Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

27 Ho Xuan Huong street, Phuoc My, Da Nang, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 261 reviews

157 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2016
If you want it, the staff will find it!
5.7
The Gold Coast is an excellent value, very inexpensive for it's amenities. The rooms are large and well appointed, with nice balconies, AC, Fridge, etc. It has a beautiful pool, however, for my taste, it was a bit cool. To be fair though, I'm really picky about pool temperature. The included breakfast buffet was also very nice. But the staff? Excellent! All were very kind and extremely helpful. There was nothing we wanted for. I would definitely rate it higher than it is being rated. Daniel C.
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2016
Fair
2.7
For a VIP suite next to the pool it was excessively noisy very limited with the breakfast I did want to change hotels
Report this review
Rian B. Families with young children Canada, December 17, 2015
Really Great Find! Top value for money

breakfast, location, facilites
8.7
We stayed in Danang for 5 weeks, and moved around to several places. After 3 months and about 20 hotel stays in SE Asia, we've learned that if a place is priced lower than other similar places, there is a reason. However, this place was a happy exception to the rule. Definately the best value for dollar as far as we were concerned. We extended our stay here to a couple weeks. All the people in Danang are so friendly, and although things weren't quite as polished as some of the other higher priced places we've stayed, the staff definately went beyond the call of duty when we needed help. If this is your price range, I'd feel confident in saying you wont find a better place than this :)
Report this review
Dmitry A. Solo travelers Russia, October 23, 2015
not bad. location and price

location. price
6.3
Report this review
Jesse S. Families with young children United States of America, October 18, 2015
Mom and my babies

Drink prices location and hospitality
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Khor B. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2015
So far so good no comment

Convenient ; price reasonable ; friendly receptionist
6.3
So far so good but the room & toilet a big oldies , need to re-renovate ....
Report this review
Wen B. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2015
overrated hotel

lift available and big room
6.3
the room air conditional was not working well (only warm air), the floor of the room dirty even after the request to clean it.
Report this review
Wen B. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Overrated hotel

got lift, big room
6.7
the room air conditional was not working well (only warm air), the floor of the room dirty even after the request to clean it.
Report this review
Lap V. Couples Vietnam, September 19, 2015
Fine hotel

Price.
7
I stayed at the hotel 2 nights, pretty cheap for a 3 star, but I think it worths the money. The location is a little bit far from the center though. Big room, hard bed but it's ok.
Report this review
Jakobus W. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2015
So so hotel

rate, pool, location
5.7
When I was arrived, the staff told me there was no room for me. Ridiculous.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 157 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Da NangGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - LobbyGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Business CenterGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - FacilitiesGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - LobbyGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - MassageGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Premier DeluxeGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - FacilitiesGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - SuiteGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe TwinGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - LobbyGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe TripleGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe TwinGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Premier Deluxe TwinGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Premier Deluxe DoubleGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - BathroomGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Premier Deluxe TwinGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - ElevatorGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03