My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Bay Cottage

22 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Facilities Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Facilities Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Facilities Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Bathroom
Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Bathroom Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest room Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Facilities Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Surroundings Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Shelley A. Groups United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Very quiet location and hotel clean with nice pool

Swimming pool, cleanliness, beach
8
It was good but extremely quiet with nothing to do. It is a perfect location to come and relax if you have had a few hectic weeks in Thailand. The pool was very nice and right on the beach. Staff were nice but some did not understand English so it was a little frustrating at times to explain something. The food was nice(average)and it was fairly priced. Comfortable rooms although the shower smelt a little when running. Overall I had a nice stay.
Seang K. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Nice

Beach, swimming pool, chalet
8.3
Good stay, bad breakfast, nice view
Seang K. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice View, Nice Swimming Pool, Nice Beach
8.3
Everything is good except breakfast choice is too few. The fish porridge is awesome. But too many flies during breakfast time :(
Laura B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
lovely and relaxing

nice big bed nice bungalow nice pool and next to the beach
9.3
loved it here, unfortunately was only here one night as a stop over but the place was lovely. clean, great staff. right on the beach and nice pool. amazing value for money!
Filia T. Solo travelers Greece, March 17, 2014
Relaxing

Beach, pool
6.3
We had a free pick up from the pier to the hotel w/I requesting it. When we arrived it started to rain. We had the idea to do a short-notice cooking class which would have started in 30 min. The staff was very helpful in making some calls an arranging everything for us. Our stay was very relaxing. The beach right in front of the hotel is really nice and clean. Also the pool is nice. Pool can only be accessed between 9:00 am and 7:00 pm. Sometimes a pitty if you wanted to swim after a tour.
Jonny H. Couples Sweden, March 14, 2014
Close to the beach

Good breakfast. Clean. Near the town of Saladan
8
Nice pool but the beach is better. No subumbrellas though on the beach.
Andreas O. Families with young children Sweden, March 7, 2014
Perfect Location

Location, Pool and Restaurant
10
The location right at Klong Dao Beach is good. Magic sunset every evening.
Pascal L. Groups Switzerland, February 12, 2014
Awesome! We had a great time!

Staff, Breakfast, Beachside
9.7
+ Staff: Superfriendly! + Rooms: Clean and nice! + Breakfast: Really good! + Restaurant: Next to the beach, really beautiful, superfriendly stagg! + Price: Really low for what you get!! Awesome :)
Martin S. Solo travelers Slovakia, February 7, 2014
A bit disappointing experience

very close to the see, spacious room with a large patio/veranda, relative clean
5.7
Despite of some positive aspects I would not really recommend the hotel especially to those who are more demanding. I missed a washbasin soap in the bathroom (a liquid soap in the shower was present] and I was notified that the soaps are not provided... The gras in the garden in front of the cottages was extremely parched and I was supriced that the staff did not notice that a 3 min sprinkling is obviously not enough... In principle the staff was ok excpet the rude cook... Btw the wifi was extremely bad, usually working only in the early morning!
Signe W. Families with young children Denmark, February 3, 2014
Really nice hotel, friendly and service-minded

Service, ambiance
9
We had a really nice stay. We were upgraded to a suit and stayed a couple of days later in their Ocean Sunset. Really nice room. Very friendly and serviceminded employees. We will definitely stay there again if we come back to Lanta.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FacilitiesGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FacilitiesGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FacilitiesGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - BathroomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - BathroomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Guest roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FacilitiesGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FoodGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Meeting roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Business canterGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - BeachGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B07