Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Morib International Resort

PT 294, Kawasan Kanchong Laut, Mukim Morib,, Morib Beach, Banting, Malaysia 42700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gold Coast Morib Resort
Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio Suite Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio Suite Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio Suite Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Bathroom Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Bathroom Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Bathroom Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Kitchen Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio Suite Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment - Living Hall Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment - Dining Hall Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse
Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Living Room Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby Area Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby Area Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby Area Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Toilet Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby Area Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Reception Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Waterpark
Area: Morib Beach Number of Rooms: 400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 3562 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3562)
Sort by:
Azleen R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
overall was ok

room spacious, food ok, location
6.3
We hv to wait about 2 hours just to get the penthouse done and we hv not being notified when the room is ready. The theme park is not so big and the water is not so clean
Report this review
Chi M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
the pool facility is not up to standard, too crowd

Gold Coast Morib International Resort
4
The resort is poorly maintained.I feel disappointed with d money I paid. nothing is good.
Report this review
Chee S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Near Tanjung sepat

near tanjung sepat, rest, so far so good
7.7
bed not cleanliness,noisy and not value money,many facilities is old edi
Report this review
Khairuddin M. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Overview

Water theme park
5
Not satisfactory. Room air condition not cold enough. Breakfast menu lacks variety. Wi-fi not available. Overcrowding. No nearby attractions for visitors.
Report this review
Normala N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
3.7
Dirty pool...dirty room.. Aircond in room not working..
Report this review
Mee C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
fund for family

clean, confortable & convenience
7.7
Good. Value for money
Report this review
Shahar A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
leisure and excitement

pool, scenery and kids love the place
9.3
this is my second visit and i love it
Report this review
Wong Q. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2015
water park too crowded but jacuzzi was awesome!

the jacuzzi!
7.3
Report this review
Anis M. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Pleasant stay.

Staffs were attentive, Check-in and check out with no hassle and water theme park
7.3
I was there for 2d1n short break with my teachers, and we were 8 in a group on public holidays and obviously there were families and groups, but the check in and check out process was smooth and staffs were pleasant (because I've seen a group of front office staffs who were not professionals in handling big groups, crowd and demands). We had fun at the water theme park on the first day and we did the high rope walk and flying fox on the second day (where your staffs were so friendly and accommodating). We had a drink at the Pier bar but was told that we were not able to charge the bill to our hotel rooms due to some prolong technical problem. Breakfast buffet was acceptable, we were directed to a huge tent as the restaurant could not accommodate all guests. I would suggest that the hotel charge for the wasted food taken and not consume by guests during breakfast buffet. Because I think it is just wrong to behave like a bunch of greedy vultures and get away with it, when there were some who are suffering out in the world somewhere. Overall, was a pleasant stay. My group and I will definitely recommend and come back again.
Report this review
Amir H. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
The day I wasted my money on this hotel

The Bath tub/jacuzzi in the room
3.3
For the kind of money I spent on this hotel, I was honestly expecting at least a 3 star quality hotel. But what I got from GCMR is simply below 2 stars at best. 1) I specifically booked the hotel to have 1 double bed, not 2 singles, in the end I received a room with 2 single beds (due to how fully booked the hotel is), but i digress. 2) I found out that the room telephone was not working, since my room is literally miles away from the receptionist desk, I decided to call the hotel using my mobile phone, then informs/requests them to send someone to fix the phone and bring an extra pillow for my pregnant wife. 3 more calls and 3 hours later, only then the hotel staff came to my room with only the pillows, the phone was not fixed till the day I checked out. 3) As the room is quite big, the air-cond (I can only presume its only 1 horsepower ) was not sufficient to keep the room temperature as low as 18 degrees, since it was a hot month in Morib, the air-cond really didnt do much work. 4) As we were about to have dinner, we came to the restaurant only to find out that they do not serve buffets as the hotel is not fully booked on that day, so the hotel offered us ala-cartes. I understand the hotel's policy to not serve buffets if there were not enough patrons, but I really hope that the hotel would compensate those who paid for buffets, maybe have an all-you-can-eat ala-cartes? Maybe? 5) The hotel staff are not as efficient as I hope this establishment would have. They literally look like a second rate helper from a 1 star hotel. Of course I do not mean all, but out of 10 people i've encountered, maybe 3 of them are the ones Ive described. Please give them more hotel servicing training as they clearly need them. So to recap, please have better hotel staff, upgrades the air-conds, compensate those who paid for buffets but dont get any, and simply just deliver as what we paid for. Ps: I will not recommend this to anybody until GCMR have fixed the problems I've men
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Water Theme ParkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - BathroomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - BathroomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ApartmentGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ApartmentGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ApartmentGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - BathroomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - KitchenGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment - Living HallGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment - Dining HallGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - PenthouseGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - PenthouseGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Living RoomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby AreaGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby AreaGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby AreaGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - ToiletGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby AreaGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ReceptionGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - WaterparkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - WaterparkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - WaterparkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - WaterparkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - The Pier (Left)Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Entrance GateGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Board RoomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Wellness CenterGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Cyber CafeGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Wellness CenterGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - KTV Family KaraokeGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - The Pier (Right)Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Water Theme ParkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - KTV Family KaraokeGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Living RoomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Suite RoomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Living RoomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - KitchenGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Living Room Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Dining HallGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Living RoomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Morib International Resort, Banting

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08