Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2809 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2809)
Sort by:
Somkiat P. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel but location too far

Nice view and environment
6.7
All facilities quite good. Too far to go outside and not convenience. Good for honeymoon and yautch club view.
Zuzana S. Families with young children Czech Republic, December 29, 2011
Great location on the beach

Bet for families with young children
8.7
Had great xmas break. This hotel alwyas has some event for children (in summer meet kungu panda, now penguins). Our two year old loves it there. 2 minutes to lovely beach, 5 minutes to restaurants, 30 min to TST and central. So little one had fun on the beach and mum had fun shopping.
Mei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly service

Spacious room with beautiful sea view, locatnan right next to the cmall but charming Gold Coast Beach and Dolphine Plaza
7.3
the stay was pretty relaxing. the service was good. the staff was friendly, and the room was spacious. the walk on the beach was very enjoyable and there is a very good opportunity to see the sun set.
S C. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great view from the room but inconvenient location

Very nice hotel facility, big room, and friendly staff
8.7
Every room in the hotel can enjoy nice sea view. The room are big and clean. The staff are friendly and helhful. The most unique thing is fresh air that you could not get it in the city center. After running around the polluted ccity for a day, you could come back to the hotel area to cleanse your lungs. The only negative point is its location. It is inconvenient to go around. It takes about 30 minutes to the city.
Argus C. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2011
It's a bit old

Good environment surroundings
9
went there on christmas day and it's packed with people. the hotel looks a bit old both outside and inside the room, especially the bathroom. but it's clean and tidy enough. the bed is comfortable and the view of the room is superb! the other thing worth to mention is the staff there, they are friendly and helpful. overall, i had a great stay there.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
Relaxing environment

The relaxing environment and atmosphere
8
the hotel and the surrounding environment offers us a relaxing environment. we can enjoy a free walk along the coast, and the park nearby. the buffet breakfast is good, and we can spend much time there to relax and enjoy. the room is clean but the renovation is nothing special. perhaps, it is because the hotel does not provide the festival package (christmas theme room) when we book it online. if you drive to the hotel, the hotel does not offer free parking. in fact, the charges are quite expensive: day (weekdays),(public holidays, sunday, etc).
Jennifer S. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel near the beach.

Near beach, restaurants and has a large area for children to play / swim.
7
Although this hotel is a long way from the centre, the hotel bus makes it easy to get to the MTR. The room was large and had a good bathroom. The extra bed we asked for never arrived and I had to ask for it to be taken off the bill. The facilities were great, lovely pool, garden area, climbing play place for children, just near beach. Just down a lane were a range of restaurants and two little supermarkets. The airport bus turned out to be not a hotel bus but a bus that went from the hotel. It was more expensive than a taxi for the three of us and we were not told that it would stop for 1/2 an hour in a car park. I would advise a taxi is more than two and leaving enough time for additional stops. Christmas decorations in the hotel were amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Disneyland was great. We spent 7 hours there but really is for younger children. My 12 year old enjoyed it but really was too old for the rides. Everyone was very helpful, friendly and looked like they enjoyed their jobs. The Christmas decorations were great and the "snow" in the Main Street Christmas parade was a delightful surprise. The Illuminations parade, although brief, was lovely. We did not stay for the fireworks as 9pm was too late with not enough to do in the interim.
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
Everything is good

The view is good
10
There is a beach nearby and we can go there to have fun during the daytime. And the room we are in is a sea view room, so we think the view is very good. About the restaurant, we have our dinner in the hotel at a Thai food restaurant and we think that the quality is okay and service is good.
Patricia P. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2011
Impressive hotel with large comfortable rooms

Hotel ambience, Chinese restaurant meal.
9.3
we were only staying 1 night en route to elsewhere, the hotel was further from the airport than it seemed when we made our booking, still it was a lovely hotel and we would have liked to stay there longer to explore more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offers bus transport from the airport, but for a couple it only worked out about the same for a taxi.
Melody G. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2011
Nice hotel but inconvenient location

Nice bathrooms with big bathtubs, very clean, beautiful view, comfortable room.
9.3
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very beautiful and was completely decorated for Christmas. We were on a non-smoking floor which is very important to us since we have two small children and we're all very sensative to smoke. There were times during our stay that we could smell cigarette smoke in our room so it was definitely coming through the vents or the walls. I ordered room service once it the food was amazing and the service was very fast and friendly. We didn't get a room package with breakfast so I cannot comment on the breakfast buffet. The biggest draw-back for us was the location. We chose the hotel because it was supposed to be only 8Km from Disneyland. If you don't mind paying for the taxi, Disneyland is only about 20 minutes away. We decided to take the hotel shuttle which got us pretty close (two metro-stops away). On the way home, we took the metro for over an hour and then a taxi for ten minutes and it was a miserable trip. So if money is no object, we recommend taking a taxi. That being said, the location is otherwise quite lovely. The view is beautiful, and it is right next to the yacht club and a small area of shops and restaurants called The Piazza. We had three meals at the piazza and also did some grocery shopping there. Very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05