or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2770 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2770)
Sort by:
Martin W. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Strategic location and big rooms

Big room and peaceful atmosphere
9
I would say I am satisfied with the services they provided, the shuttle bus, the information, the room which is big and comfortable and the places they offered for shopping spree.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is the key for staying at the Gold coast. The shuttle takes you to the MRT stations and you could enjoy your shopping without hurry if you travel on your own.
Kei T. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2011
開揚景致

特大玻璃窗和浴缸
6
The lobby was clear and tidy and the receptionist handled the check-in process greatly with a efficient and polite services. And the views of the room is fantastic and lovable. The staff also provided a excellent room services.
Restaurant Tip: buy ur own food. the buffet not gd for me.
Alon L. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2011
Lovely and comfortable - great breakfast as well!

The room was very big, staff were nice and friendly. It was clean (which is always our main worry) and in a good state all together. Very good value for money.
9
Overall, very nice. A huge breakfast that had everything you could probably think of although it is quite expensive...
Li K. Groups China, December 14, 2011
a wonderful view of the room

the sea view is awesome
7
i arrived the room around 10.30am, however, the room was unavailable at that time. It was quite disappointed us cause we were so tired after a long flight. Btw the bell boy was so helpful and took all our belongings to our room once the room was ready. I am very appreciate that. And I want to point out that the transportation is not good, it took a long time to take a public transportation, we can only take taxi to the nearest tuen men center to tranfer train or bus. Except the transportation inconvenient, it is a very good hotel with a very good sea view.
Edgar W. Solo travelers Macau, December 14, 2011
An Oasis in HK

Quiet and Resort style stay
7.7
Gold Coast Hotel is a little Oasis in a hussle and bustle city. Situated away from city centre, it is a good way to relax and get away from a busy city. There is adequate food and things to do so good to get away. Rooms are good and staff are really nice. Very nice stay! Don't plan to travel out to HK island everyday as it can take quite a long time.
Frederick S. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2011
Nice place but certainly NOT convenient to HKG

This is a 5 star hotel and the rate was quite good
7.7
I selected this hotel because it was listed as being 9.6 km from HKG. Perhaps that is "as the crow flies" but it is 32 km by taxi; it takes a minimum of 30 minutes and costs a min. of $30. Not a good choice for convenience to the airport!
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
A great Getaway

Peaceful
9
you don't think you are in hk, if you stay here. it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet, you can take a convenient shuttle into tst is you want. there is a nice marina 5 minutes away with shops and restaurants. get a harbour view room, it is really a nice view. the hotel is clean and nicely appointed. a nice romantic experience.
Andres J. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2011
Elegant hotel

Excellent view of the bay
7.7
the hotel has an impressive lobby - very spaceous and elegant. we were upgraded although i would have preferred a double or queen-sized bed. the room, howver, was very clean, large and has an excellent view of the bay and the yachts. there are scheduled shuttle service - for a fee - to tsing yi if you are going to disney land. downside is that the most convenient restuarant as the hotel which is expectedly expensive. staff can improve their customer service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel has excellent facilities (swimming pool, tennis court, etc) that to get the value of your money, it is best to stay in the hotel and enjoy it. if you wll be doing sight-seeing by yourself (not a tour group), transportation from the hotel to other tourist attraction and back to the hotel becomes expensive.
Sui L. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2011
nice hotel w big lobby

transportation accessible
8
hotel is nice, with big and well-maintained lobby. the transportation escorts are also very friendly. we initially booked superior deluxe, we got there late and the room that they gave us, which is supposedly non smoking, smells like cigarette. The staff then, quickly upgraded our room, since there was no deluxe room available.
Hotel Feature Tip: there's beach outside..
Rahmat S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2011
Great rooms, service and enchanting view of sea.

Transport provided to the shopping belt.
8
very enjoyable stay with eateries and convenience store within walking distance. wish that the spa service can be extended till at a later time as some travellers might not reach early in the day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean rooms and environment and excellent view of the sea. Convenience store within walking distance. Must pay for the transport to the shopping belt at Tsim Tsat Sui. Quite far from shopping areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07