arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3742 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3742 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 Kwok S.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2013
Amazing View
Good View, Nice service and good price
The price is good compare to the service and room quality. The room is larger than I expected and the swimming pool is nice. The best thing is the View, I can enjoy a good beach view from my room. The service is ok, just the location is too far from the city

6 Yau K.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2013
Nice view
Nice buffet food in hotel's restaurant and wonderful beach view in most of rooms
This is my second time to stay in Gold Coast Hotel. I reckon that this is a great hotel in Hong Kong. Because the view of the room is really excellent. And it has various of food in restaurant and taste good. So that I will choose this hotel in next time.

6 Yau K.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2013
near the beach
good location, nice food and helpful staff, clean room
This is my first time to stay in Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel. I had a unforgettable experience during in this hotel. The staffs of hotel are really helpful to every customers. They are nice and let you feling comfortable and happy.

7.7 Nervia S.
Australia
March 16, 2013
nice place in nice location.
nice food, nice play ground, nice location

6.7 Erica A.
China
March 14, 2013
Enjoyable birthday
The staff, the beach and the pool
It was very enjoyable. My friend and I were there to celebrate my birthday. It was a very nice view from our room. The staff was very attentive. The beach was clean and beautiful. We had a great time in the pool. The staff was able to predict what we wanted before we asked.

10 Carol D.
United States
March 14, 2013
My experience at the Gold Coast was outstanding.
Thee view and gardens, the food, and the friendly staff

7 KAR C.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
Good hotel but a little aged.
Next to gold coast beach, away from busy HK city life
Great 5 star vacation hotel...used to be... A little aged now, need some rework to make it fit for 5 star category. Overall still a good place to stay with nice garden, pool and superb beach view from the hotel room.

6.3 Anil P.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2013
a very good hotel near the beach
good breakfast -room with sea view
A very good hotel with excellent location near the beach , close to nearby restaurants etc. The room view was very good .The staff were friendly and accommoating and the check in an check out staff were very efficeint. The gym facilitieS were good and although the swimming pool was not open due to refurbishment it would be great when opened . Avery good hotel with many benefits for a business and holiday trevellers.

7.7 YING L.
Hong Kong
March 12, 2013
Good & Comfortable
Free WiFi, Large Room

7.3 Karl H.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2013
Good hotel with nice features
Room Size
The location of the hotel well outside Hong Kong means that the room size is substantially bigger than the hotels on HK island. The hotel has a couple of English speaking channels, enough for a few weeks stay ! Local to the hotel is a Marina eating area which has a wide variety of eating styles