or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2991 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2991)
Sort by:
Shiu H. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
Superior seaview

Comfortable room and beautiful scenary
7
Stay at 7/F of hotel, superior seaview could be saw from the room. Nice, clean and tidy rooms. One disadvantage is the transportation is not so convinent as the hotel is situated far from the city center.
Gerard A. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2012
Nice sea view of the hotel

Serene environment good for relaxation
7
the location of the hotel is in tuen munn in the new territories, which is quite far from the kowloon area and hong kong. however, the hotel itself has an hourly bus that brings hotel guests to destinations in kowloon or hong kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is quite far especially from the airport. The hotel though is quiet and serene good for people who are there to get some relaxation and quiet time together...
Benjaporn S. Families with young children Thailand, February 3, 2012
big room but location is a bit further away

good room, big pool
7.3
nice clean room but the the location is a bit far from everything.
Victor W. Business travelers Singapore, February 3, 2012
Beautiful View & Service

good city view
10
Everything is cool. Good service and beautiful place for honeymooners
Kanjanee S. Business travelers Thailand, February 2, 2012
Hotel for relaxing

Nice view room
7.3
I stayed this hotel 1 night for business. It took taxi 30 mins from airport. And took 30 mins to shim sha shui. Breakfast is very nice. Room is clean. The hotel staff are friendly, from the room i requested. I even forgot the key card in my room, and they are all helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast buffet is very nice!
Jennifer L. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2012
Relaxing hotel, away from hustle n bustle of city

Relaxing surrounding w small garden n trees, seaview balcony, delicious Cantonese restaurant
7.3
my father and i always stay at this hotel when we go to hong kong. although the rooms show a little tear and wear from age, they are spacious and clean. the seaview balcony rooms allow you to have an open balcony overlooking the waterfront, unlike most hotels in hong kong which do not even allow small windows to open. the food is fresh and clean for the most part, but room service prices are outrageous. fortunately there are a few local cafes and restaurants at the gold coast plaza just a walking distance away. the staff are quite polite and helpful in general, unlike other busier hotels, where staff are too busy to bother with guests.
Travel tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one facing the yacht club. The rooms facing the beach get a lot of noise.
Cecilia C. Groups United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
Nice hotel overall

nice view and nice restaurant
7.7
room is decent size with sea view but location is far away from HK main shopping areas. However if you want a more relaxed area this is the place to go. Their restaurant Satay Inn serves nice malaysian food
Wai J. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 29, 2012
comfortable hotel

resort feel
7.7
i stayed in this hotel more than 10 years ago and had the chance to re-visit it last month. the hotel has good maintenance and there must be some renovation work done before as i'm satisfied with its condition. there is a beach next to it and is a good choice to get away from the busy city. it is not near the city centre so transportation may not be the most convenient. maybe they have shuttle bus service for tourist.
Mark H. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Breakfast and more
9.7
the location is not the best for getting around but they make up for that with there own shuttle service. the rooms are very nice and the service is great. there is not to much i can say that is bad about the hotel. my experience was good.
Restaurant Tip: The food is excellant , i was pleased
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
excelent hotel with great views

nice views
8
execelent. with great view along the coast. location was alright, if you are planning to travel out to the city. overall was quite satisfy with the hotel, and the restaurent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06