or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2774 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2774)
Sort by:
Jardine M. Groups Australia, January 3, 2012
Great Hotel

Buffet, Views, Service
8.3
check-in took a while and they couldnt find my booking. check-out took a while as well. room had amazing views and comfortable beds.
Set C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2011
Nice view big room

nice view
7.3
nice view, but too far, not so convenient, no shopping near by
Somkiat P. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel but location to far.

With the Yatch club view
6.7
All facilities is good, nice view and environment but location too far. Room size is big with balcony.
Somkiat P. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel but location too far

Nice view and environment
6.7
All facilities quite good. Too far to go outside and not convenience. Good for honeymoon and yautch club view.
Zuzana S. Families with young children Czech Republic, December 29, 2011
Great location on the beach

Bet for families with young children
8.7
Had great xmas break. This hotel alwyas has some event for children (in summer meet kungu panda, now penguins). Our two year old loves it there. 2 minutes to lovely beach, 5 minutes to restaurants, 30 min to TST and central. So little one had fun on the beach and mum had fun shopping.
Mei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly service

Spacious room with beautiful sea view, locatnan right next to the cmall but charming Gold Coast Beach and Dolphine Plaza
7.3
the stay was pretty relaxing. the service was good. the staff was friendly, and the room was spacious. the walk on the beach was very enjoyable and there is a very good opportunity to see the sun set.
S C. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great view from the room but inconvenient location

Very nice hotel facility, big room, and friendly staff
8.7
Every room in the hotel can enjoy nice sea view. The room are big and clean. The staff are friendly and helhful. The most unique thing is fresh air that you could not get it in the city center. After running around the polluted ccity for a day, you could come back to the hotel area to cleanse your lungs. The only negative point is its location. It is inconvenient to go around. It takes about 30 minutes to the city.
Argus C. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2011
It's a bit old

Good environment surroundings
9
went there on christmas day and it's packed with people. the hotel looks a bit old both outside and inside the room, especially the bathroom. but it's clean and tidy enough. the bed is comfortable and the view of the room is superb! the other thing worth to mention is the staff there, they are friendly and helpful. overall, i had a great stay there.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
Relaxing environment

The relaxing environment and atmosphere
8
the hotel and the surrounding environment offers us a relaxing environment. we can enjoy a free walk along the coast, and the park nearby. the buffet breakfast is good, and we can spend much time there to relax and enjoy. the room is clean but the renovation is nothing special. perhaps, it is because the hotel does not provide the festival package (christmas theme room) when we book it online. if you drive to the hotel, the hotel does not offer free parking. in fact, the charges are quite expensive: day (weekdays),(public holidays, sunday, etc).
Jennifer S. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel near the beach.

Near beach, restaurants and has a large area for children to play / swim.
7
Although this hotel is a long way from the centre, the hotel bus makes it easy to get to the MTR. The room was large and had a good bathroom. The extra bed we asked for never arrived and I had to ask for it to be taken off the bill. The facilities were great, lovely pool, garden area, climbing play place for children, just near beach. Just down a lane were a range of restaurants and two little supermarkets. The airport bus turned out to be not a hotel bus but a bus that went from the hotel. It was more expensive than a taxi for the three of us and we were not told that it would stop for 1/2 an hour in a car park. I would advise a taxi is more than two and leaving enough time for additional stops. Christmas decorations in the hotel were amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Disneyland was great. We spent 7 hours there but really is for younger children. My 12 year old enjoyed it but really was too old for the rides. Everyone was very helpful, friendly and looked like they enjoyed their jobs. The Christmas decorations were great and the "snow" in the Main Street Christmas parade was a delightful surprise. The Illuminations parade, although brief, was lovely. We did not stay for the fireworks as 9pm was too late with not enough to do in the interim.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01