Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldberry Suites & Hotel

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pusok, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
320 reviews

166 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Lawrence H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
very nice penthouse worth the price

the room and the location to airport
8
Report this review
Kelsey D. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2016
Wonderful stay!

Location, room, service
9.3
Great overnight stay at this hotel! Clean, spacious room and very comfy beds! Ordered room service from nearby restaurant- pretty good meal!
Report this review
Justino C. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2015
The room is great but it needs more illumination.

The room, staff and airport transfer.
6
It was great and comfortable.
Report this review
Gerald R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
Excellent hotel

Close to airport. Spacious suites and penthouse. Supermarket about 20 minutes walk away
8
Very pleasant stay. Convenient for airport and travelling to outlying islands
Report this review
Alan M. Couples Thailand, October 17, 2015
Staff Excellent, Price Fair, Room Is Amazing

Staff, Room Amenities, and Cleanliness
9
Not much negative to say. The beds are amazingly comfortable as everyone talks about. They have around-the-clock armed security guards so I always felt safe. The staff is super attentive, friendly, and accommodating. The price is fair as in you book a cheap hotel everything follows suit, this hotel wasn't cheap in my opinion but it wasn't expensive -- I felt it was priced just right and I would stay again. The room felt like a mini upscale apartment. The staff cleaned the room daily which was a nice surprise when you would vacate the premises. The only complaint I have, as people have commented before, is the road noise can be noisy. If you are new to the Philippines and Philippine culture ( as I was) in the Philippines they honk to communicate to other drivers as well as people on the street. So there is constantly honking and sometimes loud exhaust bikes and/or cars. So keep that in mind if you book a room without a balcony. Other than that the TV was new(er) and screen was super crisp. The hot water for the shower was a weird contraption. It takes some playing around to get used to (hard to explain) so just know you are not alone. If I stayed in Lapu Lapu again I would book at this hotel again without a doubt.
Report this review
Fidel M. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2015
Poor lightings and hot room

Location
5
Report this review
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2015
First time in Cebu

Location, Location, Location
6.7
The stay was alright. it is a functional hotel. location is fantastic, only gripe is the cleanliness and condition of the hotel. it is getting old.
Report this review
Antoinette M. Families with young children Philippines, July 12, 2015
Berry Good😉

Free shuttle to and from airport, spacious room/s, delicious food
6.7
Report this review
Amber-Lou S. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2015
Comfiest place to call a home away from home

Coziest bed. 10 mins from airport. Short walk from Malls and massage places
8.3
I loved having a balcony in my room. The beds are so unbelievably comfortable. The food is ok, and breakfast is quite small portions. But the rooms are amazing. The bathroom is well laid out. Love staying here only 10 mins taxi drive from the airport in peak hour traffic too!
Report this review
Divine G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2015
surprisingly good!

Nice, clean rooms, free hotel-airport transfers, friendly staffs!
9.3
Very good, i wish i could stay a bit longer.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 166 reviews Next page
Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan IslandGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - StandardGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - DeluxeGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - ViewGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - AmenitiesGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - AmenitiesGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - ShopsGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BalconyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Suite BalconyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Balcony/TerraceGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - StandardGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03