Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3833 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Carol D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
My experience at the Gold Coast was outstanding.
Thee view and gardens, the food, and the friendly staff
Reviewed March 14, 2013

KAR C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good hotel but a little aged.
Next to gold coast beach, away from busy HK city life
Great 5 star vacation hotel...used to be... A little aged now, need some rework to make it fit for 5 star category. Overall still a good place to stay with nice garden, pool and superb beach view from the hotel room.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Anil P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
a very good hotel near the beach
good breakfast -room with sea view
A very good hotel with excellent location near the beach , close to nearby restaurants etc. The room view was very good .The staff were friendly and accommoating and the check in an check out staff were very efficeint. The gym facilitieS were good and although the swimming pool was not open due to refurbishment it would be great when opened . Avery good hotel with many benefits for a business and holiday trevellers.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

YING L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good & Comfortable
Free WiFi, Large Room
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Karl H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good hotel with nice features
Room Size
The location of the hotel well outside Hong Kong means that the room size is substantially bigger than the hotels on HK island. The hotel has a couple of English speaking channels, enough for a few weeks stay ! Local to the hotel is a Marina eating area which has a wide variety of eating styles
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Philip C. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location, room size adequate
Close to Berach and small Mrina Shopping centre with great food selection
Enjoyed...although brief is comfortable and convenient for my needs.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Wilson H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good Service!
Free Wifi, good Lobby and it's near the Gold Coast Mall
I stayed just for only 1 night, since i arrived late for a check in, but the room is very comfy and it was a nice view, it was a sea view and the room is very nicely decorated, i love the fact that it has a free wifi, there are a wide range of breakfast selection to choose also it;s a nice 1 day stay at Gold Coast Hotel..
Reviewed March 07, 2013

stephen D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location,resteraunts rather expensive
beach, pools and gardens,shuttle bus service is great
my stay was enjoyable, relaxing atmosphere a total change from Hong kong Central district ,shuttle bus service is excellent into city centre
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Chi P. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
simple, not really near airport
room is big
I book this hotel since it is near airport. But it is not the case, I have to take 30 taxi to there. If you want to transit and stay near airport, it is not the good choice. The room is good and big enough.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

AU S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good Hotel
big & good
We enjoy very much during our holidays especially our childs!
Reviewed February 28, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: