or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldberry Suites & Hotel

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pusok, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Standard Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - View Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Amenities Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Amenities Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Shops Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Lobby Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Balcony Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Balcony Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Reception
Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Penthouse
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Takehiro K. Families with young children Japan, June 11, 2013
Best place to stay near airport for transfer

Cleanness, Breakfast and Spacious room
7.3
Dieter L. Groups Belgium, May 28, 2013
Great, close to airport

clean, cheap and close to the airport
8
We took it because it looked to close the airport, which it was and there was a free shuttle. Hotel was clean, polite staff. Good value for money.
William B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
Great value for hotel near CEB airport

Rooms, staff and proximity to CEB airport
9
This was my second stay during the month of May. Since this was my last stay on Cebu, I decided to spring for the Penthouse suite. My suite was located on the top floor, in the back, away from the street. This room was much, much quiter than my previous room that faced the street. FYI, the noise in the front rooms is certainly tolerable, but I just wanted to enjoy my last few days in style. The Penthouse featured a huge living room with a very large flat screen tv, 2 sofas and a separate dining table. There was also a small refrigerator and other kitchen essentials, including plates, silverware, etc. Off of this room was a very large deck area with chairs, tables, etc. I could have entertained many people here. The separate bedroom and bath were equally impressive and very very quiet. I absolutely recommend this room if you are traveling with 2 or more and are expecting to spend time in your room. A tremendous value.
William B. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2013
Very nice, comfortable rooms close to CEB airport

Room design/features, staff and value for the money
9
This was my first or two stays at the Goldberry. I booked a standard room, which was very nice, with a comfortable bed and great bathroom. It was very clean and the optional breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was very good. The only negatives that may bother some travelers were; the standard rooms are all facing the main street. Sometimes the traffic noise is fairly high. The rooms along the side and in the back are much quieter. The other item worth noting it that the Wi-Fi is very good when it is operating, but during my two stays, the person at the front desk needed to reset the server many times during the day. This certainly could be fixed to provide a more reliable signal. Overall a very good value if you want to stay near the airport and have decent access to Cebu City. From appearances, the air quality was much better on Mactan Island than over the city.
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Excellent for Mactan Airport, very nice rooms

Nice modern rooms, free airport shuttle
8
This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you have an early flight from Mactan Airport. Rooms are very nice, modern, and clean and the bed is comfortable. Only one problem is the traffic noise is quite high 24-hours I didn't try the hotel's restaurant because my flight was at an early time. This is not a hotel I would stay at for a vacation but I will use this again when flying out of Mactan Airport.
William S. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2013
Goldberry is a nice hotel

Nice shower, good view of Lapu Lapu, good AC
7
Lina X. Groups China, May 5, 2013
modern nicely designed room, close to airport

room, airport transportation
9
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2013
This hotel just gets better and better

The room, The staff
9.7
I have used this hotel before and it is excellent. The airport shuttle is great. Taxi's easily available on the main road outside. The room is very comfortable and modern. The staff look after you really well. The air conditioning in the room is very effective and one of the quietest I have experienced in the Philippines. Two very very small niggles, the slope on the floor in the 'wet room' bathroom was wrong so the whole bathroom floor was under water after you took a shower. It could be difficult to get a table for breakfast if the hotel was busy. I will definitely use this hotel again.
Paik S. Couples South Korea, May 2, 2013
transfer to Malapascua

great room, TV serious, friendly staff, free airport pickup n sending
9.3
only 10 min from airport. great room condition. very nice room. If you are passing cebu to go to other island it's good place to stay before you catch up your flight. free pict up n sending service. Great. Free breakfast was disappointed.
Lionel B. Couples Australia, April 27, 2013
Value for Money Airport Hotel

Staff were obliging & willing to provide the best service. Secuity were very reassuring. Room size & quailty made it a great value for money hotel.
8.7
Stayed @ the Goldberry on 3 seperate occasions during this trip.The standard room was very noisy due to traffic. The deluxe rooms were perfectly appointed, roomy & very quiet. The attached restaurant served an adequate breakfast, lunch & dinner menu selections gave you a good choice of local & western food. The mini bar was good value @ close to local shop prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldberry Suites & Hotel CebuGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - StandardGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - DeluxeGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - ViewGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - AmenitiesGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - AmenitiesGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - ShopsGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - LobbyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BalconyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Suite BalconyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - StandardGoldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3C05