Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Bay Cottage

22 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 356 reviews

130 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Vicky M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2016
Beautiful pool, clean rooms very good value for mo
6.7
The staff were lovely, the rooms very clean and the pool was perfect and relaxing. Only draw back was that they wouldn't let our friends on their honeymoon (other hotel) use the pool - even though their 5 star hotel allowed us. But over all extremely happy and would recommend!!
Report this review
Jenn P. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2016
Very nice facility!
6
We got a screaming deal through Agoda, and it was an incredible value. Clean, comfortable, quiet, great beach. They picked us up from the ferry and rented a motorbike to us when we wanted to cruise around the island. The breakfast, included in our room,was nice, and other meals in the restaurant were good too. Staff was not going out of their way to help, but they were helpful when asked for something. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Salwa S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Worth it..recommanded
6
Everything as what they advertised. Location was very good..big pool with beach view within walking distance. Even we stayed at superior only but not much different as the enviroment was best in each angle. Breakfast was good even the variety not so much but with all you paid.. this is more than enough..thums up!
Report this review
Steve R. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2016
Staff and location were fantastic.
6.3
This hotel was quiet, secluded, and enjoyable. Proximity to the beach was perfect. Bars and restaurants right on the beach or take a short 5 minute walk to nearby shops and restaurants. Perfect place if you want a quiet friendly environment.
Report this review
R V. Couples Netherlands, May 2, 2016
Nice location
5
Located at the beach, restaurants & bar at walking distance, 15 min walk to saladan (or take taxi for 25-40 bath pp). Staff could be more friendly and more enthousiastic.
Report this review
Ishqi Y. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
Peaceful stay
4.3
I like how the place is near to the beach. You can rent a bike from the resort itself and riding to the city will only take you about less than 10mins. Places to eat and 7-11 are nearby, it is a walkable distance.
Report this review
Alexander S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 22, 2016
Quiet, relaxaction, good Airton, nice pool
5.7
Perfect place after Ko Phi Phi just to relax and refuel energy. I liked the tishes at the beach, very romantic and quiet. No music. Staff in the restaurant especially during the breakfast was a bit lazy. I was said to clean up my table by myself, just because I wanted to have a breakfast right on the table next to the beach. The staff started also finishing the breakfast 10 minutes earlier then supposed. The hotel tuk tuk driver and the lady at reception were very very friendly and could speak English also.
Report this review
Rastislav N. Couples Slovakia, April 15, 2016
Nice place to stay
6.7
Very satisfied with stay here, all clean, direct on the beach, good staff performance, friendly atmosphere, we will come again.
Report this review
Kittanesh P. Families with older children Thailand, April 13, 2016
Awesome
6.7
Good Location Good service
Report this review
Tomas V. Couples Sweden, April 2, 2016
Good
5.3
We where satisfy with the hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 130 reviews Next page
Golden Bay Cottage Koh LantaGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Deluxe SuiteGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Superior RoomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - DeluxeGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - StandardGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FacilitiesGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming poolGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - ReceptionGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Meeting roomGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Business canterGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - FoodGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - RestaurantGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - BeachGolden Bay Cottage Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06