My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldberry Suites & Hotel

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pusok, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Bird’s Nest Lounge Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Vienna Kaffeehaus Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Function Hall Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - View Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior
Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Standard Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - View
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Aleksandra M. Couples Russia, June 23, 2013
Best value for money in airport area

shuttle, food, staff
10
It's the only hotel with card entry system we met in Philippines. Great staff, very attentive, fast check in and check-out. Since we were checking out at 4 in the morning they prepared package breakfast and free shuttle bus. Coffee house on the first floor is very nice, not expensive at all and good food. I would definetely recommend to stay there if you need an easy access to the airport. Great value for money.
Minji B. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2013
Not Bad

close to the air port.
6.3
Christine J. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff,nice
7
Takehiro K. Families with young children Japan, June 11, 2013
Best place to stay near airport for transfer

Cleanness, Breakfast and Spacious room
7.3
Dieter L. Groups Belgium, May 28, 2013
Great, close to airport

clean, cheap and close to the airport
8
We took it because it looked to close the airport, which it was and there was a free shuttle. Hotel was clean, polite staff. Good value for money.
William B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
Great value for hotel near CEB airport

Rooms, staff and proximity to CEB airport
9
This was my second stay during the month of May. Since this was my last stay on Cebu, I decided to spring for the Penthouse suite. My suite was located on the top floor, in the back, away from the street. This room was much, much quiter than my previous room that faced the street. FYI, the noise in the front rooms is certainly tolerable, but I just wanted to enjoy my last few days in style. The Penthouse featured a huge living room with a very large flat screen tv, 2 sofas and a separate dining table. There was also a small refrigerator and other kitchen essentials, including plates, silverware, etc. Off of this room was a very large deck area with chairs, tables, etc. I could have entertained many people here. The separate bedroom and bath were equally impressive and very very quiet. I absolutely recommend this room if you are traveling with 2 or more and are expecting to spend time in your room. A tremendous value.
William B. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2013
Very nice, comfortable rooms close to CEB airport

Room design/features, staff and value for the money
9
This was my first or two stays at the Goldberry. I booked a standard room, which was very nice, with a comfortable bed and great bathroom. It was very clean and the optional breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was very good. The only negatives that may bother some travelers were; the standard rooms are all facing the main street. Sometimes the traffic noise is fairly high. The rooms along the side and in the back are much quieter. The other item worth noting it that the Wi-Fi is very good when it is operating, but during my two stays, the person at the front desk needed to reset the server many times during the day. This certainly could be fixed to provide a more reliable signal. Overall a very good value if you want to stay near the airport and have decent access to Cebu City. From appearances, the air quality was much better on Mactan Island than over the city.
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Excellent for Mactan Airport, very nice rooms

Nice modern rooms, free airport shuttle
8
This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you have an early flight from Mactan Airport. Rooms are very nice, modern, and clean and the bed is comfortable. Only one problem is the traffic noise is quite high 24-hours I didn't try the hotel's restaurant because my flight was at an early time. This is not a hotel I would stay at for a vacation but I will use this again when flying out of Mactan Airport.
William S. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2013
Goldberry is a nice hotel

Nice shower, good view of Lapu Lapu, good AC
7
Lina X. Groups China, May 5, 2013
modern nicely designed room, close to airport

room, airport transportation
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldberry Suites & Hotel CebuGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Bird’s Nest LoungeGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Vienna KaffeehausGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Function HallGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - ViewGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - BallroomGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - StandardGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - DeluxeGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04