Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3672 reviews

1933 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3672)
Sort by:
Stephanie L. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
Relaxing Staycation

The great service, the seafront view, well-equipped facilities
8.3
My boyfriend and I came to stay at the Gold Coast Hotel for a 'staycation'. The hotel proved to be a great getaway for couples, as it secluded yet also romantic because of its position next to several beaches. We enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, such as the gym and pool, and their food was decent. The Gold Coast Plaza was nearby and we went there for lunches, but the selection of restaurants were not many. Overall, this hotel is recommended to locals who wish to take a break from the city, but not recommended to those who intend to travel out to the city as its location is quite inconvenient.
Report this review
Hoi O. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Great View from the Room and Helpful staff

THe Room is big compare to the others hong kong hotel
7.3
The room is big enough. although the location is a bit far from the central district, still a good hotel if you want to find a quiet place to stay in hong kong.
Report this review
Eileen R. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2013
too small room

none
4.3
too far from the city. the room is too small for the price paid. the sheets are too dirty. and the breakfast food selection was just normal. the dishes served were beyond expectation of the 5-star hotel that they claim to be.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you have a lot of money to spend on transportation (taxi, bus) alone, then this hotel is for you. the hotel doesnt even offer free shuttle bus to the nearest mtr or bus station!
Report this review
Joshua L. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Nice local getaway

Views
7.3
Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids around New Year's. Overall, it's a nice getaway with a good view, and I would personally rate it as a 4 star hotel. It's far from the action of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island and not too accessible to the MTR line so don't come here if you need to do lots of sight seeing and shopping! A lot of locals come to this hotel for short getaways so it felt a bit less international than the 5 star hotel we stayed at in Kowloon. However, we weren't the only foreigners there so we certainly didn't feel out of place. We were on a 10 day vacation in Hong Kong and spent the first week at a Kowloon hotel near all the action. We spent three days (including New Year's eve) at the Gold Coast hotel. The balcony view overlooking the yachts was beautiful and the balcony itself is quite big. The rooms are decent sized and clean with about 4 star fittings. The bathroom was all marble, clean and quite nice (a small step up from the room itself). The Chinese restaurant in this hotel was great - my son loves Peking duck and is very picky he gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up and wanted to eat there every day! They had a 40% off Peking duck deal + 15% off your total restaurant bill as a hotel guest so dad was happy too!! :) The New Year's Eve Gala was quite enjoyable for my family. It cost about $115/head with 2 glasses of champagne and an all you can eat buffet. The buffet included steak (tender and tasty), lobster tail (albeit they were pretty small), chinese crab cakes, peking duck, dim sum, lots of other things (fried rice, kung pao chicken, etc, etc, etc) and lots and lots of yummy western & asian deserts. There was an okay band playing that added to the fun atmosphere. Note that the Gold Coast Piazza is about a 5min walk from here and contains a few restaurants (chinese, french, mediterranean and a kebab place), a supermarket, a wine/cheese shop, 7-eleven and a small outdoor market with local sellers peddling some goods.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here to relax, but not to go sightseeing or shopping.
Report this review
Hasaneen A. Couples Iraq, January 2, 2013
Relax far from the city

For relax very good
7.7
far from the city but they have shittle send u to the city
Report this review
Roy P. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great views

The whole feel of the hotel stay was great
9.3
This hotel is for those who want to stay away from the city. It is quite far to everything. with the amount of money you will spend here, they do not offer airport shuttle's like many other hotels. Food was great and lots of different varieties.
Report this review
Ian F. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
good views and comfortable stay

clean and comfortable
7.3
Stayed just one night to enjoy the local sites and activities. The hotel was conveniently located close to town and the beach Hotel provides transportation shuttles for pay to and from the city
Report this review
Lai K. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
good service

peaceful feel
7
Good service and with very nice view, staff are helpful.
Report this review
Pevee C. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
the hotel is so fantastic with great ambiance

warm accommodation, nice amenities and superb food
8
Our stay in the hotel is quite relaxing, the amenities of the place is perfect for family especially for kids. The ambiance is good for chilling while the service is fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always plan your trip, try to look to best available time to travel and do sightseeing especially if you have kids.
Report this review
Man S. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
great hotel

room restaurant toliet
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 1933 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water ParkGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Sand PitGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Seaview Room - Newly RefurbishedGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04