Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldberry Suites & Hotel

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pusok, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Standard Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - View Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Amenities Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Amenities Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Shops Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe Balcony Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Suite Balcony Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Reception
Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Balcony/Terrace Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Suite Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Penthouse Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Penthouse
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (25)
Sort by:
Chik Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 7, 2015
good airport hotel

free shuttle bus to airport
8.7
Report this review
Andreas B. Groups Germany, November 19, 2014
Perfect location and good value for the money

Very nice room, quiet location and friendly Staff
7.7
It was our second time in Goldberry Suites. We are happy to have a stress-free arrival in Cebu and Goldberry can provide us this expectation. When we arrived in Cebu airport, the driver of the shuttle bus was already waiting for us. It only took around 10-15 min. to the hotel. The check in is very fast and no hassle. The best thing in this hotel are the rooms. It is much better than other 4 stars hotel in Cebu. It is clean, new and modern. Asides the bed is very comfy that we could have a relaxing sleep. In case we will need a hotel near Cebu airport next time, we will book this hotel again. We did a mistake last time that we booked a cheaper hotel very near airport to save money. It was a disaster! The room doesn´t have window and it is very small. The aircon is on top of our head. We both became sick for a week and ruined our vacation. It is a lesson for us, only Goldberry can provide us a hassle free stay near Cebu Airport. We can absolutely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Peggy Y. Groups China, March 11, 2014
comfort and easy

shuttle bus, breakfast, new hotel condition
8.3
nice, staff was good, one reception girl is a bit cold
Report this review
Virgilio V. Groups Philippines, August 6, 2013
Very convenient and great value for money

Good Service, Clean rooms, Near Airport
7.3
The hotel is near the airport. Approximately 5-10mins. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Shuttle transport is available. It is also near beaches and is 30mins away from the main city.
Report this review
Naomi R. Groups United Kingdom, June 24, 2013
A very comfortable short stay after a long flight

cleanliness, close to the airport, decor
8
We only stayed for a single night, but after a long 20+ hour flight the place was ideal for our needs. The hotel picked us up from the airport with no problems. The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating on our arrival, and the rooms were beautifully furnished and very large. The bathroom was especially nice, with a very large shower and an open plan glass decor (but with blinds for privacy). The only complaint I would have about the room and our stay, was that we weren't really shown how to use the air con, or it wasn't working properly in our room, so our room was incredibly hot all night. However, our friends had another room at the hotel, and their air con seemed to work fine. As for our other hotel room, and the rest of the hotel. It seemed that each of the 6 floors in the hotel were aesthetically diverse, and each room seemed spacious and interesting. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, it's 5-10 minutes drive from the airport and maybe a 15-20 minute drive into town with the large shopping malls.
Report this review
Dieter L. Groups Belgium, May 28, 2013
Great, close to airport

clean, cheap and close to the airport
8
We took it because it looked to close the airport, which it was and there was a free shuttle. Hotel was clean, polite staff. Good value for money.
Report this review
Lina X. Groups China, May 5, 2013
modern nicely designed room, close to airport

room, airport transportation
9
Report this review
Paul D. Groups Australia, April 27, 2013
Poor front desk service

Location, clean room, internet
5
Nice enough hotel, however the service needs to improve.
Report this review
Jaime C. Groups Canada, January 7, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great and friendly staff
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel mainly because of the nice room and excellent and friendly staff. Would definitely go back and stay again
Report this review
Lin L. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2012
Wonderful Short Stay

Nice bed and friendly staffs
8.7
Advantages: The hotel is just 5 mins' away from the airport. Free airport transfer. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel has a cafe with rather nice and affordable dishes. Disadvantages: As the hotel is situated near the road, traffic will be annoying if you cannot stand the noisy traffic early in the morning. The water from the shower area will flow throughout the bathroom, flooding the whole area in the toilet. No convenient stores. Situated in the middle of nowhere. Overall, will be back here again for short stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan IslandGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - StandardGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - DeluxeGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - ViewGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - AmenitiesGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - AmenitiesGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - ShopsGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BalconyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Suite BalconyGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Balcony/TerraceGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - SuiteGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - PenthouseGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - StandardGoldberry Suites & Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03