the hotel, weekend market in the shopping market around as well.. Will come back again next time with no doubt... Hotel has good BBF as well.
Paul P. Couples South Africa, October 10, 2011
nice hotel with decent reception

reception area large and spacious
6.7
nice and comfortable stay. nice finishes in reception , lobby and restaurants.
Zhinan W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2011
beautiful room, great amenities

great view, relaxing resort
9
Loved the hotel and its amenities. Room had an awesome view of the ocean, pool, and felt like I was on an island at times. Near to the hotel is the nearby gold coast center, which includes many great restaurants, shops, and convenient stores and fast food. All of this would allow a longer term stay. Would highly recommend as a destination for a quick and easy get away from the city bustling.
Henrik L. Couples Denmark, October 10, 2011
5 star view but NOT 5 star hotel

The view
6
Generally we had a nice stay , but I expected more when we booked a 5 star hotel. a) There was only 1 single proper movie channel (AXN) b) There was absolutely minimal inventory in the minibar ...not even a coke zero or a sprite. c) It was NOT possible even to order a massage in the privacy of our room (my wife likes much more getting the massage in the room) - It's small stuff, but we did not really feel any pampering as we had hoped for. But it was definitely not bad just slightly disappointing when you expected more.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, October 9, 2011
Relax Weekend

Nice Sea View
8
Gold Coast Hotel give us a unforgettable memory, we enjoy the weekend very much and really relax for days in this busy HK life when we having this lovely sea view room. The services are good too. But still, we would like to give some advice; 1). Increase the room cleaning process; we have to wait untill 2:30 to get the room but we already checkin at 12:00; 2). Add a umbrella for the balcony; 3). Provide more details on the travel information "How to get to the Hotel". I will choose the enjoy the hotel in the future and hopefully can see the improvement.
Hui C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Good place to get away from busy city centre

Resort style hotel, good swimming pool and recreational activities, friendly staffs.
7.3
the hotel upgraded me to superior sea view room with balcony, so it was nice! room is big and amenities are decent. there is no free mineral hotel in the room. location at gold coast is good for beach activities. this is a place good for short weekend trip, rest and relax for a day. will return during summer to enjoy beach and pool activities. no comment on f&b.
Travel tip: Traveler can take public bus from Tsuen Wan MRT station or from Central or Causeway bay, bus 960 will take you to Gold Coast and hotel is within 5 walking distance to bus stop
Robert P. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2011
Surprisingly nice for being so close to downtown.

Nice pool, very large rooms and nice bathrooms.
7.3
check in was a little poor but other than that we had a great time and enjoyed the facilities. they have a large pool, our bathroom had both a bath and walk in shower. i highly recommend the breakfast buffet as well.
Travel tip: Travel directions on web site were vague and difficult to follow for someone new to HK. Ask around a bit and save some travel time.
Tam U. Couples Macau, October 9, 2011
Good memory

nice and quite environment, nice food
7.7
When we arrived, we are attracted by its amazing seaview. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. The room is big, with a big baclony which is facing to the South China Sea. The breakfast is also great as we could find Chinese style, Western Style and even Japanese style of food. Overall, I will give it a score of 90. Recommend to young couple.
Shek H. Couples Hong Kong, October 9, 2011
Good View

Very good view, good service!!
6
the room is clean and tidy but with overlooked interior design. the room is pretty large in hong kong but with old interior. free upgrade to a better view. but noted that no room service after 12:00am. the location of the hotel is away from the shopping mall and the gate connecting the garden and the shopping is locked with no notification!! the bed is very short with only around six feet long. overall, it is a good weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02