Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Bay Cottage

22 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior Room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard
Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Facilities Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Reception Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Meeting room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Business canter Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
303 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Philippe G. Families with older children Switzerland, January 5, 2016
Sole reason this hotel is 3 star is its location

Pool and beach
6
The location is nice, the pool is also quite comfortable. The rooms are not a 3 star level but a 2 star level. There are no shower cutains so the water will wet the toilet and the sink along with the whole floor. As for the restaurant, I honestly can say that I had the best Pad Thai in thailand in the hotel restaurant. The only drawback is that for the price you pay you only get three shrimp or three pieces of squid. When I spoke to the manager about this, he smiled at me and said that shrimp are very expensive in Thailand. It left me quite perplexed. I do not think that I will come back to this resort. Too expensive for what you get.
Report this review
Romulo C. Groups Portugal, January 1, 2016
Just Amazing!!!!!!

Food, Location and Staff
10
We stayed in the Golden Bay Cottage for 5 days and felt that our rooms was amazing and comfortable. We supposed to have a superior room but we have been upgrade to view beach room and a minute's walk to the beach...amazing hotel, nice waiters, great food and perfect location.I highly recommend this place. We love Ko lanta, and we love this hotel.
Report this review
Azemiyah A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
close to beach

close to beach, healthy bfast, plenty of towels!!
5.3
We find the floor very dangerous when it's a little wet. Same goes for toilet/shower extremely dangerous!! Water pressure rather low so showering is rather daunting !
Report this review
Susan F. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Lovely hotel in a perfect location'

The hotel was perfectly located right on the beach. The restaurant served all kinds of delicious food. Exceptionally well maintained and very clean
9.7
Very relaxing and great atmosphere right on the beautiful beach of Klong Dao.
Report this review
Mat R. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 19, 2015
Great stay

room location, quietness, value
9.3
We had a great stay here. Great rooms (Superior) right next to the beach in the newly built section. The resort is lovely and quiet, compared to a few places down the beach. Staff very welcoming. Only gripe was the piped music in the restaurant. Sometimes no music is better!
Report this review
Jeffrey E. Couples Australia, November 22, 2015
We keep coming back!!

Upgraded, friendly staff, fantastic location
10
Absolutely fantastic. Right on the beach. The most friendly staff. Close to town. We have stayed previously at Golden Bay & will return again.
Report this review
Pongprapun S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 29, 2015
normal

normal onthe beach
7
Picture look so nice, and large room but actually room is not big like a picture. Mosquitoes in room. The view of terrace is back of another room, no garden view.
Report this review
Watcharaporn C. Couples Thailand, September 25, 2015
friendly staff... nice beach and clean room

clean room
6.7
It was good and worth the money
Report this review
Mariacecilia B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2015
Great Stay at Golden Bay Cottage

Staff, close to the beach, room clean
9
Great staff service and friendly. They were very helpgul to find slme tours for the area. Room clean, bed very comfortable. Sent from my iPhone
Report this review
Anthony P. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
Golden holiday

Location, motor bike rental, library
8.7
Very comfortable and enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Bay Cottage Koh LantaGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior RoomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FacilitiesGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - ReceptionGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Meeting roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Business canterGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FoodGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - BeachGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02