Back to hotel info

Above average 5.7
Based on 123 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 123 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

NORULHAKIMA Z.
Malaysia
October 07, 2015
Bad experience with the front desk staff
Location
We arrived late at the hotel. It was midnight and we were out of our hp batteries. The front desk staff asked about our reservation number so we did tell her that we were unable to check because it has to be referred to our email. The staff make it difficult for us as she insists to have that booking no. without giving us any other solutions. The service was too bad. Not only she talk rude to us, but she also scold her subordinate in front of us. We were tired of trying to charge our hp at one of the power outlet which are old and the condition is really bad. As the battery was hardly enough to retrieve the email, we were out of our mind and start to complain about their service. The staff then instructed her subordinate to give us a room. We were then discovered that we were given a room at the highest floor. Only some of the lights at that floor were switched on. We entered our room and found out that the room seems like not being occupied for long. There were no towels and we have to ask from them. The next day, we went to the front desk again and asked to change room. Luckily, other team of staff were on duty. They look surprised when we told them that our room is on that floor. They said that floor was not meant to be occupied anymore.

RAFIDAH G.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
Nice room
Near town
Nice room and near the town

Regina V.
Singapore
August 30, 2015
My stay at Goldcourse Hotel with my family
It was a terrible experience. There was no reception area when you enter the hotel. One has to wait for the lift and go up to the 9th floor where the reception is located to check into the hotel. There was supposed to be complimentary breakfast provided for booking of 2 standard rooms with 2 guests per room. All 4 of us were denied breakfast by one Fadil the counter staff at the reception saying there was only complimentary breakfast for 2 people. We had to arrange for and pay for our own breakfast. The shower head in the bathroom could not be hung on the handle. The bathrooms were dirty, especially the bathtub. There were no cabs that were willing to stop to take passengers from this hotel. It is located in a remote and delapidated place. This hotel is also very badly connected to the main road. I ended up spending more than I bargained for, for food and transport as a result of booking this hotel. I will never ever book this hotel again. It was very disappointing with very poor service from the said Fadil who was not at all accommodating of guests' needs.

Narongsak V.
Thailand
August 18, 2015
Not clean. Small roll of bathroom paper, low Q.
Location,
The hotel looks like lack of maintenance. Not good conditions for elevator. Many conners that is dirty or lack of maintenance.

Mok P.
Malaysia
July 25, 2015
Penginapan
Parking, privacy, convinent
Biasa saja

Fariza A.
Malaysia
July 04, 2015
Old hotel
Spacious room, spacious parking lot, view of klang city
My experience could have been better. The hotel rated itself as a 4-star hotel. So I expected more. However, they under-delivered.

Hasbullah H.
Malaysia
June 27, 2015
ok
ok
Ok

Chee M.
Singapore
June 03, 2015
Overrated 4 stars hotel
Only has a descent restaurant and nothing else

izawati A.
Malaysia
May 17, 2015
The food is a big disappointment.
We booked triple deluxe room so it was spacious but that is all.
We were welcomed by the terrible cigarettes smell at the lobby. The staff at the dining didn't actually attent to our needs, the were less than 10 guests at the time so it wasn't actually a busy moment but we have to asked 3 times just to get a simple porridge bowl. And the food is so not worth the money, could say it is something we could get from the mamak restaurant across the road.

AHMAD A.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
Just nice
Helpful Staff
Just nice