arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 364 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.4 Ishqi R.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
Peaceful stay
I like how the place is near to the beach. You can rent a bike from the resort itself and riding to the city will only take you about less than 10mins. Places to eat and 7-11 are nearby, it is a walkable distance.

8.8 Alexander S.
Thailand
April 23, 2016
Quiet, relaxaction, good Airton, nice pool
Perfect place after Ko Phi Phi just to relax and refuel energy. I liked the tishes at the beach, very romantic and quiet. No music. Staff in the restaurant especially during the breakfast was a bit lazy. I was said to clean up my table by myself, just because I wanted to have a breakfast right on the table next to the beach. The staff started also finishing the breakfast 10 minutes earlier then supposed. The hotel tuk tuk driver and the lady at reception were very very friendly and could speak English also.

10 kittanesh P.
Thailand
April 17, 2016
Awesome
Good Location Good service

10 Rastislav N.
Slovakia
April 16, 2016
Nice place to stay
Very satisfied with stay here, all clean, direct on the beach, good staff performance, friendly atmosphere, we will come again.

8 Tomas V.
Sweden
April 06, 2016
Good
We where satisfy with the hotel

6.3 Brian T.
Sweden
March 20, 2016
Sådär
Läget-Beachen-rummet

10 Alon B.
Israel
March 17, 2016
Excellent relax paradise
Everything good. Good new room, good clean pool, clean beach can swim, relax quite calm atmosphere, nice breakfast (just make sure no ants and flys in the pancakes, close the lid or prepare them by damand)

10 Alon B.
Israel
March 17, 2016
Excellent relax paradise
Everything was wonderful. We very recommand this hotel, for relax, clam, quite, pool, beach, eat, sunset on the sea.

10 Ronald G.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2016
A Great Find
Location,staff,breakfast
We were so pleased to have chosen Golden Bay Cottage. It is on the best part of the beach. The bungalows are very comfortable. Lovely pool. Lots of sun beds. All of the staff were most helpful and very friendly and they made us feel out welcome. Easy to get to Saladan. We would be pleased to come again.

6.3 Zarbina A.
Denmark
March 01, 2016
Great room and location but lacks service
Room, view and location
We had the room close to the beach. It was new and modern. The pool was small but good enough for us. There were many families and the noise didn't bother us. On our last day the aircondition didn't work but we were about to check out. When we informed the staff just said thanks instead of apologizing for the inconvenience. No goodbye from the hotel did leave us with mixed feelings. Overall we liked the hotel but there is some very dangerous holes around the garden were u can brake your leg. Sticking out nails from the trees can also be potentially dangerous and uncovered sockets did not make it children friendly. I hope the hotel will solve this to prevent and injuries.