or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2772 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2772)
Sort by:
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
Everything is good

The view is good
10
There is a beach nearby and we can go there to have fun during the daytime. And the room we are in is a sea view room, so we think the view is very good. About the restaurant, we have our dinner in the hotel at a Thai food restaurant and we think that the quality is okay and service is good.
Patricia P. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2011
Impressive hotel with large comfortable rooms

Hotel ambience, Chinese restaurant meal.
9.3
we were only staying 1 night en route to elsewhere, the hotel was further from the airport than it seemed when we made our booking, still it was a lovely hotel and we would have liked to stay there longer to explore more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offers bus transport from the airport, but for a couple it only worked out about the same for a taxi.
Melody G. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2011
Nice hotel but inconvenient location

Nice bathrooms with big bathtubs, very clean, beautiful view, comfortable room.
9.3
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very beautiful and was completely decorated for Christmas. We were on a non-smoking floor which is very important to us since we have two small children and we're all very sensative to smoke. There were times during our stay that we could smell cigarette smoke in our room so it was definitely coming through the vents or the walls. I ordered room service once it the food was amazing and the service was very fast and friendly. We didn't get a room package with breakfast so I cannot comment on the breakfast buffet. The biggest draw-back for us was the location. We chose the hotel because it was supposed to be only 8Km from Disneyland. If you don't mind paying for the taxi, Disneyland is only about 20 minutes away. We decided to take the hotel shuttle which got us pretty close (two metro-stops away). On the way home, we took the metro for over an hour and then a taxi for ten minutes and it was a miserable trip. So if money is no object, we recommend taking a taxi. That being said, the location is otherwise quite lovely. The view is beautiful, and it is right next to the yacht club and a small area of shops and restaurants called The Piazza. We had three meals at the piazza and also did some grocery shopping there. Very nice.
John P. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 22, 2011
Spacious rooms and great kids entertainment

space, location and children's entertainment
8.3
We had a great stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed it. Easy access to the shopping malls. The hotel is remote but the hotel provides buses to 3 main locations - these cost 20HK dollars per person (children included). There are 2 outdoor play areas for the children and by 2 active boys were very happy playing and climbing. There is also an indoor play area but we didn't use it so can't comment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We based ourselves here and had a great day at Disneyland Hong Kong... Although it was quite far from Disneyland the hotel transport and mtr system made the travelling very easy. Big shopping malls near by for anything you might need. The marina is also in walking distance for some nice restuarants and supermarkets and views over the boats.
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, December 22, 2011
nice resort district

excellent beach view
8
Nice and quiet beach resort area, small community gives a warm and closeness feeling. It is an ideal area for vacation and business break: boating, sailing and beach walking.
Gary W. Couples Canada, December 21, 2011
Nice hotel but isolated

Large rooms with helpful english speaking staff
8
we enjoyed our stay at the gold coast hotel. the room was very large and comfortable and relaxing. the pool was very nice but the winter weather ruled out our enjoyment of the water. there is a nice buffet breakfast that will satisfy the western traveler. the only detriment to a stay at the gold coast hotel would be the distance it is away from anything. you must take a cab or shuttle to go anywhere. it is about a 5-10 minute taxi ride to the mtr station (hk depending on drivers route--haha)
Azlan R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Nice view and good ambiance in room and lobby

The view and the shop/restaurants at the waterfront
7
Avoid holiday season as service and cleanliness are compromised.
Anita B. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2011
Very nice hotel, but a little out of the way

Very clean, Friendly staff, Great breakfast Buffet
7.3
Gold Coast Hotel is a very nice hotel. Its very clean and the rooms were a good size. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was great and there was a ton of different foods to choose from. The only downside is the location...it is far from the MTR and from the downtown area.
Julio A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2011
Nothing there for me

Nice location, but this was not my goal
5.7
i selected this hotel for a lay over at hkg, just to spend the night between two flights. the agoda website quoted it as ¨9 kms from the airport¨. i forgot to read on and find that it was as the crow flies. my taxi, though, had to follow a long and windy road to take me there. 40 minutes ride altogether. same thing early next day as i had to catch a flight at 9am. too much for my body.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a seaside resort for locals and Chinese tourists. Good for them with the buffet offers and room for kids. This was not however my goal. I´ll go back when I am yournger, remarry and have noisy kids I want to get loose.
Amir C. Business travelers Israel, December 16, 2011
A great, quiet hotel

very hospitable
9
Gold coast hotel is located in a quiet surroundings. It is ideal if you do not need the direct access to the city center. It is quiet and easy to get around... It is also within a short drive time from Disneyland park !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember that the hotel is far from the main city, however they have a shuttle for HKD30.00 each direction - which gets to the center and back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06