or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2870 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2870)
Sort by:
Choi P. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2012
A nice hotel

Nice view
7.7
The fee is cheap,and the people there are very nice!with swimming pool, lounge. there are good separation of smoking/non smoking area.
Jasmine L. Couples Vietnam, January 11, 2012
Far city but next to the sea and nice hotel

services very good , Room nice ,
8.7
Was nice to stay
Kim T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Very nice hotel and very attentive staffs

Our room was spacious, clean and excellent view over the yacht club and open sea. Very friendly staffs and flexible, especially needed when you travel with a baby. The hotel is clean, spacious with good facility, the outdoor surroundings are very pretty and is situated next to the long sandy beach.
8
we really enjoyed our stay in the gold coast hotel, very comfortable and well treated by attentive staffs. restaurants are high standard and so does the price tag but is worth trying if you don't want to travel out for food. the surrounding is very scenic and photogenic, is a romantic and chill-out place of hong kong as to the typical busy city life. will definitely go back again and would recommend to others.
Sze T. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2012
big room

close to airport and easy to find restaurant
6
Fionna M. Couples Ireland, January 9, 2012
Wonderful hotel, great atmosphere

Public area, lobby
9
Lovely room, very spacious with views. All the staff gave great service. We loved the breakfast and we enjoyed the Satay Inn. Our only complaint is that the cost of laundry is expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a shuttle bus from the hotel but we found a taxi ride was the same price.
Maria L. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
The hotel is very nice and clean.

Cleanliness everywhere.
9.3
Everything is good,people are accommodating and services are good.
Abdurrahman F. Couples Turkey, January 8, 2012
Decent choice in NT

Buffet breakfast is the best i had in HK
7.7
This hotel is a good choice if you have to stay in New Territories.If you are a tourist, and want to do touristic things, you will have to wander around Kowloon and HK Island so it makes staying at this hotel pointless.But if you have to stay in NT, this hotel is good.Buffet breakfast is great, hotel rooms are large for HK standarts, clean, safe, decent hotel.Overall good price/performance ratio.Cons are, far away from public transport and a bit worn out.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can come to this hotel by taking a cab directly from airport.It costs around 210 HKD.If you take airport express and then taxi from the nearest station, it will cost around 210 hkd too.So no need to use mtr.Just find a green cab (new territories), it will be cheaper and more convenient.Unless you use light city busses of course.
Aditya T. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Everything is great in this area

Location, room, service and everything is perfect
9.7
this hotel and the location is great..the room os very spacious and the hotel itself is very cozy and comfortable..the view from our room is magnificent coz its heading straight to the ocean and where all the private boat and yacht is should i say "parked". it is far from the city, so its great for a relaxing visit..we totally love the hotel and the room..highly recommended for relax vacation..and there's wifi in every room..so its surely a win..
Shopping Tip: Shop for food at the plaza near the hotel..and i think everyday there's so me kind of bazzar at the plaza that offers many variation of creative hand-made merchandise..
Elvina T. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Lovely hotel!

Great view, near the beach.
8
I am not sure why last time we stayed we got a better room at a lower price. That was a beautiful room, with a huge porch. Would love to know how to get it again. Nice gym, restaurants a bit overpriced. It would be nice to include internet and the shuttle bus in the cost, rather than charge extra.
Kent T. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2012
Nice hotel

Space, surroundings
6.7
Generally pleasant, however reception could be more attentive. When I arrive at check in counter there was no one in sight. I waited for few minutes a receptionist finally came but there wasn't a slightest hint for apology and attitude was a little indifferent. Nearby at cashier counter two staff were arguing over some work quite loudly and ignored my presence.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05