My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (184)
Sort by:
Elizabeth M. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2014
Great hotel, made my trip to Hong Kong ,

big, friendley, child friendley
8.7
This hotel was in such a great spot, we didn't like the Hong Kong city, so this was our best part.
Huimin Y. Families with older children China, February 20, 2014
its very nice hotel

its very environmental science, and comfortable, the point is clean..
8.7
Bayanjargal B. Families with older children Mongolia, February 17, 2014
nice hotel close to the beach

big room, large bed, nice pool
8.3
William W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 19, 2014
This is a resort beach hotel

beach, local food, and far from Hongkong city
8
When I booked this hotel, I thought the location was closed to the airport, but to my surprise it took me about 40 minutes from this hotel to the airport at 4 am in the morning, so I was wrong. It would be great if hotel could provided a free shuttle service from/to the airport-hotel. The hotel provides a shuttle to Tsim Tsa Shui in Kowloon for HKD 30/ person, I dont have any idea why is not free? But overall, was good stay as I got a very great view to the beach. And within walking distance we could walk to the nearest small shopping center near the hotel where there are several convenience stores and local restaurant. The hotel provided amenities like soap, toothbrush, sandals and even there were extra pillow and blanket. Nice and big room and big bathroom as well. All staff were attentive and helpful and are able to speak English well which was very helpful
Steven W. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2014
Excellent, pleasant

Friendly, Kids fun, Good rooms
8
This property is pretty huge with good facilities, u can walk up to the beach, walk in the morning, evening or in the night, do jogging etc. plenty of empty space to move around, good swimming pools, one for kids and other for older folks. Hotel arranges shuttle bus up and down for a fee to major HK locations. u can even come back from mong Kok by bus, from Olympic city Bus station at 11.15 pm to the hotel. Eating joints pretty close by, Market Place store about 5 minutes walk from the property. well, nice place if you dont mind little walking around, good for health, clean air , by the seaside, close to hills, pretty green, YES I LUV THIS PLACE.
Norman L. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2014
Quick relaxing getaway

Close to beach, restaurants, onsite facilities
7.7
Activities for young and older kids. Onsite playground, tennis court, basketball court, and running trail. Piazza next door with good variety of restaurants. Great views from room and right on the beach. Nice stay for a quick weekend getaway. Would stay here again.
Tony P. Families with older children United States of America, December 6, 2013
Great stay. Well worth it.

Comfortable room, Great environment all around. Quiet Retreat.
8.3
Rohit C. Families with older children India, November 29, 2013
value for Money

comfort / comfort / comfort
7.7
very comfortable and relaxing,but hotel should provide free shuttle to town and other metro station instead of charging as a resident guest there own who needs to be taken care. hotel is fantastic with nice ocean view and yacht anchored
Michael P. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 25, 2013
good resort hotel but a little far for overnighter

view garden price
7.7
I enjoy the pool and the marina club ocean view very much, the hotel buffet is kind of high priced. The rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioner. bathroom are trimmed with marble and large bath tub. huge garden for wedding party, over all very nice hotel.
Rudie F. Families with older children Netherlands, August 6, 2013
Great place for a few days of downtime

Friendly staff, relatively quiet, beach front location
7.3
The hotel is not that new but well maintained, has friendly staff and is located right at the beach and a marina. There are some shops nearby at the marina and also some interesting looking restaurants at the fishing port, about a 20 minute walk from the hotel (we didn't try them though). Kowloon is some 30 to 45 minutes away by hotel shuttle bus (3 EUR per person) and runs until 11 at night. All in all a good place to stay but don't expect opulent luxury.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05