Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

27 Ho Xuan Huong street, Phuoc My, Da Nang, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
258 reviews

154 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Rian B. Families with young children Canada, December 17, 2015
Really Great Find! Top value for money

breakfast, location, facilites
8.7
We stayed in Danang for 5 weeks, and moved around to several places. After 3 months and about 20 hotel stays in SE Asia, we've learned that if a place is priced lower than other similar places, there is a reason. However, this place was a happy exception to the rule. Definately the best value for dollar as far as we were concerned. We extended our stay here to a couple weeks. All the people in Danang are so friendly, and although things weren't quite as polished as some of the other higher priced places we've stayed, the staff definately went beyond the call of duty when we needed help. If this is your price range, I'd feel confident in saying you wont find a better place than this :)
Report this review
Dmitry A. Solo travelers Russia, October 23, 2015
not bad. location and price

location. price
6.3
Report this review
Jesse S. Families with young children United States of America, October 18, 2015
Mom and my babies

Drink prices location and hospitality
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Khor B. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2015
So far so good no comment

Convenient ; price reasonable ; friendly receptionist
6.3
So far so good but the room & toilet a big oldies , need to re-renovate ....
Report this review
Wen B. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2015
overrated hotel

lift available and big room
6.3
the room air conditional was not working well (only warm air), the floor of the room dirty even after the request to clean it.
Report this review
Wen B. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Overrated hotel

got lift, big room
6.7
the room air conditional was not working well (only warm air), the floor of the room dirty even after the request to clean it.
Report this review
Lap V. Couples Vietnam, September 19, 2015
Fine hotel

Price.
7
I stayed at the hotel 2 nights, pretty cheap for a 3 star, but I think it worths the money. The location is a little bit far from the center though. Big room, hard bed but it's ok.
Report this review
Jakobus W. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2015
So so hotel

rate, pool, location
5.7
When I was arrived, the staff told me there was no room for me. Ridiculous.
Report this review
Frank H. Families with young children Australia, August 12, 2015
Average budget hotel

Swimming pool
6
Adjoining rooms allow noise from noisy tenants in next room to disrupt the peace
Report this review
Neil F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2015
otherwise good room spoiled by poor plumbing repai

rock-hard bed, knowledgeable staff, 10 minute walk to beach
7.3
My stay here was fine. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. What was a good room with views of the Marble Mountains was spoiled by smell of sewage from bathroom where leaking drains have been poorly repaired. The smell persisted despite extractor fan in bathroom and aircon in room being on whenever I was in. Good selection of food at breakfast, and on menu. 10 minute walk to fabulous beaches and clean sea water.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 154 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Da NangGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - LobbyGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Business CenterGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - FacilitiesGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - LobbyGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - MassageGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Premier DeluxeGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - FacilitiesGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - SuiteGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe TwinGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - LobbyGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe TripleGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe TwinGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Premier Deluxe TwinGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Premier Deluxe DoubleGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - BathroomGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Premier Deluxe TwinGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - ElevatorGold Coast Hotel Da Nang - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08