or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Bay Cottage

22 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Suite Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior Room
Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior Room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior Room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior Room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior Room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior Room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Standard
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Kow F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Fantastic Holiday

Location, beach Front and good food
8.7
Excellent. Good for family vacation. All enjoyed the trip
Jeffrey E. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Best location on Koh Lanta

Location, restaurant & staff
10
So good that we extended for another 5 nights
Karin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Wonderful and relaxing stay

Superb location, good breakfast and clean room
9.3
I stayed for a week at Golden Bay Cottage in November 2014 and absolutely loved it. I am glad I booked my stay through Agoda.com after reading all the reviews online about the hotel and viewing the pictures online. The rooms are absolutely clean, neat and tidy and it looks exactly like the pictures if not better. I liked the warmth and the hospitality from the hotel staffs as they attend to your every need and complaints almost immediately. In terms of location, Golden Bay Cottage is situated right on the beachfront towards the northern tip slightly away from some of the bars but yet within walking distance to the nightlife. The hotel itself has a lovely restaurant which I heard serve some of the best and reasonably priced Thai and Western dishes, though I did not try it. If you fancy a walkabout, you can walk out of the hotel premises along a stretch of road that leads you to Klongdao Road. On this stretch, you can find tons of restaurants, bakery, 7-11 convenience store, hawker food, tattoo parlour, travel agencies, etc. All within walking distance. Else, you can always flagged down a tuk tuk for a spin down north to Saladan Pier or head down south to view some of the lovely beaches there.
Roberto V. Families with young children Panama, November 6, 2014
Perfect

everything
10
can't complain
Si Y. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2014
clean bungalow & friendly staff

beach, location
7.7
The resort is right on the klong dao beach, so very convenient. However the wifi in my bungalow is quite unstable and the staff does not really understand English. They are still friendly and tried to help. The wifi is stronger in the restaurant area.
Rose M. Couples Canada, November 1, 2014
Booked for 4 nights, stayed for 9

Staff, pool, location
9.3
Great stay at one of their standard bungalows. The buffet breakfast was nice - good variety of things to chose from. The pool and hotel grounds are very well-kept. The rooms are cleaned everyday, fresh sheets, and towels. The food at the restaurant is really good, good selection of non-thai food if you need a break from coconut curries. The staff are amazing - very nice, accommodating, happy. Wifi is very good in the public areas and also in the room. Really sad to leave this place, amazing value for money.
Xin N. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Clean room, clean beach and super helpful staff

Helpful and friendly staff, clean room and beautiful beach
9.3
The staffs are so friendly and helpful I couldn't find any criticism at all! Our flight was fairly early the next day and they helped us to arrange the earliest minivan (300 baht) to catch our flight. On the day of our flight, they greeted us warmly with packed breakfast for us to takeaway! Very considerate! Another occasion, the hotel reception closes at 10pm and the receptionist told us to be back before 10pm to collect our keys. But me and my friend wandered off too far and forgot about the time. When we're finally back it was 1030pm and we were kinda panicked to see the counter has closed. Then a guard approached us with our keys! We were so grateful. Besides that, rooms are clean and comfy, beautiful view of the beach and sunset, massage parlours by the beach a stone's throw away. Will definitely be back!
Rainer E. Couples Germany, October 23, 2014
we love the stay at lanta

pool, location, beautiful hotel area and sunsets
10
Koh Lanta is one of the bigger islands, but due to less traffic its easy to explore by motorbike. The hotel location is perfect with many restaurants and shops close by. The hotel grounds are really beautiful and in perfect condition. The big pool is great for a relaxed swimm or to watch the sunset. Sunsets will be memorable for your whole life, and the hotel name with Golden Bay Cottage makes now even more sense as everything sparcles like gold. For swimming there might be better beaches, but for us the stay was relaxing, comfortable and fully enjoyable. We would go there again!
Kate H. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2014
Great place on the beach

Location, Clean as a whistle, Pool
10
Had a great stay here- stayed in Standard Room which was ample for needs, spotlessly clean and quiet (stayed at end of low season). Breakfast was more than enough, in terms of quantity and choice. Pool was newly refurbished and a great asset as the tide was often far out. Really friendly staff. High Recommended
He W. Couples China, October 10, 2014
Nice place

pool,location,service
7.7
Friendly stuff,good location,nice pool and beach,limited choices of breakfast but ok.Price is low due to the low season,excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Bay Cottage Koh LantaGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior RoomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior RoomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior RoomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior RoomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior RoomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior RoomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FacilitiesGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - ReceptionGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Meeting roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Business canterGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FoodGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - BeachGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05