or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Morib International Resort

PT 294, Kawasan Kanchong Laut, Mukim Morib,, Morib Beach, Banting, Malaysia 42700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gold Coast Morib Resort

Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio Suite Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio Suite Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio Suite Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Bathroom Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Bathroom Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Bathroom Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Kitchen Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio Suite Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment - Living Hall Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment - Dining Hall Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse
Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Living Room Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby Area Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby Area Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby Area Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Toilet Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby Area Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Reception Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach View Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Waterpark
Area: Morib Beach Number of Rooms: 400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2080 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Phang H. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Ok.But the cleanliness needs to be improved.

Nice pool.
4
Okay. The pool is nice. Children enjoying it so much. But the hotel cleanliness needs to be improved. There were dust on the bed. Heater was not working. One of the room's light is not working too.
Sammy F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2014
lack of maintenance of the apartment and smelly

water park
4
not worth of money in the weekend stay.
Yuen B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Family Fun

Fun pool, average breakfast
6
Fun, however the pool was a little dirty
Anne L. Couples Denmark, July 5, 2014
Focus on smaller children, not ideal for couples!

The room was spacious, however not as clean as we would have wanted, the manager was nice enough to let us keep our bags in his office (no luggage room) and a more quite alternative to KL.
4.7
We, my boyfriend and I, stayed at this resort for one night before flying home from KLIA. We thought we would get a couple of last days on the beach, however this was not what we found. The beach next to the resort was not very attractive and we were even warned against wild dogs, when we wanted to take a stroll down the beach. Morib beach is also not very close, and as a taxi trip there was 30 RM and since we were running out of cash (no ATMs or acceptance of cards in the few restaurants around the resort) we didn't go. This resort is probably perfect for families with smaller children, as the waterpark and moon-car activities seemed to appeal to children. However, as a destination for couples I would not recommend it. In general it seemed like the resort was build in the middle of nowhere! The place was worn down, however the rooms were spacious with nice furnishing. Not as clean as we would have liked though, and our jacuzzi was not of any use. We had a couple of issues, and the staff was kind and solved our problems - 1)the first room we got was very noisy as they were renovating (maybe some of the rooms?), and when we asked for a less noisy room, we got it straight away, 2) there is no luggage room in the resort, and when we needed to store our stuff while waiting to go to the airport, the manager was kind enough to store it in his office. Dinner and Breakfast buffet was included in the room price, which was good as there was practically no alternatives for a place to eat in the area. However, the food was not all that good, and we would have preferred street food eating. The wellness center at the 10th floor was alright, very cheap compared to other places we had been in Malaysia, however the staff had very limted english - the treatment was however fairly good.
Kah H. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Nice

Friendly staff, helpful staff and nice room.
6
Nice staying experience. However, the aircond in our room is not cold enough, had been complaint to the receptionist and they did send staff for cleaning the aircond. But it's still not cold enough. I hope this can be fixed during the next stay.
Yei P. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Affordable and happy vacation v younger children

Theme park jacuzzi bathtub spacious room
6.7
It's an affordable resort hotel with wonderful water themepark which suitable for kids with age 3 and above
Zi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 29, 2014
satisfied ,but expensive

near to the beach
6.3
Chew L. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Nice food near Tanjung sepat town

Kids pool
3.7
Not up to expectation. The room was not clean and bedsheets was not changed. key card per room is not convenient for family as some may need to go out for activities at different timing.
Andrew T. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Terrible
2.3
Sad unhappy disappointed with the unprofessional of the hotel staff
Wen Y. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
I had fun with great memories.

Food. Location. Jacuzzi.
3.7
It would have been so much better if staff acknowledge our request. I asked for kingsize they give me a double single bed. They didnt change for us. The phone is not working same goes to hair dryer. So damn disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Water Theme ParkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - BathroomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - BathroomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ApartmentGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ApartmentGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ApartmentGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - BathroomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - KitchenGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment - Living HallGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Apartment - Dining HallGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - PenthouseGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - PenthouseGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Living RoomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby AreaGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby AreaGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby AreaGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - ToiletGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Lobby AreaGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ReceptionGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - WaterparkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - WaterparkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Beach ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - WaterparkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - WaterparkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - ViewGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - The Pier (Left)Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Entrance GateGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Board RoomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Wellness CenterGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Cyber CafeGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Wellness CenterGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - KTV Family KaraokeGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Studio SuiteGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - The Pier (Right)Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Water Theme ParkGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - KTV Family KaraokeGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Penthouse - Living RoomGold Coast Morib International Resort Banting - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Morib International Resort, Banting

AS-AGWEB-3C02