or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Apple Boutique Hotel

Malaya Dmitrovka str. 11, Tverskoy, Moscow, Russia 127006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Apple Hotel

Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Deluxe Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Lobby Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Reception Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Restaurant Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Restaurant Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Restaurant Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Restaurant Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Restaurant
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Restaurant Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Restaurant Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Buffet Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Buffet Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Hot Tub Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Hot Tub Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Business Center Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting Room Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting Room
Area: Tverskoy Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Trevor P. Business travelers South Africa, July 6, 2014
Easy and efficient

complete room, excellent location, english
7.7
good
Laurent R. Business travelers France, July 6, 2014
not a 5 stars hotel at all

location is good
6.3
The hotel is ok but not a 5* hotel as advertised , stayed there for the good price offer during my stay but will never pay more , no service at all for a pretended 5 * hotel.There are so much better in term of service and room, bathroom very tiny , old TV set not even flat TV in our room.
Au T. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2014
Good location

Good location
7
Good location
Eftychios F. Solo travelers Greece, June 9, 2014
Very satisfied

Location, service, design
7.7
Very good hotel, centrally located with very helpful staff.
Bruno M. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 29, 2014
Nice and centrally located boutique hotel.

Special interior design, central location close to Mayakovskaya station and friendly staff at reception.
8.3
I liked my stay at Golden Apple Hotel very much! It's centrally located (around 3 minutes walking distance to Mayakovskaya metro station), clean and people at reception were really nice and helpful - they printed some PDFs I need for my further journey. The rooms are styled in black, white and metallic and furnished with a yellow armchair. The whole interior design (especially the zippered curtains and the bathroom) is really special and I liked it a lot - apart from the TV! It's simply not possible in 2014 to have an old-fashioned tube television in a Boutique Hotel anymore. Please upgrade the rooms with some flat TV!
Nina M. Couples Norway, January 5, 2013
OK value for money, rude staff

Spacious rooms, ATM in the lobby
6
Stopping over in Moscow on our way home from Japan we stayed at the Golden Apple in a Superior room because all the ordinary rooms were booked. There are holidays going on in Russia all through early January, and hotels can be fully booked a long time ahead. The Superior room was spacious and equipped with small extras like a cappuccino machine and reasonably ok internet connection. The staff spoke English with rather poor diction, but it was still English. Being tourists from the West, we didn't think to dress very fancy just because the hotel presumably was a fancyish one, being located inside "The Ring" and all. This might have been the reason for the staffs somewhat chilly approach to us. Frankly, they weren't very nice at all, employing only a very minimal level of politeness. There was even one episode when we came into the hotel from the outside to ask where we could find the nearest cash machine and the staff member asked "What are you doing here?!" in Russian. Perhaps we looked like bums or could this be the usual approach to guests at this hotel? By the way, there's an ATM in the lobby. One thing, however, should be said about the stay, which really made me personally want to choose another hotel the next time: Behind the reception area, employees can obviously sit and read through the guests' passport copies, and it appeared to us to be an accepted activity here. A man came to our room to check the minibar (for no apparent reason) and leaving the room he said "Arigatou!", a clear indication that he'd read our passports and found that we'd just been in Japan. We hadn't told anyone at the hotel before where we came from. Quite a shudder-provoking experience! But all in all, the Golden Apple is clean, in a good location and so represents a reasonably good value for money, although the employees don't contribute to a very cozy atmosphere and you might feel rather surveilled if you are sensitive to that.
Nina M. Couples Norway, December 22, 2012
Spacious rooms, clean, relatively central

Spacious rooms, clean, near the centre of Moscow
5.7
Our first impression of this hotel was somewhat couped by the fact that there was a private party going on in the restaurant near the lobby area. So if you are nouveau riche, you can rent the restaurant area to celebrate your birthday and have a loud toastmaster and feather-dressed dancing women running around serving you fancy drinks and champagne. If you are not, I'm sure you can order shampanskoye at the bar if it's your birthday. The room was clean and spacious. The view was nothing special. The staff even more so. It's not the kind of hotel where you'd spend more time than necessary, but the location is reasonably good and there's only a short walk to the metro (5-7 min) and about a 30-minute walk to the centre (Kremlin area) from the hotel.
Roger M. Solo travelers Norway, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Good location close to shopping, cafes and kreml
8
Nice hotel, but I chose it because they also indicated that they had a gym. However, you can hardly call a room with one set of dumb bells and one broken treadmill a fitness centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kreml
Hsieh M. Couples Taiwan, July 22, 2012
Good service, small room

Location
8
This is my first visit to Moscow travel The hotel location is very good, a distance of 200 meters there is complete supermarkets. Only 20 minutes from popular attractions, Red Square " Very quiet at night. We are the lovers will want to have a spacious room, which is a pity. But cheap, polite service, I like
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From popular attractions, close, nearby, there are many 24-hour restaurant
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
Great location, simplistic rooms

Location and hotel staff
8.3
The rooms were ok, but the service from the hotel staff was fantastic. Always helpful and on hand. One of the pro is the Internet with printer service, internet speed was slow but allow travellers to print next destination info ou5.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to buy from local supermarkets, much cheaper than hotel stuff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Apple Boutique Hotel MoscowGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Deluxe RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - LobbyGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - ReceptionGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - BuffetGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - BuffetGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Hot TubGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Hot TubGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Business CenterGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - ExteriorGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - ExteriorGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - ExteriorGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - InteriorGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - InteriorGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - InteriorGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - VIP roomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Apple Bar & RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Apple Bar & RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Apple Bar & RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Suite RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Suite RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Suite RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - InteriorGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - InteriorGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Food and BeveragesGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - RestaurantGolden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, Moscow

AS-AGWEB-3A02