or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2834 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2834)
Sort by:
Janine L. Solo travelers Ireland, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel, v courteous staff

Very good service
8.3
this is a good hotel in the gold coast area, this is not an area for shopping or nightlife as it is about 30 min drive from kowloon. it served my purpose well and i had a great massage in the spa. i would recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to stay in this area.
Restaurant Tip: Check out "little Bangkok" a local Thai restaurant in Tuen Mun.
Sudarsono L. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2012
the beach resort in hongkong

remote area.
4.7
Better not to stay if u want to go for hongkong shopping trip. Ridiculous for hotel to charge for shutle bus from hotel to MTR or Tsim Sha Shui. Actuaally should be free because of the location that so remote and no public transport to find
Sung G. Families with young children South Korea, January 23, 2012
likely ordinary hotel in asia

srounded by sea and route to small island
8.3
i stayed in delux balcony seaview. it was very spacious and silent during china new year. actually it is not nearby downtown named tsimshatsui , it takes around 30 minute to get thimshatsui but there is shuttle bus service - 30 hkd/a person. there were not any special environment but if you want to relax in hong kong. it would not bad choice.
Kaustubh P. Business travelers India, January 19, 2012
Great Location

very nice view, nice locality
9
the stay was pleasant. the ride from the airport to the hotel is about 40 minutes. this might be a little inconvenience for business travelers. but the calm surroundings compensate for it by offering very nice relaxation opportunity after a days work. the beach is awesome.
Restaurant Tip: There are very nice restaurants near the piazza area near to the hotel.
Tamer A. Families with young children Egypt, January 19, 2012
Great with amazing servieces

i love it
10
great and amazing stay we were really happy in our sea view room and great location
Chen M. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2012
great hotel with nice sea view

cleanliness, view, service and facilities.
9
was a very pleasant stay in a nicely furnished room with a balcony and a great view, sitting in front of the hills which were behind us and facing the big open sea with lots of private yacht. Hotel and rooms were generally well-maintained and service was good. Location was on the whole pretty good although it's a short walk out to the main road.
Restaurant Tip: Can visit the nearby 3-storey 'Hoi Tin' Seafood Restaurant for very good chinese cuisine including the dimsum.
Harry L. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2012
Good hotel, good price

Away from the city crowd
7.7
it was an oasis of calm, fresh air. whilst far from the city, transport is provided at a reasonable cost. the lower price of the hotel more than makes up for the slight inconvenience. after a tiring day of meetings and deals, it is good to retreat to a quiet location with the lapping sounds of the sea and lush oh fresh air to rejuvenate. the facilities are ample for a hong kong hotel which is notorious for small,crowded rooms at exorbitant prices. very likely to stay there during my next trip.
Kong T. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 18, 2012
sea view hotel

good sea view hotel
9.7
It is a good five star hotel with good sea view room. but long distance form TST with 30dollor mini bus fee.
Mohammad H. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2012
relaxing place

great breakfast
6
was a good stay the only problem was this hotel is very far from the city proper , good staffs , good service . everything was good , but i guess will not be good for muslims to stay there because in the comfort room( toilet) you cant find any foset for cleaning yourself .
Restaurant Tip: you can enjoy the breakfast
Charmaine N. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2012
Great service but very uncomfortable bed

Clean air. Huge breakfast. Free wireless internet. Very infficient bed.
6
We wanted a place away from the city and bad air for a few days just to relax, read...etc. But if you're looking for a hotel to travel out for shopping, this is definitely NOT the one to pick. Also no inexpensive local restaurants in the vacinty--only one tiny place with lousy food. We ended up having Macdonalds for two meals because we weren't willing to spend on expensive restaurants there. Breakfast was HUGE though, and pretty good. But I see why they are one of the few hotels to include breakfast...simply because there was nothing else around! Extremely efficient and nice staff. We were really cold one night, and they were so quick to bring up a portable heater for us. And when we wanted an adapter and they ran out, they came personally to tell us they would send on up the moment one freed up. And the next day they actually kept their word and did! Internet was a breeze. As was getting directions and information about anything. Bed though was REALLY uncomfortable. 6 of us stayed there, all had trouble sleeping because of the pillows. View was nice. Gym was small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03