or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2995 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2995)
Sort by:
Tony S. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Relaxing destination after a long flight

Beautiful foyer, nice rooms
7.7
After a long flight it was very comforting to see the beautiful foyer of this hotel. The marble floors and overall design are first class. The room had an exceptional view of the bay and the balcony was a great place to enjoy this view from. It is not the ideal location if you want to spend time in the city, but as a getwawy from all the noise and hustle and bustle it is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the great lunch deals at the restaurant.
Syed A. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2012
excellent hotel n big room

beautiful location, quiet n lovely scenery , close to the beach
9
i had a wonderful n peaceful stay in this hotel. i will sure come back with my wife next time n stay in gold coast hotel. its pretty far from the airport , there is no bus available only taxis. it will cost approx. A$30, but its worth it. There are nice restaurants close to the hotel.
Annabelle L. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2012
Hotel with a magnificient lobby.

Very vey clean.
8
From the entrance you can see a 5 star Hotel, very quiet, clean and organized.The lobby is magnificient, my daughters loved and enjoyed the Easter decorations and my husband lved the Chinese decor and I admired to death the flowers on the lobby.Elevator service is fast, and when you look down from the elevatoe... the more you will be amazed by the lobby decor.Room is very clean,modern appliances and state of the art lighting system.Room service is fast when we request certain needs.We will go back to this hotel definitely.
Aron M. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2012
good hotel away from hustle and bustle of HK

nice rooms efficient staff good views and facilities buffet lunch excellent
8
very good hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of HK city area, would be very good for honeymoon couple or family as there are great gardens and facilities for children. The buffet lunch was an excellent spread and quite reasonably priced for a large hotel and the great variety and quality of the food
Mao H. Families with older children China, March 24, 2012
nice hotel

big room ,nice view
8.3
nice hotel ,big room and nice view . have a little far from the hongkong center. but there are hotel bus ,it will charge hkd30.per people .
Po K. Families with young children China, March 24, 2012
Great View Hotel

Very Good View with a small beach adjacant
4.7
Although the transporation here is not very convenient, all the services are prompt. The best of the hotel is with a very beautiful view which from my room, I could see the entire yacht club, a very quite beach and peaceful environment. My wife and daughter enjoyed playing in the beach. Moreover, there are quite a variety of good food restauant nearly, just walked along a small path for a few minutes.
You M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Great location to relax

Great food, nice ocean view
7.3
This is my sixth or seventh stay at the Gold Coast Hotel. The reasons I choose this hotel for my visits are: 1) close to Hong Kong International Airport -- After a fairly long hectic flight in to HK, you do not have to take another long ride to downtown hotels. It is just a 40-45 minutes ride. 2) access to downtown Kowloon and Hong Kong is convenient -- Hotel offers bus to Tsim Sha Tsui, Subway station is in the vicinity so access to downtown areas convenient 3) relaxing environment & location -- Hotel is located right next to the beach, ocean front. Great harbor view and you can take a stroll down at the beach and at the small shopping mall next door. 4) Chinese restaurant -- In-house restaurant may not be your best choice when you visit Hong Kong, but the quality of dishes are high and the service is good. If you want to stay away from the busy metropolitan environment, you can spend a day at this Tuen Mun area.
Chiu T. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2012
Great location

very nice room
6
the location is pretty nice and all of the staffs are helpful and enthusiastic which makes me feel warm to stay in here.
Michael B. Families with young children United States of America, March 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel with things for kids to do

Near beach, has nice playground and swimming pool, nice rooms
8.3
we got a discounted rate when we booked online. the food at the hotel was rather expensive -- so we had to eat at nearby restaurants. the pool has a children's section with water slides and also there is also a playground. nearby is also a beach with plenty of shade trees. the only thing we didn't like is that the hotel staff sometimes seemed like they were following us around on the grounds to keep an eye on us.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Tuen Men station is the nearest link to the MTR public transport, about a $30 HKD ride by taxi.
Mok S. Groups Hong Kong, March 20, 2012
a good view hotel

sea view
7
Have a big balcony. You can walk out to see the sea and the declining sun. The lobby is gorgeous and big. Also have a beautiful swimming pool. Usually has different theme to popularize the hotel. It is fun and intersting. Moreover, it is near a beach and lots of different kinds of restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02