My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan

Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Banana Boutique Resort

Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Villa - Rooftop Terrace Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Red Lantern Restaurant at the Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - The Deluxe Villa Double at the Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe Villa Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Relax Area at Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Restaurant Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - r Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique Hotel Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique Hotel
Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique Hotel Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe Villa Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Bathroom at Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Food and Beverages Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Pool Side Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Exterior Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Pool Side Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At the Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Restaurant
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Leonel V. Families with young children United States of America, October 17, 2011
great place real Cambodian feel

very good staff
10
Very Nice friendly staff, Heapful and great rooms great service
Navneel P. Solo travelers Fiji, October 11, 2011
Got a clod drink and towel the moment i arrived

Walking distance to most places but far enough for peace and quiet
7.7
there seems to be some misdirection given by lonely planet - thankfully! the place is indeed great and the french-esque are a joy to stay in. the staff are friendly and are able to help you with most directions and tour bookings. there are tuktuks right outside the door who will take you anywhere for a dollar or two. great chef so enjoy the good food.
Chin A. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Friendly and home feel resort

Excellent customer service provided by resort staffs and lovely owner. Hotel room was clean and comfortable
9.3
I was stay in Golden Banana Resort for 6 days. This resort make me Love Cambodia more ,especially the staffs of GB. they're lovely and helpful. i will definately stay there again when i travel to Siem Rep.
Marjorie B. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Lovely villa-style accommodation

Close to markets and restaurants. Quiet location. Lovely tropical garden and pool.
8.7
the manager tommy, was everpresent for a social chat (in english!!)and a great support when i injured myself. staff very friendly and helpful. only complaints were that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, and the breakfast menu was very limited. i would definitly stay here again.
Alexander B. Families with young children Israel, September 20, 2011
Nice but overpriced

Swimming pool, free wi fi, location
7
We stayed at the standard villa which had very steep steps between the floors and we found it rather inconvenient when travelling with small kids. The rooms are quite basic and you may face some noise from the alley or from the guest house next door. The pool is small (and deep) but good enough for a splash with kids. The staff is great and the bar serves excellent mojitos. In general however I think it is rather overpriced.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent mojitos at the hotel's bar
Shane O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 18, 2011
Amazing environment

Pool, staff, chairs on balconies, location
10
Clean, well looked after,smiley friendly staff, nice cocktails, big rooms, comfy beds, I would happily go back
Mr B. Couples France, September 18, 2011
Lovely hotel, good decor and lovely swimming pool

decor and swimming pool
8.7
decor was very nice. our room has two floors: living room downstairs and the bedroom upstairs. our balcony is also facing the pool which is a lovely one. we had breakfast at our balcony. despite a very limited choices of breakfast, the pancake and french toast were amazing. other dishes from the hotel restaurant were also delicious. we did not have to go out of the hotel to enjoy khmer food as the chef at the hotel was khmer and cooked some delicious food.
Rohit M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
Great hotel very close to everything in Siem Reap

Location, Staff, Swimming Pool, Room, Beds
10
this place was recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. fantastic hotel, 3 min walk to everything in siem reap - river, old market, pub street, night market. stayed in the villa, which had comfy beds and bathroom on the ground floor, upstairs were tv, chairs, desk and a balcony. the salt water swimming pool was brilliant especially after having spent the day temple hopping. the staff are great and very helpful. i highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a driver and go further afield to Beng Mealea, an hour drive from Siem Reap. It's the ultimate jungle temple. You'll feel like Indiana Jones! AND stop off at the landmine museum on the way.
Norman S. Couples Australia, September 17, 2011
Top Guest House

Friendly helpfull staff and great location
9.7
Although we arrived early morning we were welcomed with a refreshing drink and shown to our room. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The location is only a short walk to the centre of Siem Riep. The hotel food was excellent quality and service very good. The room was clean but the access up steep steps was difficult to negotiate. There are a variety of rooms and different Golden Banana guest houses and I would suggest that guests go for the ground floor units.
Leonard N. Couples Netherlands, September 12, 2011
Perfect in every way

location, room, pool, food, bar, staff
9.7
this is a very beautiful hotel with a great tropical feeling. the room was large and nicely designed and accessorized. the balcony was great especially with its outdoor rain shower and large natural stone bathtub. we enjoyed every evening a relaxing outdoor bath and one evening could lie in the bath watching a great thunderstorm and lightning show. the pool was also great. the staff is well trained, very friendly and efficient. the food was also very good and everything at a reasonable price for what one gets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Lunch at Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Villa - Rooftop TerraceGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Red Lantern Restaurant at the ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - The Deluxe Villa Double at the Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe VillaGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Relax Area at Boutique ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - rGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique HotelGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique HotelGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique HotelGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe VillaGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Bathroom at Boutique ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Pool SideGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Pool SideGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At the Boutique ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Bathtub at Boutique ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Bathtub at Boutique ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortGolden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan Siem Reap - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3C06