Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Margaret C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely Location with brilliant views
Had a beautiful balcony and lovely fitted room
The first room we were given was a non smoking room but there was a distinct smoke smell in the room. I suffer with asthma so could not have tolerated the smell.This room was also quiet well worn with marks on the carpets and the furniture well used. I brought the smoking smell to the attention of the reception and they very kindly changed us to a room lower down the hotel but with a balcony. The second room was quiet and well furnished and much better maintained. The hotel was beautifully kept and well maintained in all public areas. I did think the staff uniforms need renewing as they are a bit scruffy!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Ka C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
pretty good for a holiday type hotel
with everything needed for a urban escape.
Room- relaxing holiday type, not the hippie , trendy or super grand hotel room you find in W hotel of grand hyatt or 4 season. but quite spacious and of course tidy. very near the beach and there is a brunch of resort facility like pool and gym. There is a small plaza about 5 min walk from hotel with diner and shops if you want some walk and hangout. fee is reasonable but can go ridiculous if you book it too late. location is the biggest drawback. at least an 45 min ride to Kowloon and Hong Kong. so it really is the resort type hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Tsz Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean and spacious hotel room
nice sea view, spacious room, good value for food
cons: bad location, far away from city centre, prices rather high
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Chan Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Cheap Price, Great Scenery
Cheap Price, Great Scenery
Good: -Room was spacious -Scenery was nice with a small shopping arena (e.g.supermarket, restaurants) nearby with a lot of foreigners Bad: -Facilities are rather old (e.g. tv and bathroom) -Location far from city with no free shuttle bus service
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Fong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great View and Big Rooms
Great view , Big bath rooms and Big Space
One of the best hotel i ever stay , it provide the most comfortable bed. If you really interested in gambling big this is the hotel to stay and not to miss.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Linda U. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Spacious and clean room
Variety of breakfast and good service
Hotel location is quite far from the city. It takes about 1 hour to go to Causeway Bay Area. I recommend to take a green taxi to TuenMuen Station and take a train to the city. The room is clean and spacious , good breakfast with variety of menu and good service.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Randy R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Nice Rooms
Friendly Staff
After confirming two weeks prior that we would have a special room located on the 16th floor with balcony and confirmed again on the day of arrival, once to hotel they put in a room without balcony on the 15th floor. we later complained and got moved to the 6th floor with balcony but an older room without the separate shower and bath. the room was nice but not what was promised. the hotel is too far from the city for everyday transportation but most of hong kong is a travel situation either taxi which is overpriced or taking the mtr.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Yat Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Hotel with nice view to the sea
Seaview
A plan to have a relax short holiday. Though it was a busy period and you could see many visitors lodging in this hotel, we could still enjoy a relax holiday in this holiday that mainly came from the nice sea view and good service from the hotel. Restaurant still had so many visitors but it was inevitable and understandable.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Lars A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
out of the way but ended up lovely
very nice beach area
booked this by mistake, but lovely hotel, right on the beach, feels like mini miami with all the boats out on the view hehe but very quite relaxing
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nadine A. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Fantastic Stay
Spacious rooms with balcony overlooking harbour
A special mention to Jack and Paxton as both of these hotel employees at the front desk were exceptionally helpful and courteous. When booking hotels we rely on pictures and descriptions to be an indication of what we can find when we arrive. Often, of course, pictures do not tell the whole picture. I had booked three rooms for three nights as I had family visiting. The picture during booking online showed a balcony. On arrival I was told that is for reference only and the balcony would cost more. This I feel is not acceptable, and the aforementioned hotel employees assited me to my great satisfaction. Because of them I will return to this hotel on my many trips to HK in the futrre. Without them I would not return nor recommend the hotel service. In saying all that, the hotel is very nice, clean, spacious with excellent grounds, beach access and buffet breakfast. We wanted to stay longer. There is a shuttle bus to the city every hour for 30HK one way which I feel is reasonable and very accomodating. So with great pillows, a huge breakfast, and lots for my daughter to do it was a fantastic hotel stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2013