or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2818 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2818)
Sort by:
Sze T. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2012
big room

close to airport and easy to find restaurant
6
Fionna M. Couples Ireland, January 9, 2012
Wonderful hotel, great atmosphere

Public area, lobby
9
Lovely room, very spacious with views. All the staff gave great service. We loved the breakfast and we enjoyed the Satay Inn. Our only complaint is that the cost of laundry is expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a shuttle bus from the hotel but we found a taxi ride was the same price.
Maria L. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
The hotel is very nice and clean.

Cleanliness everywhere.
9.3
Everything is good,people are accommodating and services are good.
Abdurrahman F. Couples Turkey, January 8, 2012
Decent choice in NT

Buffet breakfast is the best i had in HK
7.7
This hotel is a good choice if you have to stay in New Territories.If you are a tourist, and want to do touristic things, you will have to wander around Kowloon and HK Island so it makes staying at this hotel pointless.But if you have to stay in NT, this hotel is good.Buffet breakfast is great, hotel rooms are large for HK standarts, clean, safe, decent hotel.Overall good price/performance ratio.Cons are, far away from public transport and a bit worn out.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can come to this hotel by taking a cab directly from airport.It costs around 210 HKD.If you take airport express and then taxi from the nearest station, it will cost around 210 hkd too.So no need to use mtr.Just find a green cab (new territories), it will be cheaper and more convenient.Unless you use light city busses of course.
Aditya T. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Everything is great in this area

Location, room, service and everything is perfect
9.7
this hotel and the location is great..the room os very spacious and the hotel itself is very cozy and comfortable..the view from our room is magnificent coz its heading straight to the ocean and where all the private boat and yacht is should i say "parked". it is far from the city, so its great for a relaxing visit..we totally love the hotel and the room..highly recommended for relax vacation..and there's wifi in every room..so its surely a win..
Shopping Tip: Shop for food at the plaza near the hotel..and i think everyday there's so me kind of bazzar at the plaza that offers many variation of creative hand-made merchandise..
Elvina T. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Lovely hotel!

Great view, near the beach.
8
I am not sure why last time we stayed we got a better room at a lower price. That was a beautiful room, with a huge porch. Would love to know how to get it again. Nice gym, restaurants a bit overpriced. It would be nice to include internet and the shuttle bus in the cost, rather than charge extra.
Kent T. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2012
Nice hotel

Space, surroundings
6.7
Generally pleasant, however reception could be more attentive. When I arrive at check in counter there was no one in sight. I waited for few minutes a receptionist finally came but there wasn't a slightest hint for apology and attitude was a little indifferent. Nearby at cashier counter two staff were arguing over some work quite loudly and ignored my presence.
Pang S. Couples Portugal, January 6, 2012
Gold Coast Hotel

value for money
7
I stayed one night with my wife. Even though it located in Tuenmun N.T. (a liitle bit far away from traditional shopping district, like Central or Causeway Bay), i could also enjoy another shopping experience at the shopping mall in the town of Tuenmun because my wife loved H&M, ZARA, Uniquo etc. However, i don't recommend dining in this resort because of less choice inside.
Anna M. Families with older children Hungary, January 5, 2012
A hotel without a heart

Facilities (although have to pay a high price for the use of most of them)
4.7
we had a horrid stay in this hotel, and are sad to realize that the few tourists who do stay there while their visit, have to leave hkg feeling something way worse and less than the city and the locals have to offer. the staff was cold, unhelpful and were only willing to do anything if there was money involved. they withheld information about quite a few alternatives that could have been money saving for the guests. they take a distasteful advantage of the fact that guests need transport downtown (the hotel is far out in the middle of nowhere!!!) and take unbelievable amounts of money for the ride (mind you, the seats are so small that many asians had trouble not falling off the seats). other hostels ive been to offer downtown ride . their airport pick-up bus is along the same idea, and charges close to what a private taxi (!!!) would. the staff members in the restaurant are cold and distant, do not respond to a simple thank you; they are robots who have no idea of service. the leading waiter basically throws stuff in front of you and gives a look of "whadda hell else do you want?" many of the staff members have no clue about the english language, despite their age. (hong kong residents, about 80,90 percent of them are close to fluent in english. i dunno where these people have been transferred in from.) if you want to have a true taste of hong kong, and the love and caring of the locals, please do not stay at this hotel! for that matter, avoid sino-group hotels althogether. cold, heartless and makes you furious.
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid this hotel at all costs. it is not hong kong hospitality. we've been to hkg for 10+ times, and have never felt worse.
Jardine M. Groups Australia, January 3, 2012
Great Hotel

Buffet, Views, Service
8.3
check-in took a while and they couldnt find my booking. check-out took a while as well. room had amazing views and comfortable beds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07