or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2817)
Sort by:
Barry N. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Big room, great view & service. Bad location.

Big room, great sea view, great service, full featured facility
8.7
this is a great hotel, it has everything that you'd expect from a world class 5 star hotel , as from experience, i went to in sydney, their service was pretty ordinary along with their rooms. (i was in one of their junior suite, and one of their light fell out). if the above experience was worth anything, gold coast hotel is better . gold coast hotel's rooms are big even for the most basic room that i paid for, they called it superior sea view, and the sea view that come along with it was magnificent. services are great from all staff members - as long as it is clear you're their guest. the decorations in the lobby was attractive. it was full featured. the only drawback is the location, not the most convenient say if you like to go shopping in mong kok and other famous hk places.
Chu M. Groups China, November 28, 2011
Nice hotel but poor management staff

Nice view & ambiance around the hotel
5
booked a seaview room but was allocated to a low floor room which only able to see tree top and the room is being arranged by a manager (i guess as he does not wear a name badge) i checked in at the hotel around 1600 hrs so i guess the room is not ready is not an excuse go back to the lobby and made a request for high floor but the staff said he upgarded me to a bigger room on second floor; which is lower floor than the original one checked with the staff that i need a higher floor but he guaranteed this room has better view.. go up the room and found out the view is better if you clim up the chair; too tired to swap the room again as only stay for one night very poor service
Don C. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Very Nice Hotel

Beautiful view and fantastic looking hotel, both inside and out
8.3
Enjoyed my stay at Gold Coast Hotel and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location wasn't a little out of the way from shopping, attactions and other areas but overall I had a nice stay.
Wing N. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2011
Good views

Fresh ocean breeze and panoramic sea views
6.3
fresh ocean breeze and panoramic sea views can be enjoyed at the luxurious hong kong gold coast hotel. on the city outskirts, it offers an outdoor pool and 4 dining options. gold coast hong kong hotel is a 35-minute drive from hong kong international airport. downtown tsim sha tsui, tsing yi and tsuen wan are a 30-minute drive away.
Shopping Tip: Free shuttle to Tsuen Wan MTR station
Tsui P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Huge room for Hong Kong standard

Huge room ( nice for my family all in a room ). Mine came with balcony ( very relaxing moment - sun set and breakfast ). Free wi-fi in room.
7.3
the hotel was quite old ( was told about 20 years ), but received a renovation in recent years. so, the decor and room are quite good for the price i paid. good for those who want quietness in the hustling hong kong lifestyle. the large space in the room is perfect for my family ( hong kong standard ).
Travel tip: for transportation, take the hotel shuttle bus to travel to tsimshatsui or tsing yi ( disneyland, airport ). local bus + train combo is too cumbersome.
Lay K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2011
lovely, clean, great location and big rooms

the room can see the sea view
8
a shelter for the convenience of travelers. the room is very big and sea view. convenience shuttle bus to airport, city to hotel. i love it thanks gold coast hotel.
Yap C. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Rooms are fantastic but not so great location

Environment
7.7
the location is very quiet and not busy & crowded like the city, actually doesn't have the feeling that we are in hong kong so it's a great location only when you wanted to have a relax stay. not good for those that wanted to do shopping. not much activities and restaurants around that area, very far to travel to the city & expensive to travel to city. hotel has given us an upgraded room with balcony & sea view while we check in, that's super cool. fantastic room & bed. great stay for relax & leisure.
Erik V. Couples Netherlands, November 22, 2011
Nice hotel with great service

Good service, big rooms, free wifi, swimming pool and great location
7.7
i really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. it was nice to see all the couples that were getting married there, which says something about the beauty of the hotel and its surroundings. the room itself was big and nice. downsite was that it was a bit noisy. in the morning you here the people in the hallway. maybe this was just because we are light sleepers. all in all i would say good worth for your money
Restaurant Tip: The Satay inn in the hotel itself was very nice.
Dinah T. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2011
nice hotel , spacious rooms and sumptuous breakfas

room and breakfast
9.3
nice and peaceful located hotel with great views,spacious rooms and wonderful breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the airport when travelling with 2 or more a taxi is more economical then the hotel bus
Tyler K. Groups Canada, November 21, 2011
Awesome resort hotel with great transportation

Beach location, many amenities
9.3
the gold coast hotel had exceptional service, from the bellhops to the room cleaners and late night room service. the location is a little far from most tourist destinations, but there are lots of options for taxis, shuttle buses, etc. this is a great area for families or business conferences.
Restaurant Tip: If you need a late night snack, the Gold Coast Hotel is fairly remote. Check out McDonald's on the pier or use the late night room service, which is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07