or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldberry Suites & Hotel

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pusok, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Standard Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - View Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Amenities Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Amenities Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Shops Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Lobby Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Balcony Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Balcony Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Reception
Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Martin F. Solo travelers Czech Republic, July 12, 2013
Pleasant stay close to the airport

Free airport pickup, comfy bed, good breakfast
8
Hotel is located very close to Mactan airport, offering free of charge airport pickup and overally is very clean and comfy. Room is spacious with good bathroom, bed is very nice and internet is working fast. Restaurant downstairs is pretty good, breakfast is plentiful and choices are ok. The surroundings are kinda bleak tho, so in case you want to get some dining or shopping done you have to take a taxi, walking around is not much of an option due to heavy traffic road and nothing interesting in the vicinity anyway. The hotel is very nice for one night stay close to the airport, no reason staying more tho cos its more or less really just an airport hotel.
Nicholas L. Solo travelers Sweden, July 6, 2013
Great hotel for early morning flight

Close to airport, free airport transfer, attentive staff
8
This is a great place to stay close to Cebu airport when you have an early flight the next day. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. While I didn't find the airport shuttle on arrival, I wasn't really looking for it. They were on time and ready to go the next morning though. Food at the restaurant next door is good value.
Naomi R. Groups United Kingdom, June 24, 2013
A very comfortable short stay after a long flight

cleanliness, close to the airport, decor
8
We only stayed for a single night, but after a long 20+ hour flight the place was ideal for our needs. The hotel picked us up from the airport with no problems. The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating on our arrival, and the rooms were beautifully furnished and very large. The bathroom was especially nice, with a very large shower and an open plan glass decor (but with blinds for privacy). The only complaint I would have about the room and our stay, was that we weren't really shown how to use the air con, or it wasn't working properly in our room, so our room was incredibly hot all night. However, our friends had another room at the hotel, and their air con seemed to work fine. As for our other hotel room, and the rest of the hotel. It seemed that each of the 6 floors in the hotel were aesthetically diverse, and each room seemed spacious and interesting. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, it's 5-10 minutes drive from the airport and maybe a 15-20 minute drive into town with the large shopping malls.
Aleksandra M. Couples Russia, June 23, 2013
Best value for money in airport area

shuttle, food, staff
10
It's the only hotel with card entry system we met in Philippines. Great staff, very attentive, fast check in and check-out. Since we were checking out at 4 in the morning they prepared package breakfast and free shuttle bus. Coffee house on the first floor is very nice, not expensive at all and good food. I would definetely recommend to stay there if you need an easy access to the airport. Great value for money.
Minji B. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2013
Not Bad

close to the air port.
6.3
Christine J. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff,nice
7
Takehiro K. Families with young children Japan, June 11, 2013
Best place to stay near airport for transfer

Cleanness, Breakfast and Spacious room
7.3
Dieter L. Groups Belgium, May 28, 2013
Great, close to airport

clean, cheap and close to the airport
8
We took it because it looked to close the airport, which it was and there was a free shuttle. Hotel was clean, polite staff. Good value for money.
William B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
Great value for hotel near CEB airport

Rooms, staff and proximity to CEB airport
9
This was my second stay during the month of May. Since this was my last stay on Cebu, I decided to spring for the Penthouse suite. My suite was located on the top floor, in the back, away from the street. This room was much, much quiter than my previous room that faced the street. FYI, the noise in the front rooms is certainly tolerable, but I just wanted to enjoy my last few days in style. The Penthouse featured a huge living room with a very large flat screen tv, 2 sofas and a separate dining table. There was also a small refrigerator and other kitchen essentials, including plates, silverware, etc. Off of this room was a very large deck area with chairs, tables, etc. I could have entertained many people here. The separate bedroom and bath were equally impressive and very very quiet. I absolutely recommend this room if you are traveling with 2 or more and are expecting to spend time in your room. A tremendous value.
William B. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2013
Very nice, comfortable rooms close to CEB airport

Room design/features, staff and value for the money
9
This was my first or two stays at the Goldberry. I booked a standard room, which was very nice, with a comfortable bed and great bathroom. It was very clean and the optional breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was very good. The only negatives that may bother some travelers were; the standard rooms are all facing the main street. Sometimes the traffic noise is fairly high. The rooms along the side and in the back are much quieter. The other item worth noting it that the Wi-Fi is very good when it is operating, but during my two stays, the person at the front desk needed to reset the server many times during the day. This certainly could be fixed to provide a more reliable signal. Overall a very good value if you want to stay near the airport and have decent access to Cebu City. From appearances, the air quality was much better on Mactan Island than over the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldberry Suites & Hotel CebuGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - StandardGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - DeluxeGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - ViewGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - AmenitiesGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - AmenitiesGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - ShopsGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - LobbyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BalconyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite BalconyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - StandardGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3A08